Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Small hotel great base for sightseeing

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Its situation and nice room and easy access to main road and tourist sights
Location: Quiet location by small fishing harbour with direct access to beach. No shops. Only one restaurant open in evening at weekends when we went (Feb)
Hotel right on the waterfront with beautiful view of Vesuvius. The staff are helpful and made us welcome with a cup of coffee on arrival. Tastefully decorated in white and blue and each of the eight bedrooms had a balcony with seaviews. Breakfast is a choice of cereals, yoghurt, cheese, salami, loads of different pastries, fruit and freshly ground coffee or tea. As much as you can eat! The hotel is a long way down from the main road so would recommend hiring a car. We found the train very good and cheap and went to Naples and Sorrento. You could also use it to visit Pompei as station is close to these fascinating ruins. The bus too is good if you don't fancy the cliff edge drive to Positano! I would highly recommend this small hotel for its placement, for helpful staff and good atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by Jane

By the sea, at the bottom of a hill!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
I'm sure this would be a lovely place to stay in season but out of season and with no transport it was hopeless - nowhere for dinner and a long walk to the train. However the staff were very friendly and helpful and the room clean and bright
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were not consistent they were all nice but Atilio stood out for his going the extra mile to try & help us in anything he could. He arranged someone from a local restaurant to pick us up to have dinner like locals. There are many restaurants around but many were closed as season was over. Very good breakfast. Lovely hotel. Bed was on the hard side but I had no problems sleeping. Hotel is a bit hard to find. They were always happy to make us coffees when we got back from touring all day and it was very relaxing to take them in our balcony or in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely hotel with great views ....

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: There's a Michelin 2star retaurant in the Saracen tower and Mustapha's restaurant also. Seiano is good as a quiet location handy for touring.
We loved this hotel and were delighted when we saw our room. Although the decor is simple and unfussy, the colours are just gorgeous and little touches make it so pretty. All rooms have balconies looking towards the Bay of Naples with Vesuvius and Ischia the dominant features - and overlooks the harbour of Seiano. The free shuttle taxi makes it really accessible with lifts to Vico Equense - ideal base for touring the Sorrento peninsular and Bay of Naples. Breakfast was good and a comfortable lounge area next to the entrance was very pleasant on a wet day. The staff are soooo helpful and I was very grateful to them for helping me out with a problem. Can't fault this lovely family run hotel and would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem in Rome

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience. Excellent breakfast and best location in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Very confortable. Excellent breakfast. Kind staff. Parking available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely small hotel with a personal touch

Posted Aug 4, 2016
First impressions come from the friendly and helpful staff and the beautiful decor. Le Ancore is a special place to stay. Wonderful views over to Vesuvius from the bedrooms. Breakfasts at Le Ancore are delightful, especially when taken on the terrace. A boat to Capri from the harbour opposite is a real must.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Attila, Hotel Management
Thank you Miss Sarah, we wish that you could come back in our hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vico Equense--between Naples and Sorrento

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Vico Equense is lovely. Le Ancore is down in the marina area which is about a 10-15 min drive from the main part of town. Great service and lovely view of the port. The hotel has a very nice breakfast and the staff is warm and hospitable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Views of Mount Vesuvius

Posted Dec 22, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is a nice small hotel. Views of Mount Vesuvius and the water are seen from the room balconies. The staff is nice and friendly, specially Bernardette, who was just sooo nice and helpful and spoke English :-) And Dino, who spoke very little English but gave us a ride to the center of town, which was really nice of him! Breakfast is basic with cereals, breads, pastries, and capuccinos (delicious by the way). If you don;t have a car, the center of town (Vico Equense) is a long trek from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Le Ancore is a great choice for staying in Vico Equense

Posted Aug 23, 2010
Fantastic experience. We were glad to have chosen it, and would definitely stay there again. The location was right near the water, at the marina. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, plus it had a nice balcony looking out over the water. The breakfast was tasty and the coffee, as is of course more common than not being in Italy, was delicious.