Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely hotel with great views ....

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: There's a Michelin 2star retaurant in the Saracen tower and Mustapha's restaurant also. Seiano is good as a quiet location handy for touring.
We loved this hotel and were delighted when we saw our room. Although the decor is simple and unfussy, the colours are just gorgeous and little touches make it so pretty. All rooms have balconies looking towards the Bay of Naples with Vesuvius and Ischia the dominant features - and overlooks the harbour of Seiano. The free shuttle taxi makes it really accessible with lifts to Vico Equense - ideal base for touring the Sorrento peninsular and Bay of Naples. Breakfast was good and a comfortable lounge area next to the entrance was very pleasant on a wet day. The staff are soooo helpful and I was very grateful to them for helping me out with a problem. Can't fault this lovely family run hotel and would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Very confortable. Excellent breakfast. Kind staff. Parking available
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo albergo

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Cortesia e stato della struttura e della camera
Cons: Per essere un albergo direttamente sul mare, l'accesso alla spiaggia a 20 euro aggiuntivi a persona è un po' caro.
Struttura in ottime condizioni, camera confortevole e personale molto cortese.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Attila, Hotel Management
Sfortunatamente non abbiamo una spiaggia ma siamo convenzionati con uno stabilimento vicino che ci offre un prezzo di favore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely small hotel with a personal touch

Posted Aug 4, 2016
First impressions come from the friendly and helpful staff and the beautiful decor. Le Ancore is a special place to stay. Wonderful views over to Vesuvius from the bedrooms. Breakfasts at Le Ancore are delightful, especially when taken on the terrace. A boat to Capri from the harbour opposite is a real must.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Attila, Hotel Management
Thank you Miss Sarah, we wish that you could come back in our hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel accueillant personnel sympathique serviable

Posted Jun 25, 2016
genial point central pour visiter la région de Sorrente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vico Equense--between Naples and Sorrento

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Vico Equense is lovely. Le Ancore is down in the marina area which is about a 10-15 min drive from the main part of town. Great service and lovely view of the port. The hotel has a very nice breakfast and the staff is warm and hospitable.
5 out of 5
by Kaj

Le Ancore fortjener at have gæster året rundt

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hyggeligt familiehotel med kun 8 værelser. Alle med havudsigt direkte ud til lille havn. Personlig og meget venlig service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
If you want a location that is out of the tourist path, this is it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stilvolles kleines hotel mit familiärer atmosphäre

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: stilvolle einrichtung/ ambiente sehr freundliches personal
hotel wurde von freunden empfohlen sehr netter empfang sehr nette atmosphäre im haus auch gute küche man kann von dort viele ausflüge machen; braucht aber dringend ein auto
5 out of 5
by Hans from Voorschoten

Goed verzorgd hotel net buiten de stad.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Het uitzicht over de haven en de prachtige zonsondergang. Vriendelijkheid personeel.
Cons: In plaats van douchegordijn een wand plaatsen, waardoor in de krappe doucheruimte niet steeds het gordijn tegen je aan komt.
Location: Napels, Solfatara (vulkanisch gebied), Pompeii en Herculaneum, Paestum (drie Griekse tempels) en Amalfikust
Goed verzorgd hotel bij jachthaven van Vico Equense. Smaakvol en modern ingericht. Mogelijkheid tot eten, zowel buiten als binnen. Douche is erg krap. Vriendelijk personeel. Mogelijkheid tot stalling van auto.