Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

View from the top

Posted Sep 11, 2016
It was ok. The view was amazing but we thought the hotel was closer to the shore. Be prepare to walk up and down the stairs. The best part was that the hotel room had a kitchen. It was ok. More of a relax place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing location and views

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location, views, staff, room, facilities.
Cons: Struggling to suggest any improvements !
Location: Location is amazing - high up on the hillside overlooking the, Sorrento and mountains behind. Easy reach of Sorrento,Capri, Pompeii and Almalfi coast.
Selected this hotel based on previous reviews and it exceeded our expectations. The room accommodated 4 people and had a balcony with sea view. The room was amazing - two level, clean, tasteful décor, fridge, cooking facilities. The view overlooked, the sea, Sorrento and mountains behind - breath-taking! Large selection buffet style breakfast. The staff were extremely helpful and the free, hourly transportation down into Sorrento made it very easy to enjoy the town at your convenience. I would definitely recommend this hotel and location, and would love to visit again some day.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Northern MI

room for family of 5?

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
AMAZING VIEWS. Seriously. This is one peaceful hotel. The food is amazing and so reasonably priced. They had the best chocolate soufflé we've ever had. Pool is wonderful. The balcony was awesome. A/C in room worked great. Tiny shower/not crazy about the small bathroom. Wide variety breakfast-- so many dessert-like pastries but thankfully also hard-boiled eggs. Only problem we had was at check-in. I booked with hotels.com and reserved a room for 5 ( 2 adults, 3 teens). I called hotels.com because I was afraid the room didn't have enough beds and asked if it could hold 5 people. Yes, yes the hotels.com agent assured me. When we checked in, the younger male worker was kind of rude about it-- "we don't have a room to fit 5 only 4." I told him I called and they assured me it did and I showed him my hotels.com confirmation sheet. He said "that's hotels.com error-- you should have called us directly. " I thought we weren't going to be able to stay and was feeling so sad /kinda mad but then he said he could add a bed and would charge us ** more per night. Not happy that hotels.com gave me incorrect info when I went the extra step and called them to make sure we'd be all set. Wasn't crazy about his attitude at reception at first either but it all ended up working out... He gave us water as we sat and enjoyed the view waiting for the bed to be added. They have a free shuttle to the downtown which is necessary as taxis are quite pricey. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by gabriel from Buenos aires

Recomendable 100%

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buen hotel , con vistas espectaculares al mar y hacia todo sorrento , alejado del centro pero con vistas impresionantes ... El personal increíble incluido el dueño q nos llevó al centro con su auto porque el micro ya había pasado
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great city

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: The view was amazing, the room was comfortable, the shuttle made it easy going back and forth into the city.
Cons: The WiFi in the room didn't work very well. We had to sit out on the porch to use it. When we arrived we couldn't find the shuttle pick up spot.
The hotel had an awesome view and the staff was so nice. They provided breakfast in the morning which was very good. The room was very clean and very comfortable. There were a couple things though. The WiFi in the room didn't work. It only worked if we sat out on the porch, but good thing it was an amazing view! We weren't in the room that much anyway. Also, when we arrived in the city we could not find where the shuttle picks us up. It was very frustrating but we eventually found it. The shuttle made it very convenient going back and forth to the city. Overall it was a great experience and I want to come back to this city and stay at this exact same hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loin de l'action

Posted May 19, 2016
Chambre correcte, très propre mais sans vue. Salle commune avec vue panoramique . Propriétaire charmant. 'Join de l'action mais service de navette adéquat .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien


Posted May 11, 2016
super Lage mit Blick auf Vesub und Golf. Frühstück Top. kostenloser Shuttleservice stündlich nach downtown Sorrent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
very friendly and kind staff - Vincenzo and Alberto. Amazing view across the bay of Naples. Excellent breakfast with homemade cakes.
5 out of 5
by Jenny from Seattle

Great stay in Sorrento

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great. The only feedback is it could use some paint and more upkeep to give it a better appearance. But very clean and comfortable. Restaurant food very good!
4 out of 5
by Christopher from boston, ma

Beautiful View, Family-Run Gem

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at La Terrazze were wonderful. It's family-run, and they were incredibly accommodating. The hotel is way at the top of the mountain, so you need a shuttle to get back and forth, and that only runs until midnight. Cabs to the centro cost about $50! The breakfast is wonderful at Le Terrazze, and the views are incredible. The rooms with little terraces are very nice, but not all of them have them. If you're going to stay here, I recommend the upgraded terrace rooms.