Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel with great views.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great views, accommodations good, a bit of a walk to central Sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, florida

Beautiful, clean & spacious apartment..& the view!

Posted Nov 18, 2015
The apartment was super clean and shiny, stocked with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. There was even some juice, water, milk and crackers/bread provided for us (which was nice since we were hungry from traveling & hadn't had time to stop for groceries). We rented a car and there was plenty of space to park the car against the wall. The view was absolutely breathtaking. It was nice sitting outside looking over the city, with Mt. Vesuvius across the water. Pietro was very helpful, friendly and kind. My husband and I had a wonderful stay and are very appreciative. Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Picture Postcard View

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Fantastic view and balcony. Very spacious.
Cons: Larger cafetiere would have been useful, and the kettle needs replacing due to lime scale. We boiled water instead in a saucepan.
Location: Good location and base to go to Capri, Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, Pompeii etc.
We stayed in the Ulivio apartment which has beautiful views of the Sorrento coastline and Vesuvius. It was great to sit and relax on the balcony taking in the amazing views, over to Capri. M suites is situated in Sant' Agnello square very close to Sorrento. So a perfect base to visit surrounding areas. We had use of the Hotel Mediterraneo which has a great pool. The staff were also extremely helpful in booking trips and arranging a taxi. Some local Sorrento restaurants have free courtesy cars as taxis are expensive (20 Euro to Sorrento main square one way) which will collect and return you to the apartment e.g. Ruccio restaurant by Marina Piccolo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manningtree

lovely apartment we stayed at msuites

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: we stayed here for 8 nights was everything we could wish for lovely views very clean ,nice terrace we sat outside quite a lot ,
Cons: nothing at all perfect
Location: great location transport links great we easily travelled to pompei vesuvius by train we went by hovercraft to the isle of capri
we arrived at 2pm after a long climb up hill , lovely note to welcome us ,there was a welcome pack of food also cleaning products , we went for a long walk and when we got back one of the managers had delivered a dvd player as we knew from previous italian tv not much english on it so we took some dvd s was very nice of him as we had emailed if it was possible to have one ,next day pietro came and welcomed us ,my mrs took a shine to him and later his brother we met in there hotel reception very dishy were her words ,we were able to use the hotels swimming pool and facilities with towels provided lovely poolside bar also although we didn't take advantage as were tired after climbing mount vesuvius a party on the hotels roof ,it was good to have a washing machine at our disposal as otherwise we would have had plenty of dirty laundry on our return home . the apartment though up high and a long climb which was ok for us 2 as were fit ,we travelled to vesuvius and pompei via train and capri and the blue grotto via hydrofoil all in all we give them 11 out of 10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Stunning Apartment with amazing views!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Everything........but the views alone were our favourite.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is extremely handy and in walking distance to all shops, restaurants and train station.
This was our silver wedding anniversary and we were extremely picky about what we wanted, we chose this apartment after reading the excellent reviews and we were not disappointed! The comfort, cleanliness and location was superb, we hired a car knowing it was uphill, but chose to walk somedays as the hill is not too steep, and can be managed with moderate fitness levels. The views from the terrace are out of this world! The complimentary basket of food on arrival and a fridge stocked with milk, juice and water was a godsend after a long days travel. Everything was there what we needed, and the owners took time out to introduce themselves and to make sure all was ok. If your hesitating? Go for it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful View

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The apartment was spacious, comfortable, clean, well equipped and had wonderful views.
Cons: A shuttle service to the hotel facilities at a more reasonable rate than the taxis.
Location: Need to budget for taxis as the walk back up the hill is tiring. Would recommend the boat trips.
Sorrento is a wonderful place for a holiday. The Agave apartment was very comfortable with a lovely terrace and wonderful view. The road up to the apartment is a steep climb and it is about half hour walk to the Meditteraneo Hotel, so you should budget for at least some taxis when staying here, which are 15 to 20 euro from the centre. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. Would recommend the private yacht trip to Capri - amazing boat, and the boat trip to Amalfi and Positano. Pompeii and Herculaneum are easily reached on the Circumvesuviana train line, nearest station San Angelo, 20 min walk. BEWARE of pickpockets on the train and particularly in Naples - we were targeted and my husband had his wallet taken from his inside jacket pocket!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great property - would highly recommend! Great views, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Unreal View!!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Perfect place to stay!!
Location: Excellent location. Just a 10 minute drive to the ferry to Island of Capri and about 45 minute drive from Pompeii / Mt. Vesuvius.
We toured Italy for 16 days with 3 small children and our 3 night stay in Sorrento was the highlight! The view from this apartment is absolutely gorgeous....on the side of a hill looking across the ocean at Mt. Vesuvius. On the balcony, there's a wicker couch with a table, candles AND a grill and dinette for 4, so sunrise breakfasts were perfect! Francesco spared NO details at this accomodation....full frigerator AND kitchen, large dining table, 3 desks to sit at and write or log-on. GORGEOUS bathroom with tub, washer/dryer, awesome introductory packet with information and maps of the area. The decor and gardens were spectacular. There are 4 separate terraces on the grounds to sit outside and enjoy lemons or wine or delivered pizza. We parked "on the hill" in our little car for free. Linens were fresh and clean. I just can't say enough about the style of this place. TOP NOTCH. Easy to find. Owners speak English, give you their cell phones AND work / live on the hill so had lots of advice AND said we could swim at the hotel pool they managed. It was quiet, secluded, friendly and was well worth the price...FULL APARTMENT with plenty of room for all 5 of us to move around! You will not regret staying here. Fabulous taste of Italy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Alles bestens sehr freundlich wohl gefühlt kann empfohlen werden