Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

It is a paradise!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The million dollar view and the unique decor.
Cons: The hotel does not offer free water. I would expect two bottles of FOC waters be served in the room.
Location: The view is breathtaking. The hotel is connected to the seashore. We just have to walk down the stairway. You will enjoy the view.
Maison La Minervetta is the best hotel I have ever stayed. We are seasoned travelers and the resort still charms me whenever I look at the photos. Where on earth can you wake up to a 180 degree sea view overlooking the mysterious Mount Vesuvius. This boutique hotel perched on a cliff with 12 uniquely designed rooms is full of characters. The decor is modern, exudes style and class but totally relaxing. We booked two rooms for three nights for our family of 4. Mine is a pristine white room while my sons checked into a turquoise blue marine room. We get to know the name of every staff and they make efforts to make our stay very comfortable. Breakfast is served in the beautiful dining room (we dined indoor during Dec) and the spread is good. The two housekeepers made the best scrambled eggs and Italian omelette. In the evening, we lounged in the common living room, read the coffee table books while listening to soft jazz music. We love the relaxing ambiance and the intimate atmosphere. Maison La Minervetta has exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Stuuning boutique hotel overlooking Naples Bay

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Amazing decor, great staff, fantastic views and a great base to visit the surrounding area.
Location: The hotel is about a ten minute easy walk into the center of Sorrento. From her you can catch a train to Pompey or Herculanium and a ferry to Capri.
Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights just before Christmas. Staff were fantastic from the moment we arrived and made us feel at home in this stunning hotel. The hotel is an amazing mixture of contemporary art gallery and relaxed comfort. Would recommend room 3 which has amazing ceiling to floor windows looking over the Bay of Naples and Sorrento. A lift and then a “few” steps takes you down to the little fishing harbour where there are a number of restaurants selling really fresh fish. The steps back to the hotel are however a challange. Have recomended this hotel to all my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet oasis away from the bustle of Sorrento

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Sitting in the lounge area reading books was like being in your own home ( if only....)Felt like being a house guest not being in an institution.
Cons: Ability to make a cup of tea in the room. In Winter rooms a bit spartan because of the bare floors which would be ideal most of the year when hot
Location: loads to do even in Winter- Pompeii, Herculaneum, Versuvius,Naples itself ( great at Xmas), Amalfi coast, Capri, Sorrento with shops and restaurants
Stayed in mid December and had a week of perfect blue skies. Hotel looked lovely with Xmas tree up. Even warm enough to eat breakfast out on terrace one morning. View is stunning over to Vesuvius in the morning mist.Views from both our rooms( teens staying with us) fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from la

5 star all the way

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location location location. Fabulous views to Sorrento and Mt. Vesuvias. Great friendly staff. Spacious well appointed room. Excellent breakfast. Inventively and warmly decorated. Absolutely a five star hotel. Definitely worth a return visit. Easy access to the Amalfi coast and Pompeii. Sorrento has great restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Best place and value in Sorrento

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short walk into town
Bridges a bed and breakfast with a 5 star hotel. I don't write reviews every, but stay here, you won't be sorry you did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent U.K.

maison la minervetta

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't change a thing,. please!
Location: Located above the Marina Grande and 10 minutes walk into town. Ideal location to relax or explore the area.
Absolutely fabulous! Attentive, friendly staff, outstanding décor and very comfortable. Beautiful views across the bay to Vesuvius.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire England

WOW

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Amazing hotel, views spectacular, location great, staff very friendly & helpful, the only niggle would be that the rooms don't have kettle/tea making facility's!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Excellent.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: View. Location. Beauty.
Cons: nothing.
This hotel is the most beautiful hotel you will ever stay at. It is owned by an interior designer and has one of the best views that God could make. The staff is excellent too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Incredible View Rooms

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: View. Location. Décor. Service.
Cons: Softer beds?
The hotel is great. The rooms have floor to ceiling windows with an incredible view of the marina and Sorrento. There is an easy walk down to the marina with several nice restaurants. The walk up is steep but there are plenty of places to stop and rest. Décor is fun and eclectic. Only thing I would mention is that the bed we had was firm. Not uncomfortable but firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashlee from London, UK

Fantastic views and top notch hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
We have nothing but amazing things to say about Maison La Minervetta! We will definitely be returning. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any request. The views are stunning (we had a superior room). The breakfast was up to spec and the two women in the kitchen were helpful with any request. We have alreayd recommend it to many friends.