Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location / Missing Amenities

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel is a beautiful new hotel located just a 10 minute walk from the center of town. The hotel is clean and polished with an amazing view. Rooms are spacious and clean with a view to die for! They have a lovely breakfast with two ladies who will make you just about anything you want, plus a full spread of treats!
Cons: Be careful when you check into the hotel because there is only one person to help with the baggage and he goes on siesta (break) from 1-3 PM daily. In addition if you are at the hotel after September they turn off the air conditioning even if it is quite hot outside. This was our experience and it was over 25 Celsius. Be prepared to have to have the window open to get some cooler air. There is no restaurant for this hotel and at this price point it was disappointing to not have a restaurant. To walk to food it is about 5-10 minutes down the hill.
Location: Sorrento has a lot of beautiful shops and restaurants that are all close to the hotel and some fantastic restaurants in the marina.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We didn't wNt to leave.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: The location is walkable to the fishing area and the shopping district.
Sorrento has views no matter where you stay but Minervetta has a welcoming quality that makes you feel like you are visiting a friend's home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel service is prompt and very efficient! I've requested (from my villa) to move my luggage to this hotel. When I arrive, the hotel staff at Minervetta mentioned that they've received my luggage and had moved it straight into my room and that I can check in now. The receptionist is really friendly and made sure that we settled in comfortably. On top of that, the view from my room is spectacular! Would highly recommend! Side note: the breakfast here is awesome too! Great selection and fresh food! Not much to complain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St-Jean

Magnifique hôtel de charme

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Magnifique vue.Magnifique chambre. Une expérience à vivre absolument! Service très personnalisé et chaleureux .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place - perfect start to honeymoon

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The service
Location: Make sure you head down to the Marina for dinner. Try Portamarina or Soul and Fish
This hotel is perfect - brilliant staff, beautiful rooms, fantastic food and lovely views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut , Lebanon

niceness+cleanliness makeup for location+amneties

Posted Aug 30, 2016
this original hotel is a must see in Sorrento i enjoyed my stay for one night only breakfast was very nice but the outside seating was terrible because of the sun and practically no shades the room looked bigger on the picture site and the room shades are insufficient the view and calmness are top rated the location from center is not an easy and pleasant walk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Very very good. Loved my stay. Great hotel. Staff were always helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales


Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The style, the rooms, the staff and the breakfast!
Cons: The wifi speed (minor issue)
Fantastic experience from start to finish. Very relaxed and informal, hotel kept in top condition and extremely clean. Would definately stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Amazing views, great service. Best place to stay in Sorrento.
5 out of 5
by Val Hastings from Atlanta, GA

Sorrento Honey Moon

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and it was the absolute best experience we could have asked for. The staff was super friendly and were always available and quick to do anything that we asked. The view from our room was stunning and the hotel gave us a complementary bottle of prosecco to celebrate the start of our honeymoon. The hotel also had a great breakfast every morning with an amazing view on the balcony and it even had a great little private pool with, you guessed it an incredible view. Whenever we go back to Sorrento we will definitely by staying at this hotel again and we both highly recommend it to anyone heading to Sorrento!