Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sorrento superb

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Scenic views and position.
Cons: Explanation of facilities at check-in.
Location: As above with short walk to Main Street and town square.
An absolute pleasure to be staying here, unrivalled views, immaculate room, great breakfast and helpful staff, hopefully return in the summer in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Spectacular!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
This hotel is completely wonderful. The location is perfect, the staff was amazing, the rooms are incredible, the views were breathtaking, the breakfast was abundant and the common areas are darling. There are not enough complimentary adjectives to describe this place. We didn't want to leave and are already plotting our next trip back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved this Charming Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Great views, helpful staff, darling decorations, good location, and fabulous breakfast. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC, USA

Boutique Quality in Paradise

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, View, Breakfast, Online photos are true to our experience
Cons: N/A
Location: 15 minute walk to town center with all shopping, restaurants, bars that you could want and need. Secluded enough to be pefectly quiet other than ocea
This is a spectacular boutique hotel! The views of the coastline and the floor-to-ceiling windows in the rooms cannot be beat. This is 5-stars for the room views, the service, the updated exquisiteness of the décor, and the added amenities (pool, balconies, outdoor dining, access to oceanfront restaurants, etc. Don’t expect a Sheraton or Hilton type place….this isn’t that, and you shouldn’t be here looking for that here. This is a great unique, romantic and relaxing environment that evokes the spirit of Sorrento and the Amalfi coast. The oceanview rooms themselves are what make this place…you get great sunrises and sunsets. You also have ample closets, drawers, a minibar, a safe, and multiple mirrors. The bathroom amenities are very nice and in excess of what you typically get in a room (double everything and shower caps, toothbrushes, razors, hairdryers, etc. are included.) Service provided by the staff is top notch. At check-in we received a quick tour of the facilities and our room. We also got bus and ferry schedules and maps to help orient ourselves around town and to plan our schedule. Every request was politely and timely addressed. The breakfast offered is fantastic. They make omelets and pancakes to order, and you have all types of pastries, cheeses, and fruits, and cereals to select from. We stayed in 4 different quality hotels in 2 different countries during our two week honeymoon, and I can assure you this place was our favorite and the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location / Missing Amenities

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel is a beautiful new hotel located just a 10 minute walk from the center of town. The hotel is clean and polished with an amazing view. Rooms are spacious and clean with a view to die for! They have a lovely breakfast with two ladies who will make you just about anything you want, plus a full spread of treats!
Cons: Be careful when you check into the hotel because there is only one person to help with the baggage and he goes on siesta (break) from 1-3 PM daily. In addition if you are at the hotel after September they turn off the air conditioning even if it is quite hot outside. This was our experience and it was over 25 Celsius. Be prepared to have to have the window open to get some cooler air. There is no restaurant for this hotel and at this price point it was disappointing to not have a restaurant. To walk to food it is about 5-10 minutes down the hill.
Location: Sorrento has a lot of beautiful shops and restaurants that are all close to the hotel and some fantastic restaurants in the marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We didn't wNt to leave.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: The location is walkable to the fishing area and the shopping district.
Sorrento has views no matter where you stay but Minervetta has a welcoming quality that makes you feel like you are visiting a friend's home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel service is prompt and very efficient! I've requested (from my villa) to move my luggage to this hotel. When I arrive, the hotel staff at Minervetta mentioned that they've received my luggage and had moved it straight into my room and that I can check in now. The receptionist is really friendly and made sure that we settled in comfortably. On top of that, the view from my room is spectacular! Would highly recommend! Side note: the breakfast here is awesome too! Great selection and fresh food! Not much to complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place - perfect start to honeymoon

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The service
Location: Make sure you head down to the Marina for dinner. Try Portamarina or Soul and Fish
This hotel is perfect - brilliant staff, beautiful rooms, fantastic food and lovely views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut , Lebanon

niceness+cleanliness makeup for location+amneties

Posted Aug 30, 2016
this original hotel is a must see in Sorrento i enjoyed my stay for one night only breakfast was very nice but the outside seating was terrible because of the sun and practically no shades the room looked bigger on the picture site and the room shades are insufficient the view and calmness are top rated the location from center is not an easy and pleasant walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Very very good. Loved my stay. Great hotel. Staff were always helpful.