Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in the centre of Sorrento

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We stayed in Maison Tofani for my sisters wedding and it was perfect! The hotel in on one of the main pedestrianised streets in Sorrento. The building itself was beautiful- the breakfast room has a lovely frescoes ceiling and the roof terrace was a relaxing sun trap! The rooms were fantastic, with everything you could need. We stayed in a junior suite, which was spacious and luxurious. The staff and owner were incredibly helpful and the service throughout our stay was fantastic. The lovely owner even arranged a surprise for my sister and brother in law on their wedding day! A great hotel and we will stay here again the next time we are in Sorrento!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I would name this the best hotel in Sorrento! The rooms and hotel itself are very unique. It is filled with art and beautiful design. Our room was the loft with Terrace. It was clean, cosy with great amenities. The staff were very helpful and always ready to assist when needed. The breakfast was wonderful as well! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Unexpected Surprise

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The hotel or apartment is perfectly located in the heart of shopping alleyway. Rooms are spacious, newly renovated. Beautiful courtyard, beautiful facility overall. Breakfast items have so much to choose from, it's more like bruch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and staff!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great. The service was good and the breakfast. We stayed 2 nights at the hotel. After one night it was a water leak from the roof and the water was getting into the bed. We notified the situation to the staff and they moved us to another room. The other room that was assigned was really nice.The response was quick but it was a disruption in our stay since we had to pack and move all our things to another room and we were very tired that night. We just came from a Capri Tour. The other thing was that there is a cat in building and when we arrived that same night we found cat excrement in front of our door. Again, the response from the staff was quick but we were not expecting to have those situations. We really like the breakfast and hotel location . They helped us with some tourist and local information so we were able to plan better our schedule. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great boutique hotel with 11 guestrooms being able to keep the hotel nice and clean with attentive hotel staff. Lovely decor!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great small boutique hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this small boutique hotel.... The BEST breakfast buffet ever!! Great location, friendly staff....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and charming hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Really small and charming place. Everyone there was attentive, helpful and friendly. Quite charming with the cat and small turtle on premises. Rooftop space for drinks before going out at night was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bethesda, MD

Great breakfast, small room

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Maison Tofani is located on a busy street but the room was very quiet. Walk to good restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is Everything

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our rating is totally based on our room experience. We were given a roof-top 3rd floor room which had no windows, only a sky-light above the bed. Not good if you're somewhat claustrophobic. Also, the room ceiling is angled (with the roof) so we were constantly ducking to walk around and banged our heads numerous times. The stand-up shower is tiny! I had to squat to do my hair and make-up in the bathroom mirror. If you're tall (I'm 5'10") this room would be very uncomfortable. The stairs to get to the room left us breathless. There is one elevator and it is also tiny so we chose the stairs. On the plus side: the staff was very friendly and the hotel is clean and beds are comfortable. The hotel is not near the water but located right in the middle of the historic shopping district. It's about 3-blocks to get to the water. The breakfast room is beautiful and the food is standard fare for Italian breakfasts with lots of options. The location is a medium walk to the train station - about 15 minutes. When we arrived we took a cab from the train station which cost E20, but opted to walk there to depart.