Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Nice enough hotel. Close to the train station. Great roof terraces for sunbathing. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by K and R from England

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Lovely hotel in a nice location. Great staff and food. Within walking distance of Sorrento (approx 20 mins). Extra sunbeds on the Terrace would be a good addition. Overall a great stay and holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good for the money

Posted Oct 9, 2011
Great staff, lovely airy and cool rooms, good position near the beach and also close to the main road for buses and the train station, pool was nice .. a good basic hotel for the cheap price we paid. Only negatives would be the food. We didn't eat dinner there but gathered that it wasn't much cop and also the breakfast was adequate but not the greatest choice and the same every single morning. The single biggest problem though was that they had live singing and music almost every other night till 12pm. Probably not a problem for most but with 2 young children we were in bed most nights by 10pm. The hotel were excellent though and most helpful and moved us from the 2nd to teh 4th floor after the first nights. It was a little quieter but you could still hear it quite clearly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

good value

Posted Sep 26, 2011
I chose the Majestic Place for its location, which is not in the centre of Sorrento. We both enjoyed the walk into town but the roads can be dangerous due to the narrow footpaths. The hotel itself is good value for the amount we paid through expedia. Early booking recommended. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The views from our 4th floor room were spectacular overlooking the Bay of Naples. In its heyday the hotel would surely have been rated 5 star. Presently some areas are in need of a little refurb. In all a good choice and we would have no problem stopping there again. Jand J, Leeds, UK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2011
a good location if you are into traveling in the surrounding. The staff is great. It is a very comfortable hotel - not much more than that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caserta

hotel periferico

Posted May 3, 2011
non soddisfacente
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bourbonnais, IL

Not great large rooms but not very clean anywhere. I wouldn't consider hotel this 4 stars.

Posted Sep 30, 2010
I didn't love this hotel and certainly wouldn't go back. I watched the carpet in the hall outside our room to see how dirty it needed to be before they would vacuum it. The room was not clean to the standard I am used to in a 4 star hotel. The location was fine short walk to the water a ways from town (which we knew prior to booking and fine with) but they had a shuttle for part of the time we were there but it was shut down for part of the time as well. All in all not my idea of a nice hotel I would rate this more a 3 star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caen

Excellent rapport qualité/prix. TBconfort et TB situation.

Posted Sep 12, 2009
Quartier calme de Sant Agnello. La navette aéroport vous dépose et reprend à 500m de l'hotel, près de la gare (pour aller à Pompéi par exemple). Les navettes bus pour toutes les dessertes et notamment Sorrente sont à 200m de l'hotel et sont toutes les 20mn. Donc excellente situation au plan transport. Restaurant à signaler qui domine la mer et tout le golfe à 200 m de l'hotel, à des prix très raisonnables.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ajaccio

Plus rien de majestic !

Posted Sep 7, 2009
Catastrophe, ne mérite en rien ces quatre étoiles ! La climatisation qui fuit du plafond, la robineterie vétuste, pas de chasse d'eau, pas de double vitrage. Pas grand chose pour sauver le naufrage. Un seul point positif, le personnel qui fait tout pour garder le navire hors de l'eau...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

un peu déçu

Posted Sep 2, 2009
Nous avons été déçu par les extérieurs (pas toujours très bien entretenus) et la qualité de la nourriture (des lasagnes à la viande reconstituée ! pour des italiens...). L'hôtel est situé un peu long du centre de Sorrento (20 mn à pieds) et des restaurants. Par contre après 8 jours de marche à Florence et Rome, nous avons bien apprécié la piscine.