Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, run down facility

Posted May 7, 2015
We have chosen this hotel as one of the rare hotels in the area which are built on the beach. The location is fantastic, with open views, and all rooms on the seaside. We booked a superior triple room, but (it was Easter) have got a small standard doubleoom with roll away bed. When explaining to the reception that we have not got what we paid for (the price was above 200 euros per night) they bluntly suggested to upgrade us to a suite for additional fee and they explained that the small room was "superior" because of the sea view (?). After we rejected the offer they called again and offered a much larger room for free, but we refused this bargaining. They have not treated us fairly and we want to warn the others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut


Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: very conveniently located to the marina the bus station and the trolly to the top of capri.very clean and a great balcony to enjoy breakfast at.
the hotel staff was excellent. They first began by sitting down with us and explaining all about capri, the sites to see, and how to get around. They took all the time we needed to answe all the questions we had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miles out of sorrento, don't stay in annex

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The first choice website says that the annex is refurbished but the approach is horrible through some old shutters and the rooms are drab. We managed to move to a different room after the first night. The hotel itself is miles out of sorrento which means you are reliant on taking the shuttle bus each time. If you want to stay at a lovely hotel go to the capodimonte. In walking distance of the town and very nice. Only thing going for this hotel is the view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visited during the off season

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Service and rooms were great
Cons: sea side balconys all need painting, rust stains were evident and eye catching
Location: great location for a get away from it all
Great location for a get away, off the beaten path. Pleasant staff and nice rooms. Any sea side property is very difficult to keep fresh paint on and rust creeps out. Rust was evident on every balcony and made me wonder if it was painted every season. This was the only negative I had on the hotel condition, but it is on the ocean so it goes hand and hand. all in all a nice place!
2 out of 5
by Jeff Scott from Meaford, ON Canada

Disgusting treatment of guests

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Extremely disappointing! A 7day stay with friends. When we arrived, having booked ocean front rooms, we were advised that one couple would have to move after two days to a room across the street in another building because the people who were in our room were staying longer. Also we were told, when we suggested that those people be moved since they were now imposing, that they were sick. We suggested they be moved since they were sick they would not need an ocean view room, we were told that they were not at the hotel, so they gave us an extra 2 days in the original room. This was obviously a ploy to cater to a group that had booked an all inclusive stay. We ended up bargaining for half pension meals including all drinks for both ourselves and our friends for the inconvenience. Then we went to have a drink at the bar and were told that drinks at the bar were not included. Another misleading offer from the hotel management to get us to agree to the room change. Then, at the hotel dining room, we discovered two different levels of wine available and requested the slightly better quality. They refused to honour this although no mention was made of this at the time of offering the free drink privilege to us.I can say one good thing about this hotel, and only one. The fresh orange juice at breakfast was excellent. Also, the alternate room measured about 8' x 10'.This hotel has no shame.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading cater to groups

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel caters to groups. The hotel needs upgrading. The food is sub standard. The views are nice but they move your rooms to downgrade you.
5 out of 5
by David from Texas

Great but 2 problems

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful Hotel, but 2 problems I must mention: the waiters are rude and the food and drink are exspensive, but if you can get past that the Hotel is great definitely worth checking out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proprio sopra il mare

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Ottima posizione.
Dormito solo una notte. Ottima posizione navetta per raggiungere il porto di Sorrento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view, bit far from Sorrento

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Location of the hotel is okay, the view is fantastic and the facilities are great, the neighbourhood is not an area you would casually walk around though and is a bit far out from Sorrento, there is a regular shuttle bus to get into some area's but you are dependent on times and it finishes at 23:30.