Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Relaxing hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great location for going to the beach and catching ferries to Capri and Positano. Amazing terrace, with great ocean views and bar service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean, comfortable hotel with beautiful patio!

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean. The patio was beautiful. The breakfast.
Cons: Boiled eggs at the breakfast.
Location: The location is right near the harbour. There are a few restaurants nearby and many boat tours start there.
The hotel is within walking distance to the center of Sorrento (all uphill just fyi) and very close to the harbour. There is a small beach right in front of the hotel and a beautiful patio overlooking the water. The rooms are clean and ours faced the water- beautiful at night and in the morning! It was quiet and we enjoyed listening to the water against the shore as we fell asleep. The breakfast was nice- coffee, juices, bread (croissants, baguette, cake), fruit, meat, etc... There are a few restaurants very close by as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacker utsikt

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Fin utsikt, fantastisk terass, fint rum, vi bodde i tornrummet, bra frikostbuffe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, quiet room & good breakfast

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location which is just opposit the pier for ferry visiting Capri & Napoli. Very comfy bed and the atmosphere of the room is very romantic. The room is facing the sea, after opening the window & walk into the balcony,the sea breeze made people feel very comfortable. Very good quality breakfast. If I would visit Sorrento again and sure will stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey CI

A quiet retreat

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: We liked that is was tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the town yet only took 10 minutes walking to get to the town centre.
Location: There are a couple of small shops close by and 2 restaurants. The bonus is that it is a 2 minute walk to the ferries that take you to Naples and Capri
We have recently returned having spent 4 nights at the Marina Piccola 73, which we found to be a lovely little B&B with friendly, helpful staff. The hotel is situated at the port which is below the actual town, which is on top of the cliff. On arrival by taxi from the train station the driver pointed out some stairs that would take us to and from the hotel to the town and although it seemed quiet a trek in reality it didn't take that long at all. If you walk further along from the port there is also a lift in the cliff that will take you to the town. We found the people of Sorrento to be extremely friendly in both the shops and the restaurants. The town had all the Christmas lights on which looked magical and created a good atmosphere. I would recommend both The Marina Piccola 73 and Sorrento for a holiday destination.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tatiana from California

Stay on the water's edge at Sorrento

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful, unique boutique hotel overlooking Mt. Vesuvius. Breakfast was different every day and delicious with pastries, meats, cheeses, fruit, yogurt, great coffee. It's very different staying on the harbor, rather than in the main part of town which is up high on the cliff. You have to be able to walk stairs to enjoy this lovely place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stratford, CT

The view is outstanding!!

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: This hotel had a lot of character. Our room was in the Tower and I just loved it.
Cons: If there was an elevator that could get you from the ground to the reception area, or from the ground to the piazza above without having to walk.
Location: Ground level of the bay of Naples. Many restaurants and small shops nearby. Piazza Tasso above on street level with many more shops. Day trips.
The staff at Marina Piccola 73 went out of their way to make you feel at home. The hotel was clean, charming and had a view that was spectacular. However, getting to the reception area and your actual room was somewhat of a struggle, especially for older guests. I did ask if there was a "lift" or elevator and was told there was, but it was not in the hotel. This made it difficult if you wanted to go in and out several times during the day. The owner, Roberta, spoke English and was like family. I don't mind walking, but the location of this hotel, although beautifully set in the bay of Naples, is too difficult to reach, especially while carrying luggage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint BB

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Fint BB, som ligger helt nede ved havnen. Så god udsigt til vand og Capri. Men også den ulempe, at der er maget støj fra havnen tidligt om morgenen. Morgenmad er god, men sengen var ikke behagelig at sove i.
4 out of 5
by Susanne from Toronto

Definitely worth checking out

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at Marina Piccola Hotel after a long travel day and drive from Naples. It is not an easy hotel to find, but the locals were able to help us find it. It was in a beautiful location. We booked it on hotels.com as a “book now, pay later” hotel but a week before we went they emailed me that they had preauthorized my credit card for the total amount of the stay. This was a bit offputting- just let you pay ahead then. They arranged for parking for the vehicle, 18 euros for the night, and brought the car right to us. They recommended good restaurants and gave us a map of the area. The room was everything it was promised with a million dollar view out the balcony window. The room was very big, even by North American standards with a very large bathroom. There was a very long and steep walk up to the hotel however, anyone with mobility issues might have a problem getting to the door. The room and hotel are very clean. The shower was one of the best I’ve ever used. I didn’t eat breakfast as I wasn’t feeling well in the morning, but my husband said it was only so-so. Because of my illness they let us stay in the room free of charge a little later which was nice and much appreciated. When we were ready to go the car was at our doorstep within 10 minutes of calling for it. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again, or recommend it to a friend.