Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

NEVER BOOK A ROOM HERE

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Cons: New Manager who tells the truth!
A very arrogant man on reception told us on arrival that the manager had rung and told us he had put us in Hotel Spicy down the road. HE HADN'T. Hotel Spicy had no restaurant or swimming pool and was not acceptable. I booked the Metropole on 5th June and had paid in full. Again the manager denied this. I am in the proccess of claiming the money back on my credit card. The whole attitude was rude and offensive. It was 8.30 in the evening and we were left to try and find another hotel for four people that wasn't "Spicy". I had had no phone calls or emails from the Manager of the Metropole he lied. He ended up saying I had phoned him and requested Hotel Spicy. I'd never heard of it. The price for Spicy was strangely the same as the Metropole although it was not of the same standard. We went to the Capodomonte just down the road eventually - it was wonderful!! Give the Metropole a miss!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

It was wonderful. The staff was great.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
because it is an older hotel it is different. But overall it was comfortable and the staff where awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Out dated but reasonable given location.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
This may sound rather harsh as the decor and feel of the hotel was very old. Whilst the staff were very friendly and helpful and the location ok (per other reviews a challenging walk into down on the main route through the amalfi coast). This place needs an update! Refreshed bathrooms and new furniture a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Christchurch, England

Comfortable Stay

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The sunbeds area, the bar and breakfast room. Balcony with a view of Vesuvius.
Cons: I liked it the way it is.
Location: The location could be a problem for some, but we were happy to walk down into Sorrento everyday and evening, which probably takes about 25 minutes.
We had 10 nights here, bed and breakfast. Pleasant, friendly run hotel. I would definitely go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Very unfriendly staff and were rude. I am a 50 kilo female and the young doorman watched me struggle with my luggage down the long steps of the hotel where I actually injured myself without offering a helping hand. The elevator did not fit more than two people at a time. Air conditioning worked occassionally and the approximate location is about 2.5 kilometres from the main Sorrento area too dangerous to walk as there are no footpaths down the winding streets! Overall a very disappointing experience. The only people that were good were the waitors. I would not recomend staying here, stay somewhere close for better value and accomodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrissy from London, UK

Lovely hotel in perfect location

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: The view from the balcony, and the pool.
Cons: The bed and the shower.
Location: Perfect location.
If you are looking for somewhere quiet and scenic that is just a short walk into the town of Sorrento then this place is perfect. Staff are helpful, the hotel itself is nice and clean and the pool area clean and quiet! My only complaint would be the size of the shower (impossible to have one without banging your elbows) and the fact that a double bed was two singles pushed together! But I would recommend this hotel :-)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

Nos dieron la peor habitacion

Posted Aug 22, 2016
El hotel es lindo, pero nos dieron la peor habitación. No tenía WiFi ni señal de celular. Tiene pileta y parking propio. Si van a este hotel pidan que no les den la habitación 100.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Ni bueno ni malo

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Puntos a favor: el hotel está bien ubicado. Tiene pileta y es lindo. El desayuno completo. Tiene parking propio y gratuito Puntos en contra: nos dieron la peor habitación. En un subsuelo. No llegaba la conexión WiFi ni la señal del celular. Era fea. Oscura. Pequeña. Pedimos cambio y nos dijeron que estaban todas las habitaciones ocupadas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso albergo

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: posizione, parcheggioi
Grazioso albergo con accesso a spiagga convenzionata nelle vicinanze
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DISPONIBILITÁ UNICA

Posted Aug 16, 2014
HOTEL SITUATO IN ZONA TATTICA, OTTIMO RAPPORTO QUALITÀ/PREZZO, DISPONIBILITÁ DEL PERSONALE ECCELLENTE, CAMERE DA RIAMMODERNARE