Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - average hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was in a fantastic location, and the room itself with modern and quite nice. The hotels just lacked any amenities for the price. The lift is quite dodgy, and breakfast was extremely average. But overall, Italy is very expensive - and this is probably the price point for the location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

My Wonderful Trip

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the hotel, it was perfect for me, close to everything and the staff was wonderful
2 out of 5
by Barry from NYC

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Misleading photos these are not suites. We requested a suite for 4 and got 1 room with 2 twin beds 1 makeshift couch and 1 rollaway bed. All the beds were of cheap quality as well. Had to carry all luggage up to 2nd floor stairs where the attendant sits elevator starts on 2nd floor. A makeshift hotel and we paid 5star price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Location is great and also rooms are very clean.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The location of this hotel was fantastic, within a 2 minute walk from the main square and the station. The hotel itself was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Small boutique hotel in a great central location and an easy walk to the train station and harbor. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are big and modern rather than historic if you are looking for that kind of atmosphere. We stayed here three nights would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Bjorn from Adelaide

Location, location, location!

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Cool little boutique hotel in central location. The staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful, and the wifi excellent. The room was spacious and very comfortable although with the window open the traffic noise was quite noticeable. Once shut it wasn't a problem though. Breakfast was typically Italian...aka sweet...which isn't our cup of tea but that's Italy for you! For the price of this hotel, you will struggle to find better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverley

Excellent central accommodation

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Its central location to the square, bus & train terminus
Cons: reopen the breakfast room and roof terrace room
Location: Sorrento is beautiful, central area for Ferry to Capri, bus/train to naples, amalfi coast and town, pompeii and vesuvius.
2nd time we have stayed at the Palazzo Abagnale and had a fabulous time. Boutique Hotel, exellent with very friendly staff. Breakfast room was unavailable and had to take breakfast at a cafe bar across the street who werent the friendliest.