Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Staff great

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Location in great
Qe arrived and they dont have our room avalanche. They sent us to another B&B until next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

7 out of 10 kind of hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Good hotel, great location, we had two rooms, one for my mother and one for me and my husband. One of them was noisy because it was right next to the elevator, we requested non-smoking and someone had evidently smoked a lot in it... the other room was fine, it was remodeled and comfy, the breakfast was ok. The city is very cute, lots of great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The location of this hotel was fantastic, within a 2 minute walk from the main square and the station. The hotel itself was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Small boutique hotel in a great central location and an easy walk to the train station and harbor. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are big and modern rather than historic if you are looking for that kind of atmosphere. We stayed here three nights would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverley

Excellent central accommodation

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Its central location to the square, bus & train terminus
Cons: reopen the breakfast room and roof terrace room
Location: Sorrento is beautiful, central area for Ferry to Capri, bus/train to naples, amalfi coast and town, pompeii and vesuvius.
2nd time we have stayed at the Palazzo Abagnale and had a fabulous time. Boutique Hotel, exellent with very friendly staff. Breakfast room was unavailable and had to take breakfast at a cafe bar across the street who werent the friendliest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location near the centre of Sorrento

Posted Sep 19, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful and caring. After a bit of a walk with our cases they really did try hard to help us relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great centrally located boutique hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Stayed for 5 nights. Staff were brilliant. Hotel needs to basic TLC for painting and maintenance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Location is great but noisy at night. Breakfast was awful. Rooms were small and overpriced. Our shower door wouldn't close and our fridge wasn't cold. AC was controlled so we couldnt make it colder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern boutique hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, location, staff
Cons: Bathroom
It's a small boutique hotel in a great location, 5 mins from the main Sorrento station and right next to Piazza Tasso the main town square. Some interesting color schemes inside the rooms. Modern furnishings and good clean rooms and spacious bathrooms. Breakfast is good, cappucino was great. Quiet since they only have 12 rooms or so. Staff was very helpful. We had an early AM flight home from Naples and they arranged airport transfer to come pick us up at 3 am. I was a bit worried about whether the guy would show up but he did. Some things to be aware of: Hotel staff leaves at 9 pm since it's a small hotel, My key card refused to work one night and i had to call the main number and thankfully it went to someone who takes emergency calls who came and let me in. I was not fond of the hand shower in the bathroom. It was impossible to shower without spraying water all over the bathroom floor since there is no shower curtain or door or anything to keep the water in the tub. From the main entrance, you have only stairs to get to reception. Had to lug my heavy suitcases up the stairs. Odd design. Once at reception there are elevators to the higher floors. Overall a pretty decent hotel. Staff spoke good English and were quite helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and good value for money.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: The breakfast room isn't very big.
A great find, in between the main square and the bus/railway stations. The rooms are themed in interesting colours and the hotel has a really modern feel to it. Hotel staff are very friendly and welcoming.