Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Spent 3 nights here and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend this as a place to stay in Sorrento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel to explore the Amalafi Coast

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights and had a lovely stay. I would not hesitate to come back. The location, hotel amenities, service was excellent. The wi-fi would get spotty at times but generally worked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant palazzo

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
A discrete and elegant B&B base for Pompeii etc (by train) without the fuss and pretention of the big name Sorrento hotels. Excellent service from the family and staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable hotel and location!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay and our expectations were exceeded!
5 out of 5
by Lauren from North Carolina, US

Convenient location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
My mother and I stayed at the Palazzo Marziale during our mother daughter trip through Italy. We absolutely love staying here! We were in the Romance room which has it's own private terrace that is absolutely beautiful. The location is perfect for walking to shops, restaurants and cafes. Everyone is so friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed breakfast each morning. I highly recommend staying here during your time in Sorrento.
5 out of 5
by L Elane from Colorado

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
This place was amazing. We were jet lagged when we arrived. We certainly felt refreshed when we left. Marvelous location across from the water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tom from Gloucestershire, UK

the antidote to corporate hotels

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is how a hotel should be. Graceful and effortlessly comfortable. A big corporate, it ain't. Blasting Wi-Fi access? Not really. Kids area? Pool & gym? No and no. A special place, with a fantastic team, ideally suited for a weekend away? Most definitely. The secret appears to be that it IS a fantastic place run by people who care what they are doing, because they are doing it for themselves and not for a mega Corp - or ,apparently, for the money.
2 out of 5
by jinseok

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
They ask citi tax when you check out and the amount is different from the booking information of this hotel. Apart from the amount, their asking extra makes unplesent feeling of this staying hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

An incredibly beautiful place

Posted Feb 15, 2016
A beautiful, very well maintained and appointed historic hotel located in one of the best areas of Sorrento. The staff is extremely caring and attentive. It was, in itself, one of the highlights of out holiday in Sorrento. We will certainly return.