Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot in the middle of town

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Everyone was very nice
Highly recommend the yacht rental. Unreal day. Staff were very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Absolutely outstanding hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The staff and facilities were absolutely superb.
Cons: Nothing
My wife and I stayed at the Palazzo Montefusco for four nights and hated to leave. The hotel is centrally located within a short walk from many sights in town. The entire staff: Ivan, Anna, Vincenzo, Maria and Fabiana were perfect hosts. They could not do enough for us: arranged for a porter to greet us from the ferry to take our luggage to the hotel when we arrived, greeted us very warmly, made dinner reservations for us at excellent local restaurants, confirmed tours, answered questions quickly and had our cappucino and expresso with breakfast ready and waiting for us. Ivan and Anna greeted us each morning warmly and with sincerity. They provided many tips on what to see and visit in Sorrento and the Amalfi coast. Our room was lovely, clean and comfortable and was very reasonably priced. We would recommend the Palazzo Montefusco to anyone visiting Sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Beautifully updated hotel in the city center

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is in the center of old town right off the square so many restaurants and shopping right there.
This small B&B is lovely. The owners present the breakfast in the morning and personally greet everyone. The room is large, modern and well appointed. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! The staff and owners were so welcoming! I have never stayed at a hotel and received such personal attention. Anything you need they are there to help you with! The room is very clean and spacious and a great location too! I highly recommend the hotel you will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted May 6, 2017
Very friendly. Wonderful stay in the heart of everything. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

A very comfortable hotel in a central location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location is the best as it is close to the train and ferry. The hotel is stylish updated and new. Our room was very comfortable.
Cons: None. It's perfect
Location: The hotel is in the middle of one of the busiest streets (pedestrian only). There are numerous shops, restaurants and points of interest.
One of the best hotels we stayed in on our 3 week tour of Italy. The room has blackout shutters and is so comfortable. It's a great place if you are trying to catch up on jetlag sleep. The staff is wonderful and cater to your every need. Ivano, the hotel owner, will make sure your stay is comfortable and restful. The staff are so friendly and accomodating. The hotel offers breakfast everyday. Anna makes some great espresso. We will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel! Loved it!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for vacation. LOVED the hotel. Great location (6 minute walk from the train station), welcoming staff and lovely room (with a balcony!). Hotel was steps way from the town center, so ideal for shopping, day trips and sightseeing. Great area restaurants, and the staff provided wonderful assistance with recommendations. Room was modern and comfortable with a cool bathroom and shower. Daily breakfast was a delicious start to the morning. Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel. I wish I could live there.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous service at this hotel. I wish there was a rating of 12 stars instead of five. The staff was so kind and had fantastic suggestions for food, travel, shopping and life. Nina and Ivan are amazing human beings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels