Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location & fantastic staff

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Palazzo Starace. The hotel is in an excellent central location - everything is within walkable distance. Most rooms seem to be on the 3rd floor & there is no lift, this was not a problem for us however would be for anyone with mobility issues. the breakfast was fantastic each morning & the staff were lovely. Our only issue was with our shower. There was a lack of hot water in the mornings but it was ok in the evenings. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winterville

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Greeted us at the door and took our bags to our room for us. Helped us with travel arrangements. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Great location!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay! Parking was easy with Central Parking-- we met them in the main square and they took our car to their lot. Hotel is in a great location. We stayed in the room for 4 people and all the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was delicious! Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Repeat visit to this great B&B.

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and enjoyable. Breakfast excellent. All staff friendly and helpful. Great location for sightseeing and exploring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Beautiful boutique hotel in the middle of town!

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Hotel was very nice, clean, and close to everything in town! The staff was excellent, they arranged a day trip to Capri for us last minute and really made sure we were taken care of during our stay. The breakfast was also an added perk! I have stayed in other hotels in Europe with similar breakfast setup, and this far surpasses the "typical" European breakfast spread. They had fresh Juices, staffed espresso bar, etc. Would highly suggest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Beautiful, clean, and comfortable room with very helpful staff in the middle of all the going-ons in town.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Worcester, England

Wonderful City Break in Sorrento

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Photographs, do not do justice to this lovely B+B. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, owners lovely and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, the staff were always smiling and extremely courteous. The continental breakfast was plentiful and of good fresh quality.. Ok there is no lift, but this is Italy, this is what you expect over here. Great dumb waiter lift device for your cases. We loved it here and so spoilt for choice on wonderful food wherever we went. Feb a nice time to come here if you don't want to dodge crowds of people all the time but be aware that a good number of places are not open until approx March. Great time to visit Rovello in the mountains, Positano by the beach ,Amalfi, Pompeii and Herculaneum as queues minimal and you are not battling through crowds, you can enjoy a quiet, leisurely stroll around everywhere at your own pace. Great City Break, but don't bring or hire a car, THERE ARE NO PARKING SPACES ANYWHERE, so be warned, the public buses and trains are cheap, on time and very reliable. Who could want more??????????? Thank you Palace Starace, loved it.
4 out of 5
by Judith from Baltimore

A bit of home . . .

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel. Very friendly staff with great restaurant recommendations as well as being helpful with tourist information. The hotel is well located in the heart of the old historic district. It provided very much of a family feel, especially the friendly in the kitchen. Only problem was the lack of an elevator which effects were offset by the staffs willingness to help with luggage. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in town , good location, views , nice room

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Really lovely little hotel . Walk up but a charming room with French doors opening out to a balcony overlooking corso Italia. Very scenic to have wine and cheese. Super breakfast downstairs
5 out of 5
by Juan from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great place in Sorrento

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Its very centrally located in town. Massimo and his staff were extremely attentive to all our needs. Will definitely be back!