Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Halesowen, UK

Fantastic little hotel perfectly situated

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: It is well situated where most of the town's facilities are within walking distance.
Cons: It doesn't have a bar or pool
Location: Shops, restaurants, bars, the beach, the harbour and the town's hospital are all within walking distance
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Elena, Valentina on reception, and Sitou who served us with breakfast. Our room was on the first floor and overlooked the busy Corsa Italia. However, due to the excellent double glazing and climate control, we were not disturbed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

convenient central location

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: the staff and location
Cons: nothing it fits the bill
Location: some great eating places also short walk to the beach (we used the local lift access as we had a baby stroller)
Really good stay and excellent staff, made for a great 5 day break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Young couple

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Excellent, very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Clean and more modern than pics show.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Don't stay on the third floor- the ceilings are really low (under 5 feet at certain parts) and I kept hitting my head on the ceiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire. UK

Perfect in Every Way

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The fact that it was an old building with some interesting history of its own that has a bright and modern interior.
Cons: On the website a better map/directions of how to find the hotel from the bus station as its a bit tucked away behind the main street.
Location: The Cathedral next door and marquetry museum are interesting. The views over the bay are stunning. Plenty of shops restaurants. Pretty old harbour too
Stayed 5 nights in this brilliant good value Hotel. The staff were waiting to welcome us when we arrived and although we were early our room was ready and we were able to check in straight away. Its centrally located too. Only 10 mins walk from the bus/train station and about 15 mins to the harbour which can be reached by steps or lift. Its a small Hotel but had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. Although its near to the main shopping area and Cathedral its not too noisy at night and if you need to close the windows the air con is very quiet and very efficient. Our room had tea/coffee making facilities and a tv but I don't think they all have so you need to check this before you go. The bed was really comfortable too. Breakfast is 'continental' buffet style with a member of staff on hand to make teas/coffees. There was a good choice from pastries, toast, boiled egg, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cold meats, cheese and cereals. The friendly, happy staff were really helpful and provided plenty of info on trips, tours and local transportation. Pompeii, Vesuvius, Amalfi Coast, Capri and Herculanium are all easily reached by local transport or you can join an organised tour which the hotel staff will arrange for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wien

Gemütliches, zentrales Hotel in Sorrent

Posted May 27, 2015
Sehr nettes, kleines Stadthotel mit nur 11 Zimmern. Modern und geschmackvoll eingerichtet, Zimmer etwas klein, aber ausreichend. Gutes Frühstück, sehr freundliches und immer hilfsbereites Personal. Die Lage direkt im Zentrum von Sorrent ist ein absolutes Highlight, viele Shops, Restaurants und Bars in direkter Umgebung. Haben unseren Aufenthalt hier sehr genossen und würden jederzeit wieder buchen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephen from Southampton

Great hotel would stay again

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in May 2015. The hotel is in a very convenient location. It is on the main high street very close to restaurants and shops. It is a 10min walk to Sorrento train if you want to travel to/from Pompeii or Naples. The buses which passes through Positano, Amalfi and Salerno also depart outside the station. It takes about 5min walk to the port so ideal if you want to visit the island Capri. The staff in the hotel are excellent. They were friendly, gave me helpful advice about travelling and printed me off timetables. Bedrooms are modern, have small air con unit, sky TV, kettle and a fridge. Rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels provided. Breakfast was available from 8am and consisted of cake, biscuits, chocolate croissants, fresh fruit (oranges, bananas, apple and kiwi), fruit salad, toast, museli, cornflakes and tea/coffee. Only minor thing was that the breakfast area was small and was busy at 8am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value in a great location

Posted May 24, 2015
Newly renovated hotel in great location at an amazing price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Pasadena, Ca

No complaints

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
The accommodations are good with a decent sized room and very clean. The staff goes out of its way to accomodate your needs. Breakfast is very pleasant and welcome so that you don't have to spend extra time looking for somewhere to grab a bite in the morning. We have no complaints and thought it was a great deal at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A fantastic short break!

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great find a lovely little hotel in the middle of Sorrento the staff were fantastic and very knowledgable and friendly. Room cleaned every day I would recommend a visit.