Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Minutes walk from Trrmini and easy access to Rome

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We've stayed here before and will again. Easy to get to with luggage, great Roma, wonderful staff and close to all that Roma offers!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great view. Friendly staff. Clean room. Hotel a bit disappointing. Did not provide wifi in room and only very weak wifi in lobby. Terrible breakfast. Forgot to mention charge for parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

**** RIPOFF ALERT ****

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing!!!! The hotel management lies and they would not refund our money for the nights we did not stay there!!!! BIG RIPOFF!!!!! STAY AWAY!!!!
Cons: Fix the broken things in your rooms. Be honest when Expedia & American Express investigate!!!! Instead - you LIED to them!!!!
we had booked a triple room, non-smoking with 1 double and 1 single bed. Upon arrival, we were given the key to a room on the third floor which included three cots. We soon discovered that the air conditioning in the room did not work. Next we found that the TV remote needed batteries, so we could not operate the TV. We later found out that the shower head could not be attached anywhere in the shower, so you had to hold it from one hand so it did not spray everywhere. The next problem was that the shower drain was clogged, so after about four minutes, you would be standing in four or more inches of water and had to turn the shower off so that the water did not spill onto the bathroom floor. When we complained to the management at the desk downstairs, we were told that we would have to talk to the hotel owner. We asked to speak to the owner and was told that he or she was unavailable and to come back later. We called Expedia and immediately logged a complaint. Expedia representatives called the Panorama Palace Hotel and were also told the same thing – to call back later and talk to the owner. Expedia representatives, my wife and I tried several times before we left the hotel to reach the owner, but neither Expedia representatives nor ourselves could reach the owner. We left after the first night because we did not want to endure substandard accommodations on our vacation. We have since tried to have Expedia representatives reach out to the hotel owner without reply
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 star no more

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel did not have air conditioning, nor hot tea/coffee in room. Bed was hard flat as were the pillows. The shower head was weak and dated and the whole bathroom needs updating. The molding around the room entrance door was falling off. Tried the breakfast one morning, bad coffee, milk bad. Overall would not return.
5 out of 5
by Paula from NY

Awesome view

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
It was hard to get there from the train station because we didn't know you can take the bus which drops you right at the corner... The hotel is on a cliff so ten view is fantastic! The room was very spacious and clean, the only inconvenience is that at night you can only eat in the hotel restaurant because there is nothing else around, and the food was not impressive but extremely pricey!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels
Do not stay at this hotel !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't meet expectations.

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Unfortunately we did not feel this hotel lived up to it's expectations. We ended up not staying there as it was not what we wanted when we booked it. It is in Meta, a few km outside Sorrento. It did not appear to us to have many nearby bars or restaurants. The beach below looked fine but very busy. The pool was small but looked fine and there were tables outside on a terrace, but in the kind of courtyard of the hotel so no views. Our room was an economy double, but in a 4 star (?) hotel we thought this would be fairly nice. The room was a disappointment. The bed seemed fine but the bathroom was grubby and the shower was the smallest I've ever been in and leaked onto the bathroom floor. The room felt more like a hostel than a hotel. Usually this kind of room wouldn't bother us but as we had splashed out for the last couple of days of our holiday to stay in a 4 star hotel we expected much more. The communal areas looked alright. Staff were a bit defensive at first but then booked us a taxi etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in Meta just up from the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels
Problem is no ATM near the hotel. Great tours to Capri and Amalfi provided by the staff. Scuba diving requires going all the way to Positano. Train goes to Sorrento and bus. The maps do not show the bus station or train station (located together) in Meta.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent holiday hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2011 on Hotels
Spent a few vacation days here tagged on to business trip. Wonderfull views, very friendly staff and lovely atmosphere in hotel. Got lost on tthe way to the hotel by trundling down the wrong side street with very heavy bag and they sent one of there staff with to find me with a van to take me back to the hotel. they were absolutely lovely about it and didn't charrge me anything !