Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Minutes walk from Trrmini and easy access to Rome

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We've stayed here before and will again. Easy to get to with luggage, great Roma, wonderful staff and close to all that Roma offers!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great view. Friendly staff. Clean room. Hotel a bit disappointing. Did not provide wifi in room and only very weak wifi in lobby. Terrible breakfast. Forgot to mention charge for parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

**** RIPOFF ALERT ****

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing!!!! The hotel management lies and they would not refund our money for the nights we did not stay there!!!! BIG RIPOFF!!!!! STAY AWAY!!!!
Cons: Fix the broken things in your rooms. Be honest when Expedia & American Express investigate!!!! Instead - you LIED to them!!!!
we had booked a triple room, non-smoking with 1 double and 1 single bed. Upon arrival, we were given the key to a room on the third floor which included three cots. We soon discovered that the air conditioning in the room did not work. Next we found that the TV remote needed batteries, so we could not operate the TV. We later found out that the shower head could not be attached anywhere in the shower, so you had to hold it from one hand so it did not spray everywhere. The next problem was that the shower drain was clogged, so after about four minutes, you would be standing in four or more inches of water and had to turn the shower off so that the water did not spill onto the bathroom floor. When we complained to the management at the desk downstairs, we were told that we would have to talk to the hotel owner. We asked to speak to the owner and was told that he or she was unavailable and to come back later. We called Expedia and immediately logged a complaint. Expedia representatives called the Panorama Palace Hotel and were also told the same thing – to call back later and talk to the owner. Expedia representatives, my wife and I tried several times before we left the hotel to reach the owner, but neither Expedia representatives nor ourselves could reach the owner. We left after the first night because we did not want to endure substandard accommodations on our vacation. We have since tried to have Expedia representatives reach out to the hotel owner without reply
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't meet expectations.

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Unfortunately we did not feel this hotel lived up to it's expectations. We ended up not staying there as it was not what we wanted when we booked it. It is in Meta, a few km outside Sorrento. It did not appear to us to have many nearby bars or restaurants. The beach below looked fine but very busy. The pool was small but looked fine and there were tables outside on a terrace, but in the kind of courtyard of the hotel so no views. Our room was an economy double, but in a 4 star (?) hotel we thought this would be fairly nice. The room was a disappointment. The bed seemed fine but the bathroom was grubby and the shower was the smallest I've ever been in and leaked onto the bathroom floor. The room felt more like a hostel than a hotel. Usually this kind of room wouldn't bother us but as we had splashed out for the last couple of days of our holiday to stay in a 4 star hotel we expected much more. The communal areas looked alright. Staff were a bit defensive at first but then booked us a taxi etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, England

Quaint little hotel, service good

Posted Aug 31, 2009
Enjoyed this comfortable little hotel, especially the sunsets over the Med from the hotel roof. Clean room, pleasant waiters.Hotel very near to the lift down to the stunning little Meta beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sverige

fint läge, dålig frukost, restaurang stängd

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Vi åkte i oktober, restaurangen på hotellet var stängd, baren var tvärs över gatan, inte många andra restauranger att välja på. Frukosten kan man vara utan. Ungdomar hade samlingsplats utanför baren och de förde liv på kvällarna. Läget till stranden var bra, fanns hiss ner till stranden men den var inte alltid tillgänglig. Vi hade fantastisk utsikt mot havet, inte alla rum som har det. Polen på hotellet var ok, synd att solstolarna låg en våning upp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Bell'albergo con vista stupenda sul mare.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Albergo con personale molto gentile e premuroso. Camera spaziosa con stupenda vista del tramonto. Peccato la non buona pulizia camera. Ci tornerei
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

piacevole hotel a picco sul mare

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: La splendida vista sul golfo
Cons: La colazione potrebbe essere più varia per il salato e potrebbero essere forniti dei giornali in lingua italiana e straniera
fine giugno primi luglio. Accolti da navetta alla stazione della transvesuviana, Pranzo in hotel non entusiasmante. Bella stanza con vista su mare. Tutto pulito e ben attrezzato. Personale molto disponibile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from København, Danmark

OK TIL PRISEN - INTET UDOVER

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: udsigten fra hotelværelse med udsigt. rimelig afstand til strand
Cons: Personalet er dårlige til engelsk, kedelig og ensformig morgenmad
Location: Hvis man blot skal sove på hotellet er det ok -
LIDT TRÆT HOTEL - TRÆNGER TIL LIDT MODERNISERING LIGGER UDEN FOR BYEN. FLOT UDSIGT FRA VORES VÆRELSE OVER HAVET OG STRANDEN DET MESTE AF PERSONALET ER DÅRLIGE TIL ENGELSK - KAN IKKE FORSTÅ SIMPLE TING - DEN ENE DAG VI KOM HJEM FRA EN HELDAGSTUR - STOD VORES HOTELVÆRELSE DØR ÅBEN. SJUSK OG INGEN UNDSKYLDNING SKULLE BETALE EKSTRA TAX KONTANT - DA VI REJSTE FRA HOTELLET?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eccellente!

Posted Apr 3, 2012
Vista sul mare indimenticabile. A sinistra paesaggio abitato, da cartolina. A destra della nostra stanza, roccia precipite da film a colori tenui. Tramonti colorati, albe intense e delicate, allietate dal volo riposante e tranquillo di uccelli mediterranei, tirrenici; spiaggetta sottostante la nostra finestra invitante al riposo e al silenzio meditativo.Una breve vacanza DISISTRESSANTE, come dice mia moglie colombiana, che da molto tempo desiderava visitare la costa della penisola sorrentina e l'antistante isola di Capri. Expedia ha consigliato in modo superlativo con una risposta superlativa della struttura e del personale. Potrò avere la speranza di un ritorno a Meta di Sorrento all'età dei miei 80 anni? Che limoni! Che vino! Che pesce! E che ragazze! A queste bellezze sorrentine del bar Palace Panorama Hotel di Meta:ho voluto lasciare un ricordo:LABOR OMNIA VINCIT. Una di loro mi ha sussurrato: ORA ET LABORA! Buona fortuna a noi tutti!.