Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Si salva per la posizione, per il resto vale poco

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: La posizione e basta!
Cons: Demolito e ricostruito!
Location: Se non hai un mezzo tuo sei prigioniero, a piedi in centro del paese ci vuole più di mezzora
Il personale è cortese, per il resto ti prendono in giro con il design che è solo vecchio e abbastanza squallido. Buchi sul muro, bagno sporco, una mini saponetta tristissima, la tv si vede male, il frigobar è da rapina, la hall è piena di crepe!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Possibly the most romantic view on the planet

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: See above - would definitely return/recommend to others
Cons: You might want to take some earplugs if you don't like noisy weddings and firework just below your room, but look, this is Italy - this is how it is!!
Location: Lots of nice restaurants, food is of consistently high standard in most places in Sorrento.
Lovely two weeks at the PdP - staff were marvellous at all times, food was very high standard, great navetta into Sorrento town. Our room had a lovely view overlooking the bay - a breathtaking view across to Vesuvius, and at night-time the glittering lights all the way across to Napoli and the islands. This is probably the most romantic view in Europe. Really nice swimming pool and good sea bathing down at the seafront. And finally, a big thank you from Mrs Jaras for the surprise complimentary bottle of bubbly and plate of hot pastries on her birthday. This trip really was right up there on our all-time great list. Well done Parco!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Fantastic hotel, stunning views, beautiful gardens

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Hotel service was excellent overall. Breakfast was simple, yet elegant and plentiful, with stunning views over the terrace. Rooms were well equipped and clean. Beach and pool setting was fantastic with plenty of beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect location with its own private beach

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast, view, private beach with black sand
I can't say enough about this hotel. The grounds are beautiful. The staff are fantastic! Having breakfast on the terrace overlooking the ocean was a perfect way to start the day. My family and I loved every minute of our stay and will definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great view!!! Nice staff!!! Very nice access to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

superb views and quite location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: 70's decor was a nice touch and lift to private beach was most welcome
Cons: tried to arrange to stay a bit later in room on leaving day.was told sort with them at end of week.on last day told not available.
Location: great views and location.plenty to do and see in town would stay there again
great hotel in quite location but still in walking distance of town.also free shuttle bus that runs every 30 mins is great..staff friendly and everything else is what you would expect of a 5 star hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Pretty, but outdated, outside downtown Sorrento

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Beach, views, gardens
Cons: Outdated design
Was a nice place, but not 5 star by my standards. I understand the design was unique, but it was so outdated. The room was big but not cozy, and the light in the bathroom was very dim. The staff was very friendly when we arrived, but when asking about restaurants to book for dinner, they could only really suggest their restaurant or said that the popular places are already booked this time of year. Leaving us fending for ourselves. I do love finding gems in cities, but I would also like the hotel to take some of the guesswork out of it, especially on a city with loads of tourist traps. They did offer a free hotel shuttle to the center of town but the shuttle stopped running pretty early at night, and a cab would cost 20-30 euro back to the hotel which wasn't far at all! Some great things... The views were amazing and beach access from the hotel was a HUGE plus since the hotel was outside of downtown Sorrento. The grounds are also incredibly pretty, almost like you were entering a different world, which made it very quiet. After a long trip to Italy, quiet was nice. The staff at the beach were incredibly nice and knew us by the 2nd day - which was pretty impressive since the hotel seemed pretty busy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Let down

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Views and staff.
Cons: Better room comfort and food options. Lower salinity of pool water.
Location: Sorrento is great. Close to Pompeii and Vesuvius.
Room provided lacked expected comforts. Air conditioning did not work sufficiently. Woke up first night sweating. Even after tech looked at it the room never got cooler that 25C and ran continuously. If hotel is going to advertise air conditioning it better get room temperature down to 20C if desired! Bathroom smelled like urine if you left door shut and shower walls had mold in the grout. Coffee provided in the room was "instant". Didn't expect that in Italy. Options for onsite food is limited. Main dining not open till 7:30pm with reservation. Pool bar food open 1-3pm and beach bar (only place to get pizza) open 1-5pm. So no place to eat between 5-7:30pm except room service which has no options for children. Views from hotel grounds are awesome. Beach is nice but very small. Staff was great. Pool was salt water. Literally as salty as the ocean. Not refreshing after swimming in the ocean. Expected much more for the money spent.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Great Location with Beautiful Views- Quiet

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: The elegance, cleanliness and the quiet location! A great place for a romantic get-a-way! Also the gardens were peaceful!
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom would be my only complaint. Was to dark to put make up on.
Location: Close to town and all the shopping/marina, shuttle was convenient, we walked into town center once and it was a nice walk and not too taunting.
We absolutely loved our stay at the Parco dei Principi Hotel! It was about 1 km from Sorrento town center. They had a shuttle that ran throughout the day which was very convenient. Our room was fabulous with amazing views; we had a Jr. Suite with sea view. The breakfast buffet included in our package was delicious and fresh and the staff couldn't have been any more attentive and friendly. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends and family!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

A GEM IN SORRENTO

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: more foreign newspapers
Location: Central, near shops, restaurants and local pizzerias. We went to Pompeii for the day and the guides are reasonable and polite. Mount Vesuvio is a mus
1st class hotel set in a wonderfully kept garden. The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. The staff are extremely helpful and always at hand and ready to help. I left my car with the car attendant 'till needed. The shops and restaurants are very close and the shopping is very good. We also tried the hotel restaurants...very good indeed. The one on the beach serves amazing spaghetti with clams and the wine list is endless. In all we had a great holiday, the kids ,loved it and I will definitely go back to Parco dei Principi !