Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterrett, Al

Nice area. Hotel located in park setting.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice beach to swim and sunbath. Highly recommend you stay in ocean view room. The hotel is 1 kilometer from Sorrento city center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel and location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful spot. It was clean and stylish. The pool was wonderful as were the gardens and as for the beach - it was lovely - you walk down steps on side of cliff and through a couple of tunnels and you're there in a little private bay - towels provided - drinks and snacks available - so beautiful and relaxing. The town is 20 mins walk away - v crowded in early August but lovely. We had a great time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Location great. Pool and beach facilities fantastic! Staff were amazing and so helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Amazing views from private balcony (booked park view but we had a sea view with Vesuvius from our side!), very friendly staff, breakfast included. Stayed for 7 nights and loved every second.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England

Super hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Superb hotel, wonderful views and, friendly and helpful staff!
Location: Fantastic views of the Bay of Naples and of Vesuvius.
Superb hotel, wonderful views and, friendly and helpful staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Très bel hôtel mais très cher pour rien. Le déjeuner n'est pas diversifier mais pour la vue je le recommande.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything about our stay was perfect!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Beach, pool, gardens, location, friendliness of staff.
Location: Great jumping board to explore the Amafi Coast
The hotel was wonderful. Every staff member we encountered was helpful and friendly. At the concierge, Giovanni repeatedly went above and beyond. He arranged outstanding excursions for us and had the fish that we caught cooked in the restaurant. Great place to stay if you want to see Capri, Amafi, Pompeii and Naples. Loved coming back to the hotel beach and pool to relax in the afternoon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The View!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
My husband and I recently spent 3 nights and 2 days at the Parco dei Principi. The hotel has a wonderful view and beautiful gardens. The ONLY negative was we both got food poisoning from the hotel restaurant. Mind you --the food was delicious but we both were in bed for about 36 hours. :(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Quite simply the most amazing Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Food, Beach and service 10/10 Antonio's help and enthusiasm / Salvatore for running the show/ Guiseppe and his team. Stunning views and Hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: perfect location for a quiet trip away, easy to get into town on the shuttle and access to the train station and bus station. All sites easy to get to
We stayed at this Hotel for 2 weeks and it was fantastic. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Chiara and Mechela (as in Obama) we had the perfect holiday. Chiara and the team were on call for any queries or questions about making the most of our holiday and they were brilliant. The Hotel was designed by Ponti back in the 60's and the flow and colours make the most of the glorious weather. The entrance to the hotel is through stunning and well maintained gardens and then you enter the lobby with a clear view out through the restaurant onto the sea. the view is simply stunning. The rooms are large bright and airy with the large balconies and in our case overlooking the beautiful gardens. The rooms are cleaned and refreshed daily and the room was spotless. We loved it and the design. The Hotel has access to its own beach and Giuseppe and his team were brilliant in providing towels, food and drinks through out our stay and he really made our holiday special. Giuseppe is a real star and made the say perfect. Finally the restaurant! Buffet every morning provided ample choice and after 2 weeks we weren't bored by the choices. Plenty of fresh fruit, bread and cakes, hot food, yoghurts and all the trimmings, cereal etc. However it is the views you get from this restaurant that blow you away...Wow! We had 2 evening meals here and they were without doubt the best meals we had in the 2 weeks. Salvatore and Antonio deserve special praise for their help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Si salva per la posizione, per il resto vale poco

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: La posizione e basta!
Cons: Demolito e ricostruito!
Location: Se non hai un mezzo tuo sei prigioniero, a piedi in centro del paese ci vuole più di mezzora
Il personale è cortese, per il resto ti prendono in giro con il design che è solo vecchio e abbastanza squallido. Buchi sul muro, bagno sporco, una mini saponetta tristissima, la tv si vede male, il frigobar è da rapina, la hall è piena di crepe!