Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Best sea view and spacious room

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Amazing sea view, private beach, beautiful hotel garden to walk around.
Cons: The bath is small and slippery to stand for shower. No full length mirror in the room. No fresh water for tea and coffee. Breakfast is plain for a 5* hotel.
Location: Good location and walking distance to sorrento
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good hotel, with superb views

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Well worth getting a sea view, and a balcony is a bonus. Breakfast was ok, limited selection for a five star hotel and no whole fresh fruit, evening meals over-priced but beautiful views from the dining room. Staff friendly. Superb situation, modern chic interior, set in botanic garden. Regular shuttle to town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff so friendly and helpful

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The friendly helpful staff, the amazing spread for breakfast, the beautiful location, the pretty patio and nice blue-lit bar area
Cons: The pool was closed in October, and our room had a view over the gardens not the sea.
Location: There's a free shuttle bus from the hotel into the centre which goes every half hour
We went with our two young children and the hotel staff couldn't do enough for us. We were very well looked after and will definitely return. The hotel is located right at the top of the cliff with amazing views. There is a lift down to the (tiny!) beach so you don't have to climb the stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Smart hotel in great cliff top location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Very smart with lovely grounds and cliff top location.
Cons: Felt a bit cold as we were there in Autumn and lots of ceramic tiles which probably work well in mid summer heat.
Location: Great location right by the sea on cliff top with shuttle bus that takes you to town centre in five minutes.
Close to Sorrento with a regular shuttle bus to the town centre and train station nearby. Very quiet and clean. Lift through the cliff down to private beach with man made peninsular full of lovely sun loungers. interesting 60's style decor throughout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The property.
Location: A very crowded Sorrento to visit.
It was very nice. A very beautiful property. and nicely staffed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful room with balcony overlooking the sea.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Shuttle to town square
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location. Shopping, restaurants, pubs etc nearby.
All amenities, breakfast included. Free shuttle into town or a 15 minute walk. Too cold for swimming, but beautiful terrace with lounge chairs for reading.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

We love Ponti!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Fabulous location. Friendly helpful staff. Shuttle service a needed bonus. Unspoilt Gio Ponti design everywhere... fabulous furniture and tiles.
Cons: Restaurant menu could be more extensive perhaps, would have welcomed more vegetarian options. Bar food prices very expensive. Postcards? Souvenirs?
Location: Beautiful scenic location, but only one good restaurant within walking distance.
Breathtakingly stylish hotel. Beautiful gardens. Fabulous design element throughout. That's what we came to experience, and we weren't disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Conveniently located hotel with rich history; great staff and service; one of the most spectacular views you will ever experience; plush gardens containing plants and trees not found anywhere else in Italy. Plan on coming back as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel and had its own beach

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: location looking over the sea and beautiful grounds
Location: located on the edge of the town but had the shuttle to take you into it. had a few good restaurants near by to walk too
Shuttle to town made getting around easy Staff very helpful Breakfast buffet excellent Beach area spectacular views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Amazing view!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Really everything - the view was the best; the staff were great; the service was wonderful; breakfast was awesome!
Cons: Would have appreciated down pillows......but that is a minor thing!
Location: Great place for day tripping to other areas on the Amalfi Coast. Gorgeous area to visit!
We were delighted to have a balcony facing the sea and what a view it was! Our stay at this hotel was wonderful, complete with shuttle bus service to/from downtown every 30 minutes. It was a great way to enjoy a little peace and quiet after a busy day seeing the sights. The grounds were also beautiful, including gardens and pool. One unexpected perk was the sax player in the evening at the lounge! Perfect!