Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very Nice Hotel with beautiful free beach

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel has panaromic views of Vesuvius and the Sea from the terrace garden and the Dining area. Hotel staff were courteous and professional. The garden in front of the hotel was very beautiful and a pleasure to walk around. Overall we enjoyed staying at the hotel and will choose it again on our future trips to the Sorrento and vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing cliff top hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: location and friendly staff
Cons: breakfast buffet was a bit lack lustre
This is a beautiful cliff-top hotel with a stunning private park, great pool and private beach. The hotel has been recently refurbished to reflect its origins in the early 1960s and is incredibly stylish, light and airy. Staff are really friendly, restaurant is good and there's a beautiful cliff top terrace with the classic view over the Bay of Naples. I really could not find fault with this hotel - a delightful refuge from the business of central Sorrento. The town centre is a 20 minute walk from the hotel along mildly perilous roads - perhaps a little tricky for someone with limited mobility - but there is a regular hotel shuttle every 15 mins. I travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels and this was certainly one of the nicest although certainly not expensive, at least not in May.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted May 6, 2017
Beautiful place. With gardens full of flowers, a peaceful place located at the entrance of Sorrento, very close to the center. Facilities to get to the center with the help of the hotel shuttle every half an hour. Cordial and very kind staff. Wonderful breakfast. Just paradise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lewes

Beautiful hotel close to town

Posted May 4, 2017
I had a wonderful experience. I came here to celebrate my 50th birthday. To my surprise the hotel left me s bottle of presseco with a card in my room. This was a very nice touch. The rooms were very spacious and very modern. The staff were extremely helpful. The breakfast buffet was great with a great choice. The views were amazing. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We stayed here for one week and had a lovely experience! The hotel is very clean, quiet with great hotel staff who are extremely helpful. The views from the hotel overlooking the see are spectacular - we had breakfast with this view every morning which was very enjoyable. Good variety of food for breakfast too. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from sorrento Town so a great location, for those not wishing to stay in the centre. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel with amazing views and staff.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The room we had was a garden view, with balcony and as it was on the side and the nearest to the sea we also had a sea view from the balcony. It was quiet and a very spacious, clean and uncluttered room. Retro in design. We had a complimentary bowl of fruit on arrival, and chocolates each evening. Bath robes & slippers provided. Small fridge in room, tea coffee making facilities. The breakfast buffet was excellent, fresh, plentiful & lots of choice (only thing we weren't too keen on was the streaky bacon which was coated in oil, and the tiny hot dog type sausages). The pastries and cakes were delicious. Lots of bread choices, cereal, fruit & yogurt. Coffee good. Breakfast room is by the cliff edge and has amazing panoramic views of the coastline, Vesuvius and Capri. Wi-if was very disappointing, fine for downloading emails but very slow and no good for streaming. TV reception was poor and only Italian channels except CNN & BBC news. The pool area and lounge jetty by the sea are lovely, lots of beach towels. Bar area by both. Cafe area by the 'beach' was not open during our stay, so we can't comment on that. Gardens beautifully kept. Lovely patio area with views as in breakfast room. Large indoor seating area, with bar service. Well equipped gym. Short walk from Sorrento centre - the hotel have a complimentary shuttle bus to the bus station if you don't want to walk (you can also pay to get to the port - 5 euros). Staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Overall very satisfied. The breakfast is outstanding and the views are simply incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great views over the Med

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel is set in beautiful gardens. It has a great 1960's vibe with the decor and furnishings maintained in that style. The view from the breakfast/dining and terrace areas is tremendous. Great for sunset! The staff were all wonderfully helpful and welcoming. The shuttle bus is useful or it's a 15 minute walk in to the centre of Sorrento. We just had 2 technical issues. We couldn't get the air conditioning to cool the air, only heat it. The other is the wifi - it is a bit slow. Plenty of choice for breakfast including complimentary proseco! Overall I would say this is an excellent hotel and would love the opportunity to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Located in a beautiful 7-acre private park!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Cons: For such a nice hotel, we thought our bed was a little bit saggy.
Booked the hotel for it's location on the Bay of Naples but were surprised to find it located in a beautiful 7-acre private park! Our room had a balcony view over the Bay which was so enjoyable, but the rooms with a garden-view probably have a really nice view too! The hotel staff was great, we used the free shuttle to go into town for dinner and shopping. The breakfast buffet was wonderful! Dinner at the restaurant was good but a little pricy for the quality of the food. The contemporary design and architecture was refreshing since most of our other hotels in Italy were more classic Italian design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Astoria, Oregon

Wonderful cliffside getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We had a wonderful stay!! This was our first trip to Sorrento and stay with this hotel. Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived. They allowed us to check in hours early and were so helpful to us. Everything was pristine and the views were spectacular from our balcony as well as from the restaurant. We had a seaview/sea-facing room with a killer view perched on the edge of the cliff. We could see Vesuvius from our balcony as well as the Gulf of Naples. The water is so blue! The bathroom was pristine and included robes & slippers. Directly below our 4th floor room was the private beach area which unfortunately closed during our stay getting it prepared for the summer season. The hotel sits inside a very lovely garden with plants and flowers from many countries. There were many walking paths that were all well-manicured. The courtesy shuttle made trips to the beach and the Port every hour and then back again to the hotel about 10 after the hour by reservation. The complientary breakfast was excellent and defintely worthy of the 5-star rating. We didn't get a chance to try the lunch or dinner as we spent most of the days/evenings in downtown Sorrento & Capri. Excellent hotel and staff! Would definitely recommend!