Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The property.
Location: A very crowded Sorrento to visit.
It was very nice. A very beautiful property. and nicely staffed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful room with balcony overlooking the sea.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Shuttle to town square
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location. Shopping, restaurants, pubs etc nearby.
All amenities, breakfast included. Free shuttle into town or a 15 minute walk. Too cold for swimming, but beautiful terrace with lounge chairs for reading.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

We love Ponti!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Fabulous location. Friendly helpful staff. Shuttle service a needed bonus. Unspoilt Gio Ponti design everywhere... fabulous furniture and tiles.
Cons: Restaurant menu could be more extensive perhaps, would have welcomed more vegetarian options. Bar food prices very expensive. Postcards? Souvenirs?
Location: Beautiful scenic location, but only one good restaurant within walking distance.
Breathtakingly stylish hotel. Beautiful gardens. Fabulous design element throughout. That's what we came to experience, and we weren't disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Conveniently located hotel with rich history; great staff and service; one of the most spectacular views you will ever experience; plush gardens containing plants and trees not found anywhere else in Italy. Plan on coming back as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel and had its own beach

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: location looking over the sea and beautiful grounds
Location: located on the edge of the town but had the shuttle to take you into it. had a few good restaurants near by to walk too
Shuttle to town made getting around easy Staff very helpful Breakfast buffet excellent Beach area spectacular views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Amazing view!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Really everything - the view was the best; the staff were great; the service was wonderful; breakfast was awesome!
Cons: Would have appreciated down pillows......but that is a minor thing!
Location: Great place for day tripping to other areas on the Amalfi Coast. Gorgeous area to visit!
We were delighted to have a balcony facing the sea and what a view it was! Our stay at this hotel was wonderful, complete with shuttle bus service to/from downtown every 30 minutes. It was a great way to enjoy a little peace and quiet after a busy day seeing the sights. The grounds were also beautiful, including gardens and pool. One unexpected perk was the sax player in the evening at the lounge! Perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth, Western Australia

Resort style

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: We loved the history of the hotel, the grounds are beautiful. The staff, room, pool and access to the private beach are fantastic. Breakfast is great.
Cons: Maybe extra pillows in the room. But that is only a personal request that you can ask for anyway.
Location: meandering through the beautiful streets of Sorrento, dining, shopping, eating gelato visiting the surrounding Amalfi towns, such as Positano ect.
Sorrento is one of the most beautiful places in Italy and staying at Parco di Principi made it so special. We loved the location and the access to the rest of the Amalfi is so easy and accessible whether you take the bus, very or a private driver. Your choice of restaurants is amazing. The hotel breakfast was excellent. We love you Sorrento.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location,great beach,helpful staff.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Two serious problems:bedpillows are hard like a rock;Size of TV is very small by today standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful ocean view from our window.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
A little out of main area. Transportation provided but stopped at 9:30 pm. Beautiful grounds & ocean view. Decor is a little overboard w blue & white. Staff are attentive but stuffy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Spectacular views and good location, but...

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Parco dei Principi is a hotel set on beautiful park-like grounds, with spectacular views, but the hotel itself seems very dated and in dire need of an upgrade. Every surface (including the floors in the rooms) is made of tile, and therefore sounds tend to echo and reverberate. Don't expect to sleep late with the noise from housekeeping or guests coming and going. Pricing seems reasonable.