Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Très bel hôtel mais très cher pour rien. Le déjeuner n'est pas diversifier mais pour la vue je le recommande.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything about our stay was perfect!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Beach, pool, gardens, location, friendliness of staff.
Location: Great jumping board to explore the Amafi Coast
The hotel was wonderful. Every staff member we encountered was helpful and friendly. At the concierge, Giovanni repeatedly went above and beyond. He arranged outstanding excursions for us and had the fish that we caught cooked in the restaurant. Great place to stay if you want to see Capri, Amafi, Pompeii and Naples. Loved coming back to the hotel beach and pool to relax in the afternoon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The View!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
My husband and I recently spent 3 nights and 2 days at the Parco dei Principi. The hotel has a wonderful view and beautiful gardens. The ONLY negative was we both got food poisoning from the hotel restaurant. Mind you --the food was delicious but we both were in bed for about 36 hours. :(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Quite simply the most amazing Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Food, Beach and service 10/10 Antonio's help and enthusiasm / Salvatore for running the show/ Guiseppe and his team. Stunning views and Hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: perfect location for a quiet trip away, easy to get into town on the shuttle and access to the train station and bus station. All sites easy to get to
We stayed at this Hotel for 2 weeks and it was fantastic. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Chiara and Mechela (as in Obama) we had the perfect holiday. Chiara and the team were on call for any queries or questions about making the most of our holiday and they were brilliant. The Hotel was designed by Ponti back in the 60's and the flow and colours make the most of the glorious weather. The entrance to the hotel is through stunning and well maintained gardens and then you enter the lobby with a clear view out through the restaurant onto the sea. the view is simply stunning. The rooms are large bright and airy with the large balconies and in our case overlooking the beautiful gardens. The rooms are cleaned and refreshed daily and the room was spotless. We loved it and the design. The Hotel has access to its own beach and Giuseppe and his team were brilliant in providing towels, food and drinks through out our stay and he really made our holiday special. Giuseppe is a real star and made the say perfect. Finally the restaurant! Buffet every morning provided ample choice and after 2 weeks we weren't bored by the choices. Plenty of fresh fruit, bread and cakes, hot food, yoghurts and all the trimmings, cereal etc. However it is the views you get from this restaurant that blow you away...Wow! We had 2 evening meals here and they were without doubt the best meals we had in the 2 weeks. Salvatore and Antonio deserve special praise for their help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Si salva per la posizione, per il resto vale poco

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: La posizione e basta!
Cons: Demolito e ricostruito!
Location: Se non hai un mezzo tuo sei prigioniero, a piedi in centro del paese ci vuole più di mezzora
Il personale è cortese, per il resto ti prendono in giro con il design che è solo vecchio e abbastanza squallido. Buchi sul muro, bagno sporco, una mini saponetta tristissima, la tv si vede male, il frigobar è da rapina, la hall è piena di crepe!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Possibly the most romantic view on the planet

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: See above - would definitely return/recommend to others
Cons: You might want to take some earplugs if you don't like noisy weddings and firework just below your room, but look, this is Italy - this is how it is!!
Location: Lots of nice restaurants, food is of consistently high standard in most places in Sorrento.
Lovely two weeks at the PdP - staff were marvellous at all times, food was very high standard, great navetta into Sorrento town. Our room had a lovely view overlooking the bay - a breathtaking view across to Vesuvius, and at night-time the glittering lights all the way across to Napoli and the islands. This is probably the most romantic view in Europe. Really nice swimming pool and good sea bathing down at the seafront. And finally, a big thank you from Mrs Jaras for the surprise complimentary bottle of bubbly and plate of hot pastries on her birthday. This trip really was right up there on our all-time great list. Well done Parco!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Fantastic hotel, stunning views, beautiful gardens

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Hotel service was excellent overall. Breakfast was simple, yet elegant and plentiful, with stunning views over the terrace. Rooms were well equipped and clean. Beach and pool setting was fantastic with plenty of beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect location with its own private beach

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast, view, private beach with black sand
I can't say enough about this hotel. The grounds are beautiful. The staff are fantastic! Having breakfast on the terrace overlooking the ocean was a perfect way to start the day. My family and I loved every minute of our stay and will definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great view!!! Nice staff!!! Very nice access to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

superb views and quite location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: 70's decor was a nice touch and lift to private beach was most welcome
Cons: tried to arrange to stay a bit later in room on leaving day.was told sort with them at end of week.on last day told not available.
Location: great views and location.plenty to do and see in town would stay there again
great hotel in quite location but still in walking distance of town.also free shuttle bus that runs every 30 mins is great..staff friendly and everything else is what you would expect of a 5 star hotel