Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel with amazing views and staff.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The room we had was a garden view, with balcony and as it was on the side and the nearest to the sea we also had a sea view from the balcony. It was quiet and a very spacious, clean and uncluttered room. Retro in design. We had a complimentary bowl of fruit on arrival, and chocolates each evening. Bath robes & slippers provided. Small fridge in room, tea coffee making facilities. The breakfast buffet was excellent, fresh, plentiful & lots of choice (only thing we weren't too keen on was the streaky bacon which was coated in oil, and the tiny hot dog type sausages). The pastries and cakes were delicious. Lots of bread choices, cereal, fruit & yogurt. Coffee good. Breakfast room is by the cliff edge and has amazing panoramic views of the coastline, Vesuvius and Capri. Wi-if was very disappointing, fine for downloading emails but very slow and no good for streaming. TV reception was poor and only Italian channels except CNN & BBC news. The pool area and lounge jetty by the sea are lovely, lots of beach towels. Bar area by both. Cafe area by the 'beach' was not open during our stay, so we can't comment on that. Gardens beautifully kept. Lovely patio area with views as in breakfast room. Large indoor seating area, with bar service. Well equipped gym. Short walk from Sorrento centre - the hotel have a complimentary shuttle bus to the bus station if you don't want to walk (you can also pay to get to the port - 5 euros). Staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Overall very satisfied. The breakfast is outstanding and the views are simply incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great views over the Med

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel is set in beautiful gardens. It has a great 1960's vibe with the decor and furnishings maintained in that style. The view from the breakfast/dining and terrace areas is tremendous. Great for sunset! The staff were all wonderfully helpful and welcoming. The shuttle bus is useful or it's a 15 minute walk in to the centre of Sorrento. We just had 2 technical issues. We couldn't get the air conditioning to cool the air, only heat it. The other is the wifi - it is a bit slow. Plenty of choice for breakfast including complimentary proseco! Overall I would say this is an excellent hotel and would love the opportunity to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Located in a beautiful 7-acre private park!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Cons: For such a nice hotel, we thought our bed was a little bit saggy.
Booked the hotel for it's location on the Bay of Naples but were surprised to find it located in a beautiful 7-acre private park! Our room had a balcony view over the Bay which was so enjoyable, but the rooms with a garden-view probably have a really nice view too! The hotel staff was great, we used the free shuttle to go into town for dinner and shopping. The breakfast buffet was wonderful! Dinner at the restaurant was good but a little pricy for the quality of the food. The contemporary design and architecture was refreshing since most of our other hotels in Italy were more classic Italian design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Astoria, Oregon

Wonderful cliffside getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We had a wonderful stay!! This was our first trip to Sorrento and stay with this hotel. Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived. They allowed us to check in hours early and were so helpful to us. Everything was pristine and the views were spectacular from our balcony as well as from the restaurant. We had a seaview/sea-facing room with a killer view perched on the edge of the cliff. We could see Vesuvius from our balcony as well as the Gulf of Naples. The water is so blue! The bathroom was pristine and included robes & slippers. Directly below our 4th floor room was the private beach area which unfortunately closed during our stay getting it prepared for the summer season. The hotel sits inside a very lovely garden with plants and flowers from many countries. There were many walking paths that were all well-manicured. The courtesy shuttle made trips to the beach and the Port every hour and then back again to the hotel about 10 after the hour by reservation. The complientary breakfast was excellent and defintely worthy of the 5-star rating. We didn't get a chance to try the lunch or dinner as we spent most of the days/evenings in downtown Sorrento & Capri. Excellent hotel and staff! Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with great staff.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Enjoyed our 4 night stay and loved the decor and surrounding gardens. Breakfast didn't have as much choice as in other hotels I've stayed in but it was good. It's a good 15 walk into the centre but there are free shuttle buses which you need to pre book. Amazing views and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC, NY

Gio Ponti's blue heaven

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Everything! Waitstaff was especially great, most notably the friendly barman and waiter Antonio.
Cons: Better staffing at morning check out time.
Point's always-fresh blue and white interior is so beautiful and pleasing. It's a must see. Staff is friendly and professional. The view across the bay to Vesuvius is exceptional at all times of year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location for views but....

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location and views.
Cons: More comfortable rooms. Hot water. Heating, in particular in the bathroom. Number of comfortable chairs in room.
Location: Pompeii and Herculanium are within reasonable train ride. Positano is a 1 hour drive away and well worth a visit.
Staff and overall cleanliness were good. Rooms basic with only 1 comfortable seat, cold bathroom (no heated towel rail). Hotel had problems with heating water, so never had a decent hot bath/ shower/ shave. Had to put towel around base of balcony door to prevent cold draft. Heater stopped working on one day and engineer was called. Wanted to book return seats on flights using advertised Hotel Computer. Not able to do this, despite an engineer being called and failing to resolve the fault. This cost us an extra £38 at current E rate, which we did not find amusing.
5 out of 5
by apirak

bella italia

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
great views from the hotel room veryyyyy big garden very quiet very nice food and staffs the design from hotel i really like it i love blue and white...not too far from Center free shuttle bus to Center every hours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I had a beautiful view of the gardens and ocean!

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful and scenic hotel! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We were provided with take away breakfast of croissants and danishes because we had to leave early.