Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Fantastic, family run BnB, perfect location.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Great location, clean, very friendly and helpful staff, good choice on breakfast. ideal if you plan on spending most of your time out and about.
Cons: The bathroom was a little bit of a squeeze (although I am 6ft 3)!
Location: Super central location. Plenty of restaurants, bars and trips to do. All walkable.
We visited Sorrento for a friends wedding. We arrived in Sorrento late in the evening - after 10pm. Silvana waited up for us and welcomed us. She took a substantial breakfast order for the following morning, which was delicious (especially the coffee)! She gave us useful info about the town and made some good recommendations. The room had a view of the square, a comfortable bed and was well presented - you can't beat breakfast on the balcony! Silvana also gave us good advice on the most cost effective way to get back to Naples airport on out last day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Piazza Tasso B&B - Sorrento, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review ! Hope to see you soon again in Sorrento !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Excellent reception.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent reception! The owner could not do enough for us, she was so helpful. Our stay here was very comfortable and well located. Breakfast was excellent. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it for others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to have you here with us. Hope to see you soon again in Sorrento We will be waiting for you ! Piazza Tasso B&B Sorrento
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Our 5th trip to Sorrento, we've stayed at major hotels and other B&Bs. This is by far, our favorite. Truly in the center of Sorrento. Highly recommend the upgrade to the Excelsior suite, two balconies overlooking Piazza Tasso.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Piazza Tasso B&B - Sorrento, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful comment. We hope to see you soon again in Sorrento !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, Canada

Beautiful central location in Sorrento

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Location: Would highly recommend touring the Amalfi coast and Pompeii
The location of this apartment was perfect - the streets seemed busy until about 7 or 8 PM but then quieted down. Even though it's located in the main square, the shutters and windows provide quietness when wanted. We originally had the Classic Double Room booked, but were given the opportunity to upgrade to the suite for a couple of nights - gloriousness! Double balconies and large round bed, a very nice sized accommodation for 2 adults travelling with 1 larger suitcase and a smaller one. The suite was nicely appointed, clean, and the breakfasts were the nicest we had during our Italy holiday - if you have a chance I highly recommend trying the Brioche buns - to die for! The third and last night of our stay we went back to our double room, and it was a little cramped with the luggage we had but adequate. Still nicely appointed, clean... I would recommend staying here, especially in the suite if you have the chance!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Centrally Located B&B w/Excellent Service

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Silvana and Jury were welcoming and very helpful! We received an email beforehand asking what time we were planning on arriving and if we had any questions. They were able to give us good directions from the port and it was a relatively close walk. The room was ready for us when we arrived - around noon and it was beautiful! A nice furnished balcony overlooking the Piazza, updated bathroom, and a large bed that wasn't two twin beds put together! There was a basket of fresh fruit that greeted us and chocolates on the pillow. Silvana was also able to book us on two excursions for the time we were there and they were fantastic! We highly recommend the boat ride to Capri and the minibus tour of the Amalfi Coast. It made sightseeing much easier for us and was a fair price. Breakfast is served in the room, and there is a large selection of options to choose from, pre-arranged when we checked in. It is located one short flight up without access to a lift/elevator, so it may be difficult for those with mobility issues. Wifi access was great and steady, though not always available on the balcony - no big deal!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location. Excecellent staff of 2

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The location at the city center and the great cooperation and assistance from the staff more then made up for the tight room space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Before the yellow church.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was hard to find, hadn't read previous reviews about the entrance being before the church (left hand side before the yellow church when coming from train station) so I was in main plaza going around and around. Very nice hosts and location is very central. Some steps to get to main entrance. Room was big and had all the essentials.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Hawaii

Great stop over stay

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was supper nice and helpful. Hospitality off the charts. We had the smallest of the rooms not the one in the picture but it was just a stop over for us so no big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

A lovely B&B in the centre of Sorrento

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The B&B is air conditioned, which was very welcome when the outside temperature was 35C, it is extremely clean, safe and well positioned.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Sorrento is a lovely place and a good base to visit the Amalfi coast, Naples, and the historic sites at Pompeii and Herculaneum.
We stayed for three nights after a short break in Rome. Silvana and Jury are fantastic hosts - nothing is too much trouble for them. They organised an absolutely fantastic day trip to and around Capri which was a definite highlight of the break. Silvana also arranged a transfer back to Naples airport and allowed me to check in on line and print boarding passes for our flight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

right in the heart of the square

Posted Sep 24, 2015
from the moment we arrived we were given everything we needed to enjoy and maximize of experience in Sorrento. We were within walking distance of everything and the evenings on the balcony enjoying a bottle of wine were wonderful. Silvana and the staff were terrific and she knows her stuff, great recommendations for restaurants and excursions. Would definitely stay again!