Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by david from Ramsbottom lancashire

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great little fishing village lovely food and people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, USA

Ask for one of the rooms above the garage!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: Bus schedules should be published!
Location: Pretty secluded location but I recommend Angelo's Bar down in the Marina.
We got a room above the garage and it was amazing. We had a corner balcony with a fantastic view. Very friendly staff. The local bus schedule is not that great so you should plan on walking a lot to Massa Lubrense. Remember that SITA and EAV are different bus companies and you can't buy the tickets on the bus. You can buy them at the front desk or at the tobacco store in ML.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Nice family run hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Pool area was lovely with jaccuzi and seperate kiddy pool
Cons: Had one evening meal in retaurant which was a bit pricey for what was fairly bland food so not sure if half board is the way to go?
Location: Not alot. Beach front is 2mins down hill to harbour and sea front (rock with pathway to another complex). Village 15min walk up steep hill.
Clean hotel with nice pool and lounging area, beautiful views out to sea from rooms, balconies and pool area. Lovely 2 min walk down to little harbour with Angelo's family run Bar ( recommended) for simple food and beers etc or two other retaurants (not tried). A little remote, 10mins from Sorrento by car or a 15min walk (up steep hill!) followed by 20 min local bus ride (every 20mins) Not sure about swimming in the sea here? (used to cleaner atlantic).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax, FL

A Gem in the Sorrentine Peninsula

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Massa Lubrense's best unknown gem, Piccolo Paradiso is a newly remodeled boutique hotel in a working marina. Highly recommended, ask in advance for a view room. Walking (crawling) distance from Funiculi Funicula, a fantastic restaurant for seafood, local wine, and dessert.
4 out of 5
by dave from h'pool

fantastic service

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
what a great stay we had at hotel piccolo paradiso, the staff there were so friendly, there helped us out with lots we needed to know and actually went to another hotel for me where we were at a wedding and there brought back my shoes i accidentally left there, would definitely recommend the stay here, room was very clean, the beds were made up fresh every day not a bad word to say about the hotel at fantastic stay, there was a lovely little bar/cafe called Angelo's approx 63 steps down to the marina, Angelo and his family make you very welcome
5 out of 5
by Mike W from Lyndhurst

A great choice!

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels
An excellent family-run hotel in a beautiful location with views over the tiny harbour towards Capri. Our room (with a balcony with a view) was generously sized, clean, modern and comfortable. The restaurant offered a very good extended continental-style breakfast, and the set evening meal (2 choices) was generous and tasty. The staff could not have been more helpful. The only drawback is that the hotel is at the end of a rather long public transport system, but that's the price you pay for a location like this. The nearest frequent bus service is about half an hour's walk away, but the hotel picked us up on arrival, and would have taken us back on departure if there had not been a convenient 4-times-a-day bus that stopped outside the door. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Thompson

Quiet location 15 minute drive from Serrento

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels
Good value for money, lovely pool,excellent food although limited choice. Quiet port location. Views out to capri where the orange sun set behind every evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by alessandro from Napoli

Bella vacanze

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Ottima posizione vicino al mare
3 out of 5
by teija from Finland

Kauniit maisemat

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotelli sijaitsee kauniilla paikalla, joskin pitkän matkan päästä Massan keskustasta. Autotietä pitkin pitkä kävelymatka hotelille, oikotie kestää n. 10 min, mutta on kovin jyrkkä paikkapaikoin. Bussit Massan keskustasta Sorrentoon menee n. 2x tunnissa. Huoneissa huono äänieristys. Palvelu avuliasta ja ystävällistä. Allasalue viihtyisä.