Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yul from San Diego

Great safe and quiet neighborhood near waterfront

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
We actually stayed at the "overflow" private property around the corner, for a much better experience than the hotel itself - wonderful family hosts, closed private home with parking, individual breakfast in our own kitchen, etc. - Glorious!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Très mauvais hôtel

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
La chambre était dans un état de propreté honteux la douche était dégoûtante moisie et recouverte de calcaire. Nombreuses toiles d'araignée dans la chambre. Le petit déjeuner était simplement lamentable le café était froid et avait été fait la veille imbuvable, pas de jus de fruit. Le plus mauvais rapport qualité prix jamais vu Pas d'insonorisation on entend les gens dans la chambre voisine et les portes qui claquent Le lit est digne d'un dortoir Seul point positif le parking et la vue sur le jardin
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by José Antonio from argentina

un hotel diferente

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
El lugar es agradable, no tiene cartel con el nombre que dicen porque lo estan cambiando no me fue facil ubicarlo , a las 20 hs aproximadamente, hasta las 8 de la maÑana no queda nadie al que le puedas pedir nada en la recepcion, es muy original y creo que con un poco mas de arreglo seria muy bueno el desayuno es muy basico. Considero que tienen mucho para hacer en este hotel y puede ser espectacular, ojala lo hagan porque es muy original.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Friendly hotel, great location

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, building has character and a stunning location overlooking the Bay of Naples.
Cons: I struggle to think of anything. Perhaps the room furniture could be upgraded.
Location: Located right on the Bay of Naples. 10 mins walk from Sant'Agnello centre, and the railway station which serves Naples. 20mins walk from Sorrento.
I stayed here with my son for 7 nights in January 2015. Formerly a convent, the building has lots of character. Our room had stunning views across the Bay of Naples. It was clean, comfortable and had en-suite facilities. Breakfast was a self-service buffet. With choice of cereal, toast, croissants, briocchi and fresh fruit. The bar area was bright and clean, and opened onto the garden. It was well stocked with good choice. The hotel does have more of the feeling of a hostel. Suited to students or travellers rather than families. The building is stone, marble and has high ceilings which although charming also means it can be a little noisy, but not unbearably so. I would certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Malakian from Toulouse

Très bon emplacement

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel bon rapport qualité prix ! Ancien monastère, atypique et agréable...Le gros point positif est son emplacement, vu sur la mer et le Vésuve et à 15 min de marche du centre de Sorrente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fred from NJ

Family Vacation.

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
No problems. Good place to stay. Parking. Wifi and good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west sussex

One week at Domus Porto

Posted Sep 23, 2014
A beautiful building , in a very noisey environment. No air conditioning so very hot. We're not happy to have all our possessions moved without our permission when they decided to move our room. Falling masonry in the garden area over seating. Cracked toilet seat in room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Air conditions were not working. a bar existed exactly under our room with big noise till 3 am every night. No rules applied by the hotel staff as every night we found drunk teens in the lobby , on the stairs…etc. breakfast was poor. In general wasn’t convenient compared to the paid price
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Florida Travelers from Fort Lauderdale US

Very Disappointed

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was a very difficult to find but once we did find the place we were told they did not have our guaranteed (and already paid for) room. They tried to send us to a B&B that was also very difficult to find and when we arrived plumbers were working in the bathroom (at 4:00pm), they had no A/C and the manager wanted us to make a payment. We were not certain if the whole deal was a scam. I contacted Hotels.com and they did make a refund of the charges. When you visit Sorrento do not try to economize.