Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with beautiful sea views

Posted May 8, 2017
Basic room, comfortable bed, beautiful views! Inside of shower cubicle and soap dispenser could do with a good scrub to get rid of the mould! Also the bathroom ceiling. To be able to make a coffee in the room would be brilliant! Advertised a swimming pool, no swimming pool, advertised terrace seating, no terraced seating! It was a Monastery, high ceilings, tiled floors! More like a hostel than a hotel! Friendly receptionist and breakfast lady!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
poor location,far from town,room was very small tiles in the hall loose,shared bathroom had no hot water and the drain in the shower wasn't clean and backed up.We left 2 days sooner than we paid for could not take it anymore
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very disappointed and tried to get another hotel close by that was nicer towards end of trip but they were all booked. For example our window was on a back street that was couple blocks away from a bar, so we were woken every night by drinkers, fighting, breaking bottles at 3 am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodation in good location

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic accommodation and average breakfast - external bathroom was inconvenient but the views were good and the location suited us as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot to stay at

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, great wifi everywhere, nice garden and perfect location to pop down to get photos of the coast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for the location. Beautiful Mount Vesuvius and ocean views from window in some rooms or going out 50m from the place. You can find Nice Restaurants to enjoy a great dinner with fantastic scenery. Public transportation or walk distance to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

great spot

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Great staff. Really set up well. Glad we stayed here and not sorrento...only a brief walk, that was prob needed after all the pizza and gelati.
4 out of 5
by Liam from Dublin

enjoyable stay, lots of character

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a family quad room. Lots of character, being a former convent. Curved ceilings. Great sea view. Very friendly service, (thanks Miriam), and helpful advice on trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Pleasant staff, good location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, good breakfast, good location, free wifi
Cons: N/a
Location: Sorrento is a 20 minute walk away, and Sant'Agnello centre/station is a 10-15 min walk away. There are trains nearby that stop at Pompeii and Naples.
We stayed here for a week and were impressed with how close the hotel is to the sea front (but just to let people know that Sorrento isn't really known for it's beaches, there is a charge to get on them and they are very small and covered in sun loungers. It's closed to a few restaurants and a bar that does very cheap cocktails. The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast basic but serves a purpose, good house keeping service.
2 out of 5
by Vasyl from Kyiv, Ukraine

hotel's staff lied!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
We made reservation for private bathroom. But hotel provide for us room with SHARED bathroom. Yes, we arrived next day than check-in date, BUT ALL days that we was stayed in this hotel - Hotel HAVE available rooms with private bathroom... Terrible staff!