Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very disappointed and tried to get another hotel close by that was nicer towards end of trip but they were all booked. For example our window was on a back street that was couple blocks away from a bar, so we were woken every night by drinkers, fighting, breaking bottles at 3 am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Pleasant staff, good location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, good breakfast, good location, free wifi
Cons: N/a
Location: Sorrento is a 20 minute walk away, and Sant'Agnello centre/station is a 10-15 min walk away. There are trains nearby that stop at Pompeii and Naples.
We stayed here for a week and were impressed with how close the hotel is to the sea front (but just to let people know that Sorrento isn't really known for it's beaches, there is a charge to get on them and they are very small and covered in sun loungers. It's closed to a few restaurants and a bar that does very cheap cocktails. The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast basic but serves a purpose, good house keeping service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Average hotel, way overpriced on weekends.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
In general it is an average hotel, clean but not outstanding. Simple room and facilities. It used to be a covent. A bit far from Sorrento by foot but good public transportation after a 15 minute walk to main street. We were nicely welcomed by the owner and her daughter, but evening/night staff provided just fair service. Air conditioning didn't work in our room so I had to ask for a new room. TV worked poorly in new room. Remote control was very sticky (a bit disgusting) and buttons were missing so it didn't work. Good points: nice terrasse with live music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Friendly hotel, great location

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, building has character and a stunning location overlooking the Bay of Naples.
Cons: I struggle to think of anything. Perhaps the room furniture could be upgraded.
Location: Located right on the Bay of Naples. 10 mins walk from Sant'Agnello centre, and the railway station which serves Naples. 20mins walk from Sorrento.
I stayed here with my son for 7 nights in January 2015. Formerly a convent, the building has lots of character. Our room had stunning views across the Bay of Naples. It was clean, comfortable and had en-suite facilities. Breakfast was a self-service buffet. With choice of cereal, toast, croissants, briocchi and fresh fruit. The bar area was bright and clean, and opened onto the garden. It was well stocked with good choice. The hotel does have more of the feeling of a hostel. Suited to students or travellers rather than families. The building is stone, marble and has high ceilings which although charming also means it can be a little noisy, but not unbearably so. I would certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west sussex

One week at Domus Porto

Posted Sep 23, 2014
A beautiful building , in a very noisey environment. No air conditioning so very hot. We're not happy to have all our possessions moved without our permission when they decided to move our room. Falling masonry in the garden area over seating. Cracked toilet seat in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Affordable and clean accommodation near Sorrento

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms. Breakfast was also nice.
Cons: Evening staff, way that they solve issues and take care of guests
Location: Location is OK and near St. Agnello's rocky beach. 25-30 minute walk to Sorrento city center. Some restaurants and shop around hotel.
This hotel is not in Sorrento. It is in a neighboring town called St. Agnello. Facilities are clean and rooms are spacious. Mattresses are not very comfortable. Morning staff was very helpful, evening staff not so much...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from kent

Lovely place...

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Good location. Friendly staff
Location: Good location. 15 - 20 min walk to station. Close to beach. There is a lovely bar that does cocktails and food close by...fully recommend!
Stayed here in July 2014. Was looking for somewhere to stay on a budget that was quite central. This hotel is in a good location, close to la Marinella beach. The station is approx 15 - 20 mins walk away. The hotel is pleasant and the room was clean & comfy. Would definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R florida

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Air conditioning no good. Food was good. Lady serving food grouchy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

The biggest advantage is its location!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location.
The place isn't perfect but pretty affordable. If you're looking for a cheap place to stay in quiet area you've just found it! Personally I like it because it's very close to my favourite restaurant Le Terrazze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen and Shaun from Felixstowe, United Kingdom

Incredible views from our room!

Posted May 6, 2014
Comfy bed, very clean linen, powerful shower and lots of hot water. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, but that wasn't a big deal. Make sure you rinse the kettle out before using...it was very dirty inside. Friday night's are party/disco nights, so that was really loud until midnight. I would definitely go back there as it was ideally located to the beach and the town and very good value for money.