Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel datato

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Il personale è molto gentile e premuroso. La struttura avrebbe bisogno di un restiling. La ns. Camera era semplice non aveva un armadio adeguato.... Il bagno anch'esso vecchiotto mancava di appoggi e di saponette. L'albergo è senza ascensore.. Grande vantaggio il parcheggio e la posizione.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Average hotel, way overpriced on weekends.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
In general it is an average hotel, clean but not outstanding. Simple room and facilities. It used to be a covent. A bit far from Sorrento by foot but good public transportation after a 15 minute walk to main street. We were nicely welcomed by the owner and her daughter, but evening/night staff provided just fair service. Air conditioning didn't work in our room so I had to ask for a new room. TV worked poorly in new room. Remote control was very sticky (a bit disgusting) and buttons were missing so it didn't work. Good points: nice terrasse with live music.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Friendly hotel, great location

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, building has character and a stunning location overlooking the Bay of Naples.
Cons: I struggle to think of anything. Perhaps the room furniture could be upgraded.
Location: Located right on the Bay of Naples. 10 mins walk from Sant'Agnello centre, and the railway station which serves Naples. 20mins walk from Sorrento.
I stayed here with my son for 7 nights in January 2015. Formerly a convent, the building has lots of character. Our room had stunning views across the Bay of Naples. It was clean, comfortable and had en-suite facilities. Breakfast was a self-service buffet. With choice of cereal, toast, croissants, briocchi and fresh fruit. The bar area was bright and clean, and opened onto the garden. It was well stocked with good choice. The hotel does have more of the feeling of a hostel. Suited to students or travellers rather than families. The building is stone, marble and has high ceilings which although charming also means it can be a little noisy, but not unbearably so. I would certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Malakian from Toulouse

Très bon emplacement

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel bon rapport qualité prix ! Ancien monastère, atypique et agréable...Le gros point positif est son emplacement, vu sur la mer et le Vésuve et à 15 min de marche du centre de Sorrente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fred from NJ

Family Vacation.

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
No problems. Good place to stay. Parking. Wifi and good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west sussex

One week at Domus Porto

Posted Sep 23, 2014
A beautiful building , in a very noisey environment. No air conditioning so very hot. We're not happy to have all our possessions moved without our permission when they decided to move our room. Falling masonry in the garden area over seating. Cracked toilet seat in room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ole Madsen from Vejle

Dårlig service

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Et helt igennem en trist oplevelse. Jeg har sendt en klage til jer.Vi fik ikke det vi havde betalt for. Service var til minus 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Affordable and clean accommodation near Sorrento

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms. Breakfast was also nice.
Cons: Evening staff, way that they solve issues and take care of guests
Location: Location is OK and near St. Agnello's rocky beach. 25-30 minute walk to Sorrento city center. Some restaurants and shop around hotel.
This hotel is not in Sorrento. It is in a neighboring town called St. Agnello. Facilities are clean and rooms are spacious. Mattresses are not very comfortable. Morning staff was very helpful, evening staff not so much...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Federica from Torino

Luogo sereno ed ospitale

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel ottimo sia come posizione, sia come servizi. Buona la pulizia, ottimo il servizio, l' ospitalità é stata ben gradita, assolutamente da consigliare!