Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Amalfi Alternative

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: The service at Relais Blu is excellent. The staff is super helpful and polite and can quickly accommodate any request you may have.
Cons: The wifi, like all wifi in italy, is very weak / slow. The pool area is small, but it has amazing views and good service for lunch etc.
This hotel is amazing. The management, owners and staff really make you feel at home. The rooms are clean and beautiful, some with the most incredible views of Capri. The service is truly top notch, on par with any hotel I have ever stayed at. The patio are both wonderful for a drink in the afternoon or breakfast looking at the sea. The restaurant is magnificent and low key. The bar makes great cocktails. Overall, Relais Blu is an excellent alternative for the wildly expensive hotels on the Amalfi Coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good Destination Hotel, not much close by

Posted Apr 17, 2016
If you are looking for a great place to rest and relax for a few days, it will be hard to beat the Relais Blu. The views from rooms, terrace, dining area, pool, etc. are all fantastic. The main dining area is pricey with above average but not excellent offerings. The wine list is very good. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff work very hard to please. The biggest knock on the hotel is the lack of access to anything else but the hotel. Without a car, you are not on the bus route and nothing is in walking distance, if you want to just kick back and have a great property, it would be a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Magical

Posted Oct 26, 2015
This was such a surprise. The staff are friendly the rooms are great and the views are to die for. We wish we had stayed longer after our first night. Thankyou Relais Blu we will defiantly be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

An amazing hotel with fantastic views and food

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The hotel has amazing rooms which are really spacious. Ours had a direct view of Capri from one of the closest locations on the mainland. The staff are very helpful and the food is fantastic. The infinity pool is an unforgettable experience - especially with the cocktail waiter on-hand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Balfron, Scotland

Gorgeous site at the tip of the Sorrento peninsula

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The space, the design, the staff were all excellent. Peace and quiet was what we were looking for and what we got.
Cons: Not much. The food is good, if not quite as excellent as it thinks it is. Local trattorias will pick you up if you wish to dine elsewhere.
Location: Stunning, but some might find it remote. 20 mins twisty roads to Sorrento. Local beach club (rocky). Visits to Pompeii, Capri, Amalfi Coast.
We booked for seven days, and as this is not our usual form of holiday, were a bit nervous about committing that length of time to one hotel. We need not have feared. The hotel was beautifully situated with views of Capri to the left, the Bay of Naples in front, and Mount Vesuvius to the right. It was cool, almost minimalist, which suits us, and very spacious - even when it was busy we never felt crowded. The swimming pool is in the beautiful grounds up the hill, so doesn't disturb the tranquility of guests in the hotel. The room was well appointed and kept immaculate. We didn't hire a car, but still did trips to Herculaneum (taxi/local train) and the Amalfi Coast (boat). The local beach club will send a car to pick you up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Boutique hotel overlooking Capri

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: I love the location, food, service and room.
Location: This is a great place to relax as there didn't seem to be much in the local area (although I was only there one night).
The location was spot on-beautiful views of Capri. The staff were very helpful and the service excellent. Andrew was very kind and arranged a complimentary birthday cake for my partner's birthday. The food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Great for relaxing and sunsets

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: It's really modern and cool vibe and it's unbeatable views straight over to Capri
Cons: We parked on the road outside rather than trying to negotiate the steep drive way in a basic hire car. Others did the same and it was no problem.
Location: We visited Sorrento and Capri. We were there to relax with stunning views and for that this hotel ticks all the boxes
We chose this hotel to have a relaxing few days at the start of our Italian holiday. We didn't really need it to be near the Amalfi Coast as we were going to Ravello afterwards. We were initially tempted by the stunning views from its terrace and these certainly didn't disappoint as the pool area was fab and also the sunsets. The price for the truly amazing views is that the roads are quite twisty to reach it but I certainly wouldn't let that put me off! Food was also very good. We really enjoyed the hotel but about 3 days would be plenty due to its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from UK

Superb hotel - ideal for relaxation

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Idyllic setting, very friendly staff, delicious food. Perfect hotel for a relaxing break. Views are incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from Bristol, Uk

Wonderful location. Great service.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Location, views, service and the food.
Location: A quiet spot with great views of Capri. Not far from the rest of the Amalfi coast and about an hour and a bit drive from Naples.
A really beautiful spot with amazing views. A great place to relax, indulge yourself and enjoy the views. The food in the restaurant was very good and the whole experience was relaxing and a little bit decadent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best view in the region!!

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Location: Enjoy the hotel
Very clean, very modern, and very relaxing. Pool has fantastic ciew and surrounded by nature. You feel like VIP because there is only 11 rooms, so you will be lucky to see more than 20 people on your entire stay. Great staff!! Just have the patience in driving to the resort.