Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning location and views

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet and friendly with good food
Cons: a shuttle bus into the centre of town would be nice.
Location: Sorrento is only a few minutes by bus, tour companies pick up close to the hotel on the main road.
Nice quite area, access to public transport is via a quite steep hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great family run oasis just outside of Sorrento.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The staff and family were amazing. Felt really welcome and lucky to be in such a wonderful traditional place with incredible views and affordable food
Cons: The coffee was weak, you have to ask for Espresso's and top up with hot water to get a proper fix. More variation of fruits and cereals at breakfast?
Location: Definitely visit Capri by boat, Sorrento a 25 minute walk and Amalfi Coast/Pompeii within an hours drive so you can see plenty!
We had a lovely stay at Casale Antonietta - lovely staff and family run vibe. Pizza in the clay oven in the garden on Friday night was probably the best pizza we've eaten. We also took part in a cookery school picking vegetables from their vegetable garden and preparing traditional Italian food to eat on our last night - superb. Gorgeous farmhouse in the countryside complete with wild rabbits and some lovely dogs we made good friends with. Perfect stay in Sorrento as it's peaceful and away from the main hustle and bustle.. you will need good legs for walking though as it's a good 25 minutes into town and lots of steep hills - added to the charm for us but something to be aware of if you're less mobile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Clean and easy to get into town

Posted May 31, 2016
The room size was bigger then I expected as well as the size of the bathroom. This location feels remote but is only a 20 min walk to Sorrento core.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Anna Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, thank you to write us a comment, it was our pleasure to meet you, we hope you will come again in our Casale. regards
3 out of 5
by James from London, UK

Low frills could get better for the price.

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: The view over the bay of Naples.
Cons: Distance from the centre of Sorrento
Location: Thirty minutes walk outside of Sorrento centre.
The hotel was pleasant enough, however, do not expect great food for either dinner or breakfast (the dinner was absolutely horrible) and the breakfast was inedible. In addition staff are friendly, however no notice was given to the guests of parties and we were unfortunate to be stuck in the hotel with a very loud childrens party taking over all the grounds. Hotel is not as close to the centre as depicted, expect to walk for thirty minutes and be warned that the roads do not completely have footpaths and Italian drivers are mad!The lack of pool was felt as in Sorrento itself there is a lack of nice beaches and other entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from England, UK

Good value for money

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Great B+B, friendly and helpful staff, peaceful location, lovely accomodation and a great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely charming place

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: location is great
Cons: breakfast could be improved
Hotel Relais Casale Antonietta is perched on the hill overlloking the Naples bay and just in front of the Vesuve - it is very conveniently located and ypou can walk to / from Sorrento in 20 minutes and / or take the bus. The staff is very friendly and welcoming and the settings are beautiful. Room and bed was very comfortable and we made the most of the garden duroing our stay - this is so nice to enjoy your breakfast outside while looking at the Vesuve. Will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Tranquil setting: I left a new and relaxed person

Posted Apr 14, 2010
This hotel is great if you are looking for a peaceful setting to relax, but not great if you are looking for nightlife, close proximity to shopping and sites, etc. The service is fantastic, the breakfasts (included) are great, as are the dinners (not included). My room and the setting itself were gorgeous and peaceful. However, on the other hand, you must take a bus or walk about 20 minutes on a busy road (without sidewalks) to get into town (sorrento). For my visit, I was more interested in having time to relax, read, etc., and I can't imagine a better place for such a trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 8, 2009
Only 30mins walk from town but a very dangerous walk because of the trafic and lack of pavements. When we were there (March) the bus service was not reliable. As previous review say the walls are paper thin. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The Hotel does have character.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Good in Parts

Posted Oct 22, 2007
First the good points. The hotel was quiet with great views across the bay to Vesuvius. If you like animals, there a plenty around including a mynah bird, numerous dogs and a very friendly cat. There's plenty of parking; just make sure your car is thin and there's free internet access. On the down side, breakfast was disappointing: lukewarm coffee from a machine, lack of variety and non-existent service. The double bed was two singles pushed together and the bedding was mix and match. Our request for an extra pillow took 36 hours. We would recommend this hotel, but with reservations. Don't expect high quality but enjoy the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Worth the Climb!!

Posted Aug 31, 2007
First things first, the hotel is only accessible via a long track which is a fair way out of the way, or by a steep footpath from the main road, so if you don't like the idea of a trek up a hill every night, then this isn't really the place for you. For those that aren't put off, the hotel is wonderful. Friendly staff and service, wonderful surroundings (lemon, olive and fig trees), in the hills above the town so cooler at night and quaint little rooms with character. There's a main bus stop at the end of the path which takes you straight into town. I would thoroughly reccommend the hotel. Many thanks to Marco and the staff.