Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Peaceful hotel outside of Sorrento

Posted Jul 29, 2016
A nice B&B with a beautiful yard and view of Naples and Mt Vesuvius. Our kids enjoyed looking for animals like rabbits and lizards. It was very quiet and the staff were very friendly. The only negative comment is that our phones had no coverage for both the Wifi or telephone network in our room and we had to sit outside to do anything Internet related.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great family run oasis just outside of Sorrento.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The staff and family were amazing. Felt really welcome and lucky to be in such a wonderful traditional place with incredible views and affordable food
Cons: The coffee was weak, you have to ask for Espresso's and top up with hot water to get a proper fix. More variation of fruits and cereals at breakfast?
Location: Definitely visit Capri by boat, Sorrento a 25 minute walk and Amalfi Coast/Pompeii within an hours drive so you can see plenty!
We had a lovely stay at Casale Antonietta - lovely staff and family run vibe. Pizza in the clay oven in the garden on Friday night was probably the best pizza we've eaten. We also took part in a cookery school picking vegetables from their vegetable garden and preparing traditional Italian food to eat on our last night - superb. Gorgeous farmhouse in the countryside complete with wild rabbits and some lovely dogs we made good friends with. Perfect stay in Sorrento as it's peaceful and away from the main hustle and bustle.. you will need good legs for walking though as it's a good 25 minutes into town and lots of steep hills - added to the charm for us but something to be aware of if you're less mobile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Clean and easy to get into town

Posted May 31, 2016
The room size was bigger then I expected as well as the size of the bathroom. This location feels remote but is only a 20 min walk to Sorrento core.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Anna Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, thank you to write us a comment, it was our pleasure to meet you, we hope you will come again in our Casale. regards
4 out of 5
by gabriela from buenos aires, argentina

un paraiso de dificil acceso

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
todo bien, excepto que nos trasladabamos en van y el acceso era muy complejo para un vehiculo grande
5 out of 5
by Pablo Marcelo from Mar del plata

Exelente

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Exelente, hermosa lugar, y exelente atención, muy lindo lugar, comida, desayuno y precios del restaurante
1 out of 5
by Luigi

PIETOSO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
PESSIMO!!! da evitare assolutamente.Parcheggio scomodo e assurdo (in salita pendenza 30%) letto arrangiato con divano letto scomodissimo senza comodini e con cuscini da far pietà. doccia con acqua calda che scompare all'improvviso. Colazione povera con "cornetti" rinsecchiti. Uno schifo completo
4 out of 5
by fulvia from bari

Da ritornare!

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
posizione buona, anche se la strada per arrivare al b&b un pò stretta ci passa un auto a filo del muro, in alternativa c'è una prima strada con una rampa abbastanza accessibile; colazione mediocre, la struttura è davvero bella posizionata su più piani, ci sono un pò di scale da fare se viene assegnata la camera in mansarda.pecca della camera, il bagno....con la tenda per la doccia e acqua dappertutto per non parlare degli asciugamani un pò datati , per il resto lo consiglio comunque
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santi cosma e damiano

Breve intenso solare

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Siamo partiti il sabato sera per problemi di lavoro. Personale dell'hotel cortese. Sorrento è bellissima. Poi la domenica pomeriggio trasferimento a salerno per assistere al concerto di massimo ranieri sogno e son desto.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The place is located on a hill. Extremely tricky to reach to the place due to steep and small roads if you are driving. Reception was good and helpful however the room feels dirty in terms of linen. Hotel is beautiful as its in the hill to sit out and have a drink.Breakfast was not fresh,boring and cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Når du først har funnet fram, er det verdt strevet

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Bortsett fra at det var nesten umulig å finne frem med bil (gateadressen ligger ikke inne på GPS, og det er svært bratt og smalt), var dette et veldig fint opphold. Veldig koselige mennesker, god mat og nydelig atmosfære. Middag og frokost var inne i et rom som minte om en vinkjeller, pent og spesielt. Anbefales!