Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best! The absolute best!

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
We travelled all over Italy on our honeymoon, and stayed in several different hotels. This was by far our mutual favorite! We arrived early and were greeted with fresh homemade lemonade and pastries in their outdoor seating area. Shortly thereafter, we were shown to our room. The photos are not an exaggeration. I was worried this was one of those cases where something looks better on the internet and might disappoint in person, but NO - it *really* is that light and airy and beautiful. The room and bathroom are spacious and the tiles are gorgeous. The breakfast was superb. In addition to a buffet set up at one end of the patio, they also request your personal preferences each night, so you can choose if you'd prefer pastries, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, cold cuts...a wide array of choices. You have your own personal assigned table, and it's wonderful to slowly start the day on a garden patio with a view of lemon trees and the song of birds. Less than a mile's walk from the bus/train station, the location is not only convenient, but truly magical. Across the street from a more traditional hotel, this great find is tucked away inside a lemon grove, just around the corner from the equally charming "Giardini di Cataldo", where you can try local limoncello and stroll the verdant paths. If I ever go back to Sorrento, the main reason will be to return to this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy from Washington DC

Oasis in the middle of town

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 nights in Sorrento Italy, this B&B was an oasis in the middle of a tourist area! Staff couldn't have been nicer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jinyoung from Seoul

The Best among my trip!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
프랑스 이탈리아 3주간 엄마랑 여행 다녀왔는데요, 묵었던 10곳 정도의 숙소 중 가장 좋았습니다. 6개의 객실이라는 점이 정말 메리트로 작용하는 곳인 거 같아요. 방도 식사도 영어 서비스도 원활한 정말 훌륭한 곳이었습니다. 소렌토 기차역으로부터도 걸어서 10분 거리로 편리하였습니다. 처음 갔을 때, 수십 가지 음식 메뉴를 체크하라고 하는 데요, 비오는 날에는 룸서비스로 그렇지 않은 날에는 레몬인지 오렌지인지 하는 과수원 같은 곳의 원두막처럼 되어있는 곳에서 식사해요. 한국과는 다른 식사 방식이 매우 신선하고, 친절해서 기분이 좋았습니다. 방들이 너무 예뻐서, 마지막에는 다른 청소 중인 호텔방들 구경시켜 달랬는데, 역시나 다른 방들도 좋더라구요. 호텔방에서 쉬는 것만으로도 힐링이 될 거 같아요. 아주아주 강력추천합니다. 다음번에 아말피 해변 쪽을 가게 된다면 물론 또다시 이용할 거에요!
5 out of 5
by KIM from LONDON

Lemon tree, huge room, breakfast, nice staff.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was the best accomodation in Sorrento. a Huge room and a bathroom were tidy and nice. One thing that I disappointed was too slow wifi haha. Especially, THE BREAKFAST was amazing! I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Svetlana from Moscow, Russia

Great experience! Great owners!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Cozy villa in a lemon garden. It has only 9 rooms, that's why you feel like at home. Extremely positive and heartful owners. Great breakfast in the garden (with home-maid marmalade, garden fruits, fresh food). Renovated rooms in authentic style with high ceiling, comfortable bed and big bathroom. Close to the railway station and the city center. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Pia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem!

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is a gem of a place, nestled in a lemon grove. It is lovely and clean, and delightfully quaint. Like an oasis in a busy city! It is quiet and well located - just a 5 minute walk to the downtown core of shops and restaurants. Concierge was wonderfully helpful with advance bookings of drivers, guides and tours. Breakfast is plentiful and is served outside in the garden.