Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Staff was awesome! Quaint little hotel. Parking was great. Would stay again if ever in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and quiet

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very warm welcome and excellent information of the area, trips and local restaurants. Within walking distance to the town & train station. The 2 local restaurants recommended were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Piano di Sorrento Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy at Relais Francesca. The room was comfortable as well as spacious. It's close proximity to the train station was also a real bonus since the trip to Sorrento was only 4 minutes long. The best thing about the hotel was their staff. Christina & Mirella went out of their way to return my jacket to me in Milan after I had stupidly forgotten it in the closet when I checked out. Besides that, they were more than helpful in giving us tourist information for the area as well as recommending good restaurants. Also, I have to comment on the quality of the breakfasts. The selection was good and every day, there was a little something different. We were happy there & I definitely recommend it as a place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful quiet hotel near all public transport

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This is a beautiful hotel, set in beautiful grounds with vey friendly and helpful staff. It is walking distance to local transport routes and the sea. Rooms are beautiful, modern simple and clean. Breakfast is basic but more than enough choice to suit everybody. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Piano di Sorrento where this hotel is located is very central if you are visiting Amalfi Coast area. Staff is very helpful. Rooms are big with great air conditioning. Mattresses are a bit too firm and bathrooms are small and could use some renovations. However, this hotel was a great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Not coming back

Posted May 31, 2016
People yelling in the halways, woke us up really early, improvised and rude staff.
5 out of 5
by Raymundo from Laredo, tx

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was close and very convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, staff
Cons: Parking area, room facilities
Location: Nothing to do nearby, city center us 15 minutes away by car.
The room was very small. No enough space for the luggage. Not even a chair in the room to get seated. The breakfast was ok, the room was very clean and the staff was excellent and cooperative.
4 out of 5
by James from London

Good little base to use in the Sorrento area

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the train station and generally has quiet surroundings with good views of the hilltops. The room was spacious, we had a double bed (two twins pushed together) and a little single bed. The room had a little safe and a fridge (which was good for us as we made our own lunches to save some cash!) The reception desk is very helpful and gives you information on all the train and bus times in and out of Sorrento, and how to get to areas such as Pompeii, Amalfi Coast and Capri. Breakfast was very good, selection of pastries, cakes, little mini toasts, spreads and yoghurts, definitely can fill up for the day there One criticism was the wi-fi reception, which was good in the lobby/breakfast area, but we had terrible reception in our room. We were living off drips and drabs whilst planning our adventures. Our room was tucked away in the corner, so this may have been why, hopefully most other rooms would have good coverage, but ours was disappointing All in all, we were very comfortable in this hotel and would recommend to anyone visiting the Sorrento are