Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super Ort zum Erholen und Erkunden der Region

Posted Oct 17, 2016
- schöne ruhige Lage - super nettes und hilfsbereites Personal - gute Küche
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
immerso in proprietà tra olivi e limoni.molto tranquillo.a 2 km da centro di sorrento. Camera spaziosa con letto comodissimo.ottima colazione.buono anche il ristorante. il personale oltre che professinale è estremamente gentile e disponibile
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Davvero tutto perfetto accoglienza classe gentilezza veramente srmbrava di essere ospiti in un castello Se posso dare un consiglio sulla colazione dovrebbero arricchirla un pó di più ! Riguardo al mare due giorni trascorsi è stato un disastro a causa delle barche che scaricano ...purtroppo arriva sulla spiaggetta....quindi abbiamo fatto la doccia ! Complimenti a tutti ....ma vengo a sorrento per il meraviglioso mare e non poter fare il bagno è stato deludente nonostante il bagnino si prodicava a pulire con la rete ! Ma faccio i complimenti a tutto la staff
5 out of 5
by annette from USA

Simply Amazing

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Simply amazing! So many hidden gems included on property - private beach, rooftop seating, outdoor area with swings and hammocks, benches under trees, olive grove. My only regret is that I spent my days in Capri and didn't get back to hotel to enjoy all the above-mentioned amenities fully. Would stay again without question or hesitation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Peace and quiet close to Sorrento

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: The peace and quiet, the beautiful location. The enthusiastic young staff who were eager to please. The use of fruit and veg produced on the property
Cons: Perhaps the steps down to the beach club, access is not really suitable for the less mobile.
Location: Located on Sorrento Capo, plenty of walking, both Pompeii and Herculaneum are close by with easy access. Short ferry ride to both Ischia and Capri.
Relais Reginna Giovanna is a small hotel located on Sorrento Capo about 3km outside of Sorrento, in Southern Italy. It is a charming villa that has 12 bed rooms, simple comforts, attentive, friendly staff. The property sits in 50 acres of lemon, lime and olive groves, with its own private beach (Caletta) complete with sunbeds and beach club and also a life guard. the beach was pebblely and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel for all nationalities.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: It was 'off the beaten track'. It's ethos of home grown produce was really appreciated.
Location: Bar and shop within walking distance. Bus (or Taxi) into Sorrento for shopping and sightseeing or go to Pompeii or Amalfi.
The hotel is set in olive groves amongst lemon trees with history going back to Roman times (Regina Giovanna). The staff were unobtrusive yet friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. In fact the staff were a large part of the enjoyment. The food was varied to suit all tastes. The views over the bay and the private beach were outstanding. Garden with hammocks. Best holiday ever!
5 out of 5
by Paulo from Santa Barbara D'Oeste


Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
Estadia excelente, que atendeu aos nossos objetivos de um hotel calmo, muito confortável e com um atendimento muito especial.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marseille

Hotel très agréable , calme .

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Chambre spacieuse avec vue sur les oliviers et citronniers . Très calme . Belle vue sur la mer depuis les terrasses . Personnel serviable
5 out of 5
by Marzia c from Roma


Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
La location è splendida, anche la proprietà attorno e loro sono stati gentilissimi ed accoglienti anche con i nostri cani! Assolutamente da ripetere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey accommodation for so few amenities

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
The room (#9) we were given for my family of four was very large. But, having stayed in multiple hotels in Italy this is not one I would return to. The beds were hard - especially the rollaway. While the room was nicely furnished it was not clean - the floor was filthy, there was dust and dirt on the bed sheets and the shower had mold in the grout. The included breakfast was pitiful - we had breakfast included at the other hotels we stayed at on this trip and they were amazing compared to this. We stayed at another hotel in Sorrento during this trip and for more than half the price of this we had an immaculate room, pool, wonderful breakfast buffet and free trolley into town.