Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna niguel CA

Great but very far

Posted Oct 30, 2016
This hotel is up on a mountain top overlooking the ocean with beautiful views. The restaurant has good food and the breakfast wasnt that great. The transportation to get to the hotel took us 5 hrs to figure out switching buses waiting couple hrs for next bus etc which was very frustrating. I have only positive things to say about the staff and the size of the room was huge! But the thing that was most irritating which will not make me come back is transportation. Theres only one bus stop around the hotel and it stops running at 6pm. So you have to leave where ever you are enjoying to catch the bus back by about 420pm. Theres no buses no taxis nothing. There is absolutely nothing around the hotel so you have to take a bus about 20 min out to sorrento.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Residence Gocce Di Capri - a very tired Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The views are phenomenal from the Hotel, but due to above experience recommend you book a Hotel room in "Marina del Cantone", 10 mins drive away.
Cons: Let a major brand Hotel totally refurb the entire site. Too tired in too many areas to mention, kettles with no auto-switch off, mould in shower etc
Location: Superb location, fantastic drives ( a car is necessary ) breath taking vistas, great restaurants.....views of Capri and Ischia, wow sunsets - pricey!
Booked a 2 bed SUPERIOR apartment for 5 nights at £200/night. They had an apparent computer issue so offered a 2 bed COMFORT room which was a country mile away from what i paid over £200/night for.Dark and dingy and no sea view from the bedroom. They admitted their error, but did not have another Superior room after 90 minutes i was offered a villa - Very nice you might think, but do think again.....!! 1Km away and offered a quick viewing. VERY rustic it was better than the comfort room, aircon just in the lounge, nothing else. No offer of milk or bread or anything for the morning, but after 1 night it didnt matter as i had no intention of staying. Mosquitos, Spiders, bugs, the shower totally flooded the floor and didn't drain until the following morning, paddling in 50mm of dirty water. Bed linen smelt old and musty, pillows were a disgrace. Left in the morning and went back to the Hotel to ask for something else. A worker at the Hotel runs his own Villa rental company, they offered his 2 bed 2 bath 10 minutes drive. No pool, this is one of the main things we wanted to do, RELAX by the pool as we were on holiday. This Villa was fine, but we could only have 3 nights their, then we had to change back to their Hotel for the last night. All-in-all this Hotel & its management should be ashamed with their exceptionally tired and run down Hotel, and there was no compensation for the 1 1/2 days running around by me changing accommodation. Shameful & distressing experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful view, beautiful pool. Great reastaurant downstairs, great breakfast. Pool only open until 7pm. Wi-Fi terrible. Rooms need updating and better cleaning. Ants were everywhere, in our suitcases, sheets, and crawling on our faces at night. We were told to put away our food, but we didn't have any.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
You really do get a stunning view of the sun setting over the sea from your terrace/balcony. A lovely place, rooms are basic but clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff !!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
I would highly recommend this hotel, the staff were excellent , very friendly and helpful . The view from all the rooms are amazing and the pool was refreshing and relaxing with an amazing view of Capri ....I will be defiantly be going back. Thank you Christen and management for a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bucks, UK

Amazing views, wonderful staff, great value.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The views, the nearby historic and tourist attractions, the incredibly helpful staff, the wifi, the pool and the (separately managed) restaurant.
Cons: Perhaps a little updating of decor in places
Location: Tons of history (Pompeii and Herculaneum, Paestum), Sorrento, Amalfi Coast, Capri, Ischia, Naples, beaches (rocky), lots of trails for hiking
After a somewhat hair-raising drive from Naples, we were warmly welcomed by Claudia. Claudia and her colleagues were wonderful throughout our stay. Always welcoming, happy to advise on activities, would remember and check the following day how we'd got on, booking tours and fixing any problems - witnessed them going above and beyond to resolve a problem for another guest with a lost item in a previous hotel. Everyone we met there had good English. The rooms are clean and comfortable - some of the kitchen items were brand new and unused. It was perfect for a good value three-star but may seem a little basic for people expecting more. The views were amazing - you can sit on your balcony, at the restaurant or by the pool with views of Capri and the Bay of Naples - watching the boats or the sunset. I believe all the rooms have the same view; the angle for the view of Capri is better closer to reception, bar and swimming pool. It was a good location for us to drive to visit Pompeii, Herculaneum, Sorrento and Capri - I think would be difficult to do with children without a car. Wifi was 3 euros/day or 15 euros/week for unlimited devices and it worked really well in all areas - at times better than home! The pool is unheated and so was cold in early April but that didn't stop our children! It could be cleaner but they were cleaning each day and we believe it only opened for the season the day we arrived. A really enjoyable holiday and would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Base camp for Bay of Naples

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good location to explore, car is needed which we had. Hotel staff are excellent and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashley W.

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on CheapTickets
Had a wonderful stay at gocce do Capri ! Wish we had more time to spend there. Quiet and friendly place. The staffing was amazing, and really helpful. The view was absolutely amazing from your private patio area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Axminster

Great Hotel with Amazing Views

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The views, staff, pool and food
Cons: The decor was a little tried
Location: Coastline was stunning with small interesting villages/towns to visit with cafes to sit at and watch the world go by. Capri was an interesting trip b
We arrived way before our official check in time but it was not a problem for Marco the owner. He had us in our room within minutes, which was clean and tidy but not what we ordered. Still not a problem we were upgraded to a two roomed apartment with balcony with a stunning view of Capri. All the staff are very friendly, helpful and spoke amazing English compared with my Italian highly recommended.