Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

bad experience

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: service of the restaurant staff
Cons: Safety precautions need to be updated for any family with young children,especially around the terrace, and balconies of the rooms.
Location: at the bottom of a very steep ,hairpin bend unlit road. Unsuitable for anyone with mobility issues. Nothing else except the hotel in the bay.
upon arrival was informed that there was no room for us due to a booking error. Was offered a room in another hotel the other side of Sorrento or the choice of 2 very shabby,outdated and unwelcoming rooms in the small "hotel" called La Maison at the entrance to the site at the top of a very steep, single track, hairpin and unlit road leading down to the main hotel complex. As we had booked the hotel specifically to attend a family wedding which was based in the main hotel you can imagine our reaction. To ensure that we would be able to be with the rest of our family and friends for the wedding we did not accept the offer of the other hotel across Sorrento and reluctantly accepted one of the shabby rooms for only 1 night having been informed that a room would be made available in the main complex from the following day. The member of staff told us that someone else would be moved. I found this quite surprising and having worked in customer services for 25 years, was shocked. Another room was found for us and it was an upgrade from our original booking. However during the other 4 nights that we stayed in this room there were no occupants in the rooms either side so I do still not understand why we were told on arrival that they had NO room for us. The staff in the hotel were in the majority very good but as we had only booked bed and breakfast we were made upon occaision to feel like second class citizens. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone for bed and breakfast only
4 out of 5
by Sylvain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by hsmec

miss leading

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Orbitz
thought hotel was in Sorrento. Could not walk any where,even to sister hotel. Had to book ride on bus witch ran from 1 to 2 hours. Nothing around like coffee,water or snack. Felt stuck there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mitch and Marcia from US Travelers

Free Shuttles to Town Daily

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
This Hotel was a great place to relax. Amazing views and away from the crowds. The food served there was good. Free breakfast. Prices for the other food and beverages, beer and wine were a lot less than most Hotel prices.
1 out of 5
by Jenny from Montevideo

Me mandaron a una habitación fuera del hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
Una mentira. Las fotos que vi en internet eran de un hotel 4 estrellas como parecia ser. Nada tan lejos de la realidad, me sentí engañada. La habitación que pagué con balcón con vista al mar, LCD y demas comodidades, terminó siendo una habitacion por fuera del hotel, como una agregada para los caseros! Cosa que no acepté de ninguna manera. Y me dieron otra habitación al fondo, sin vista y sin balcón y sin LCD. Con olor a humedad. Un hotel qu pareceria haber sido lindo mucho tiempo atrás, venido a menos. Con un acceso terrible, O sea, si querés salir de alli tenes que pedir hora para que una camioneta destartalada te lleve al centro de Sorrento y te vuelva a traer. No lo recomiendo para nada.
4 out of 5
by CharlieT from London

Nice Seclusion

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely stay. Nice options of pool, beach and private no public area. Good for isolation away from the business, but close enough via the shuttle bus to get back in among it in Sorrento. Staff friendly. No for you if you don't like cliff roads, set away from Sorrento main town, and requires transportation (10mins) to and from the main town.
1 out of 5
by Joaninha

Disaster

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on CheapTickets
Terrible experience, was a big deception. Very poor.
1 out of 5
by 10 years in Italy

Poor communication/ lack of professionalism

Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Orbitz
I do not in general write poor reviews but the lack of customer care and professionalism of this hotel merits it. Finding the phone number is almost impossible (web-site number is wrong,) and was only possible because I speak Italian. This I learned when I had to cancel my reservation (within the allotted time) because I came to learn that, without a car to get to the hotel requires a 20 minute walk, a 20 minute bus ride then a walk up a hill. Since speaking with them to cancel, with the exception of one employee who as of yet has not succeeded in resolving the situation, I have had no positive interactions with the management. There are many others in the area that are beautiful, professional and provide appropriate service honest
3 out of 5
by sistor

accueil minimum

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Ebookers
à l'arrivée 21h30 réception fermée, nous avons été obligés de nous rendre au See Club à 2km pour pouvoir accéder à notre chambre. Chambre propre mais chichement décorée, les liseuses du lit étaient grillées et j'ai du les changer. La salle d'eau était vétuste et le plafond délabré, la douche en mauvais état et le rideau de douche douteux . Un bon point: le déjeuné continental était compris