Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sverige

Dåligt hotell!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Vi hade myror på rummet, när vi klagade och ville byta rum va det ok, fick ett nytt rum och rensade allt i väskan från myror. Men det va även myror på det rummet. Vi skulle äta buffé och frågade om priset på den, dom svarade 16 euro för två, tyckte det lät billigt så frågade flera ggr om det verkligen stämde, och fick samma svar... När vi skulle checka ut så stod det 60 euro för maten!!! När vi sa att det kan inte stämma, och talade om att vi blivit informerade om ett annat pris så sa dom att vi ljög. När vi kommer ut till bilen där dom har en parkeringsvakt så är hela ena sidan repad!!! När vi frågar vakten så bara rycker han på axlarna. Rekommenderar verkligen INTE detta hotell!!
2 out of 5
by Julien

déconseillé... pas facile d'accés

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel excentré de Sorrento, vous êtes donc dépendant de la navette de l'hôtel. route très dangereuse à pied et sans accès pour les piétons. Pour accéder à la piscine et à la mer ainsi qu'au restaurant, il faut là aussi prendre une autre navette !! A savoir : vous n'arriverez pas en bord de plage mais en pleine mer et si la mer est agitée, il est impossible de se baigner. personnel pas très professionnel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

bad experience

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: service of the restaurant staff
Cons: Safety precautions need to be updated for any family with young children,especially around the terrace, and balconies of the rooms.
Location: at the bottom of a very steep ,hairpin bend unlit road. Unsuitable for anyone with mobility issues. Nothing else except the hotel in the bay.
upon arrival was informed that there was no room for us due to a booking error. Was offered a room in another hotel the other side of Sorrento or the choice of 2 very shabby,outdated and unwelcoming rooms in the small "hotel" called La Maison at the entrance to the site at the top of a very steep, single track, hairpin and unlit road leading down to the main hotel complex. As we had booked the hotel specifically to attend a family wedding which was based in the main hotel you can imagine our reaction. To ensure that we would be able to be with the rest of our family and friends for the wedding we did not accept the offer of the other hotel across Sorrento and reluctantly accepted one of the shabby rooms for only 1 night having been informed that a room would be made available in the main complex from the following day. The member of staff told us that someone else would be moved. I found this quite surprising and having worked in customer services for 25 years, was shocked. Another room was found for us and it was an upgrade from our original booking. However during the other 4 nights that we stayed in this room there were no occupants in the rooms either side so I do still not understand why we were told on arrival that they had NO room for us. The staff in the hotel were in the majority very good but as we had only booked bed and breakfast we were made upon occaision to feel like second class citizens. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone for bed and breakfast only
4 out of 5
by Sylvain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by hsmec

miss leading

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Orbitz
thought hotel was in Sorrento. Could not walk any where,even to sister hotel. Had to book ride on bus witch ran from 1 to 2 hours. Nothing around like coffee,water or snack. Felt stuck there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mitch and Marcia from US Travelers

Free Shuttles to Town Daily

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
This Hotel was a great place to relax. Amazing views and away from the crowds. The food served there was good. Free breakfast. Prices for the other food and beverages, beer and wine were a lot less than most Hotel prices.
1 out of 5
by Jenny from Montevideo

Me mandaron a una habitación fuera del hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
Una mentira. Las fotos que vi en internet eran de un hotel 4 estrellas como parecia ser. Nada tan lejos de la realidad, me sentí engañada. La habitación que pagué con balcón con vista al mar, LCD y demas comodidades, terminó siendo una habitacion por fuera del hotel, como una agregada para los caseros! Cosa que no acepté de ninguna manera. Y me dieron otra habitación al fondo, sin vista y sin balcón y sin LCD. Con olor a humedad. Un hotel qu pareceria haber sido lindo mucho tiempo atrás, venido a menos. Con un acceso terrible, O sea, si querés salir de alli tenes que pedir hora para que una camioneta destartalada te lleve al centro de Sorrento y te vuelva a traer. No lo recomiendo para nada.
4 out of 5
by CharlieT from London

Nice Seclusion

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely stay. Nice options of pool, beach and private no public area. Good for isolation away from the business, but close enough via the shuttle bus to get back in among it in Sorrento. Staff friendly. No for you if you don't like cliff roads, set away from Sorrento main town, and requires transportation (10mins) to and from the main town.
1 out of 5
by Joaninha

Disaster

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on CheapTickets
Terrible experience, was a big deception. Very poor.