Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view of the whole bay from all the rooms

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable, beautiful view, front desk exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable. Convenient for local buses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As expected

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel at a time that there wasn't much else available. It's a 15 minute walk up hill from Sorrento to the hotel (25 If you're walking from the train station end of town). This slight inconvenience no doubt accounted for its lower price compared to similar hotels in town. The swimming pool and its view of the bay and Sorrento was stunning. Breakfast was basic fare but acceptable.
5 out of 5
by Allyson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary from Philadelphia PA

Charming getaway with a terrific view!

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed just one night at this charming B&B . It is a very pretty, clean hotel with an amazing view from or balcony. The town is just outside Positano but less expensive. Parking is offsite but cheep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, UK

The view from the rooms is amazing.

Posted May 28, 2016
The hotel is not 5 star so don't expect 5 star accommodation. It's 5 min walk from Sorrento and has all you need for your stay. Staff very helpful and amazing views of the harbour, sea, Sorrento and Vesuvius. Can't knock the hotel apart from making a suggestion. The beds are hard so maybe the offer of a bed topper if wanted could help those who like a softer bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Seventh heaven

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The view and location, away from all the madness of tourists.
Cons: Nothing really, for a 3 star, it was wonderful and then some.
Location: It was a 20 min walk from the main tourist area/train station. The views were amazing all the way up an down so well worth it.
The view from our balcony was so exceptionally gorgeous that it would have made anything that was not ok, OK. The staff, especially Fabione and the main server at breakfast (shamefully I did not get her name), were outstanding.
2 out of 5
by Stephen from Melbourne

Living off its view

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
The view is absolutely stunning and we enjoyed eating our lunch and having a drink on our balcony. I'm afraid it goes downhill from there. The staff were a mix of very friendly through to courteous but abrupt. The interior of the hotel is very tired and could do with a good coat of paint. This would have made a big difference to the overall impression you get of the place. The breakfast was poor and not very appetising. For example, some yogurt would have been appreciated. The hotel is situated about 10 minutes walk from all the main action which is fine. Be advised that the footpath besides a busy road is extremely narrow in places (not the hotel's fault I know). The straw that broke the camel's back for us was that the sons of one of the staff were allowed to run amok in the pool area spoiling any opportunity for a relax by the pool (avoid school holidays and this probably won't be an issue). The pool should be for guests. As much as we enjoyed the view we won't be returning to this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Perfect location for Sorrento stay

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Having visited Sorrento previously we knew where we wanted our hotel to be for the best views over Bay of Naples, Vesuvius and Sorrento. The Settimo Cielo was very reasonably priced, the family room we had was spacious, clean and had a large balcony with magnificent views. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and very knowledgeable. The breakfast consisted of fresh bread, fruit, croissants, cheese and meats and was plentiful. The swimming pool was perfect with excellent views and plenty of sunloungers. It was a 15 minute stroll in to Sorrento itself and as a the perfect hotel for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blackpool

Excellent view over vesuvius

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Close to town centre. Beautiful view from balcony overlooking bay of naples and vesuvius. Room spacious and clean. Only criticism would be poor choice of food at breakfast. The ham and cheese were awful and there was nothing else but toast and croissants. But apart from that it was fine. Oh, and rooftop pool was great. Needed it in the 35 degree heat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Beach hotel with a GREAT location!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel is family owned. The staff is friendly and available to help you with whatever you may need. Awesome location!!! Can't beat the views!
Cons: One of the big negatives to me was that the pool closed at 6:30 pm. Also could use refrigerators in the room.
Location: Beautifully located in Sorrento. Able to walk to the city center with plenty of shops, the beach, restaurants, cafes. Near lots of other cities too!
We stayed here for 5 nights in July. We used this as our central location to not only spend time in Sorrento but also to head out to Pompeii, Vesuvius, Amalfi Coast, Capri and Naples. A simple breakfast is included! I can't say enough about the staff of the hotel as they made our stay! They were very friendly and spoke English very well! The rooms were clean with the basic necessities but you definitely stay in this hotel for the stunning view from the balcony overlooking the Sea of Naples, Vesuvius, Sorrento and Marina Grande. We were able to navigate the area by walking, trains, ferries and tour buses without an issue. No need to rent a car.