Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great stay in Sorrento

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff. Fabio was accommodating. He gave us great recommendations for activities, restaurants and overall Sorrento experience. One thing I have to say is when you are booking, make sure to say that you do not want to stay on the 3rd floor. The top floor is occupied by tenants who are extremely inconsiderate towards hotel guests. At 1 o'clock in the morning, they start arguing and moving furniture. We addressed this issue with Fabio, however, nothing was resolved in our four days there.Not sure how much control they have over tenants. Other than this issue, our stay was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by luigi s, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, thanks for appreciating some of our strengths: "Staff-friendly", "Room-Clean", and "Great location”. We hope, that noise above your room didn't cause you much trouble. Hope to see you again in the nice city of Sorrento. Best Regards, Luigi Scarpati General manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great B&B in the most perfect location. Close to the town center, train station, and bus stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by luigi s, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review of Sorrento Flats. We are happy you have noticed our perfect location,close to the town center, train station and bus stop. We hope to see you in nearest future again at Sorrento Flats! Kind regards, Luigi Scarpati General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

OK

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Lightening on the stairs!
Location: Near the train station, beach, shopping. Quiet frankly, the town is small so everything is near by!
Nice location. Alright breakfast. No kitchen for use. Balcony is a slightly extended window. Walk to or from the 4th floor is not a problem during the day but at night no sufficient lightening with those tricky stairs! Did not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by luigi s, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review after your stay at Sorrento Flats. We are pleased that you noticed our central location, near the station, the beach and shopping. The lights in the stairwells are sufficient to illuminate safely all floors of the building. We hope you had a good stay in Sorrento. Kind Regards Luigi Scarpati General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Close to the water

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Turn down service.
Location: Surrounded by places to eat. Really close to the water.
Quiet room. A little on the small side but the bathroom was pretty big. Updated and clean. Breakfast was awesome. Huge cappuccinos and good variety of food. The only things that weren't that great were the check in (they have you go to a different building then where you're actually staying,) the floor in our room always felt gritty, and there was hair in the shower. They did a turndown service which was a surprise but really nice, including a chocolate on our pillows. They also replaced our towels while they did this if they were used. The staff was really friendly and super helpful. They also have a complimentary wine hour with snacks. Really close to the water (beaches, lift, and port.) They also offer to book you tours. Our room also had a great sized mini fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by luigi s, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback after your recent stay at Sorrento Flats. We are glad that you liked our B&B and thank you for choosing Sorrento Flats for your stay! We hope to see you in nearest future again. Kind regards, Luigi Scarpati General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

値段に見合わない

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
ホテルに着いてフロントに通された時、若い男性に対応してもらいましたが、勝手に冷蔵庫からジュースをとって飲んでおいてと言われ待っていると、なぜか私達の後から来た外国人夫婦のチェックインを先に済ませていました。その夫婦には今夜からホテル周辺が工事で断水の説明があったのですが、私達には何の説明もなく、こちらから聞くまでは話してくれませんでした。こんな酷い扱いをされたのは初めてとても不快でした。 しかも部屋は予約していた住所と実際に泊まる建物の住所が違っていて、駅から歩いて15分程離れたところに案内されました。石畳の上をスーツケースを転がして歩くので、駅から近いと思い予約したので、帰りは駅まで暑い中歩いて20分ほどかかりました。また、エレベーターが無いので部屋までスーツケースを運ばなければならず、不便でした。 ただ、泊まった建物は街中にあるので出歩くには良い立地であると思います。 洗面所のタオルが汚れていて交換を申し出ようと思ったら、フロントに誰もおらず、部屋に電話も無いので連絡が出来ませんでした。翌朝のチェックアウト時もフロントに人がいないので、部屋の鍵をフロントに置いていくように言われました。マンションと同じで宿泊者のふりして自動ドアが開いている時は誰でも入って来れるので、防犯面で大丈夫なのか疑問です。 部屋は綺麗でしたが、シーツやタオルにシミがあり毎日交換しているのか疑問でした。 だだオーナーと思われる男性は対応が良かったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
親愛なる匿名ユーザーレビュー、あなたが書いたすべてのものが正しくありません。あなたが到着すると、私たちはあなたの荷物であなたを助け、私たちはマップ、ソレントの町と行うと、参照するすべての活動でご説明し、あなたに何か飲み物を提供しました。あなたが得た部屋は、まさにあなたが予約したものです。私たちは、一日二回のタオルの変更を行います。あなたは私たちとあなたの荷物を残しました。要するに、あなたはすべての私達の他のゲストとして素晴らしいサービスを受けました。私たちは、あなたが私たちのB&Bについての非常に多くの否定的なことを書いた理由を、知っているし、唯一の経済的価値の理由です。私たちは、あなたがソレントの良い滞在を持っていた願っています。 敬具 Luigi Scarpati General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Modern, clean, comfortablel. Central location. Great breakfast. Happy hour each day most enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by luigi s , Hotel Management
Dear Janice,thank you for your highest 5/5 points after your recent stay. It was a pleasure to have you here, and we are glad you have appreaciated our modern, clean, confortable and central location, as well our great breakfast and not for last our daily happy hour. We hope to see you again in nearest future at Sorrento Flats. Kind regards, Luigi Scarpati General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel right in central Sorrento

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We loved our stay at Sorrento Flats! The location was ideal, situated in a fairly quiet side street but close to all the restaurants, shops, main piazza and port. The windows are double glazed so you can sleep peacefully. It's a modern hotel and our room was well decorated and clean. There were chocolates left for us each day which was a nice touch. The bedroom itself was a little tight compared to other hotels but the bathroom was very big! Fabio was very helpful and recommended some great restaurants in the area. Excellent free wifi access too which is almost unheard of in Italy!!! The hotel hosts a free happy hour or "aperitivo" every night with drinks and nibbles which was fantastic and the breakfast was the best we had in Italy with an abundant choice of delicious food and good coffee. Only thing to note is that it is about a 10 minute walk from the check in office to the actual apartment so keep in mind if you have a lot of luggage with you. Overall I highly recommend Sorrento Flats and would not hesitate to stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by luigi s, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback after your recent stay at Sorrento Flats. We are glad that you liked our B&B and thank you for choosing Sorrento Flats for your stay! We hope to see you in nearest future again. Kind regards, Luigi Scarpati General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
地點方便,步行到海邊只需3-5分鐘,巷口就是老街。 房間十分舒適,且公共區有洗手間。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
尊敬的客户,感谢您的最高评价您最近入住索伦托单位后。我们很高兴你已经注意到了,享受我们最中央的位置!我们希望再次见到你在今后的一段时间! 亲切的问候 Luigi Scarpati General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sabrina

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. Fabio was excellent and so helpful!! Would highly recommend this B&B. Enjoyed breakfast, happy hour, and all of the help/info related to tours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sabrina, thank you for your excellent rating and review of Sorrento Flats. We are glad you had a great stay with us. We are happy you have noticed our breakfast and our helpful and excellent staff! We hope to see you in nearest future again at Sorrento Flats! Kind regards, Luigi Scarpati General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lobg Islanf

Fabio goes out of his way

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Excellent, central location in lovely Sorrento. This "B&B" is a couple of flights up. Fabio helped us w. bags, and drove w. my boyfriend to the parking garage! Fabio sat down w. us for a while and pointed out places on the map that we were interested in seeing. He was so gracious, he truly went the extra mile. It is a lovely, comfortable place to stay in Sorrento!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by luigi s, Hotel Management
Dear Deanna, thank very much for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed our B&B and we are happy you had a great and enjoyable experience throughout, this is most important thing for us, that guest feeling comfortable! Thank you for choosing Sorrento Flats and we hope we won’t be waiting for long till your return!