Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katrina

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was a little hard to find but with some help, we were able to find it. It's right in the heart of everything. The cleaning service was amazing! They do a great job with keeping everything clean. The only thing I'd have to say is that the walls can be thin when it comes to your neighbors clinging things around. We couldn't hear them talk or anything like that. The people next to use were leaving early in the morning and you can hear everything they're doing then the cleaning lady cleaned after them and you can hear everything she did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom, Cheshire

Fabulous Location in the heart of Sorrento

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: The helpful service, the central location and the shower which was hot and powerful.
Cons: The bed/ mattresses could be improved and a bit more choice at breakfast.
Location: Right in the hear of the Centre of Sorrento, a short walk (5-10 mins) from the train station with lots of great restaurants and bars closeby.
The hotel is in the heart of Sorrento, just off Piazza Tasso and even though right in the Centre, it was in a very quiet side street location. We had a warm welcome by a helpful lady called Rossana who met us from our Taxi in the Piazza. You have everything you need in the Town Suites, we particulary liked having a small kitchenette area to make your own tea, coffee and snacks. Overall the apartment was clean. There was a small balcony with table and chairs which was lovely to sit at in the sunshine. It was a perfect base for exploring and we were out for most days every day, so spent very little time in the hotel room. The beds were pretty hard, although this didn't bother me too much. The breakfast was very basic but I didn't expect much for the price (a cup of coffee, a pastry/ cake, some melba toast and jam). Overall I thought the hotel was excellent value for money and I would stay here again, however, if you want a comfy (fairly soft) bed and more than just a pastry at breakfast, this is probably not the best choice for you. I also recommend booking your taxi transfers via Rosanna at the hotel, as this was cheaper for me than other internet options I had looked at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sami

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location, clean and good looking room. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CHINJIH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Disappointing honeymoon

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The location right in the centre of Sorrento was good.
Cons: The ground floor room should not be charged at the same rate as the others! People should know what sort of room they are booking.
We were given the ground floor room with no proper window - the "window" which was frosted and positioned very high in the room seemed to open into a restaurant which streamed light into the room until 3am! The room also smelled very damp. The owner, acknowledging that it was a rubbish room offered us the option to move to a "better" room for 4 nights but we'd have to come back to the bad room. To be fair the "better" room was indeed a bit better, with a balcony (weird view of restaurant though) but there was a leak which made balcony useless. Given that all the rooms are the same price we were very upset to be treated like this, especially since we were on our honeymoon and believed we'd booked a room similar to the "better" room as advertised. Also, being served the same brioche and coffee every morning was very monotonous. In the end we moved hotels for the last 2 nights of the holiday - the new hotel (The Carlton International) was excellent, and even upgraded us to a room with a perfect view of the bay of naples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BRETT from U.S.A.

Great location

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night, great location, very close to the center of the tourist-centric part of town. Staff was very helpful, breakfast was good, no problems at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great balcony

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice area, hard to find hotel, rooms not very clean and hard beds. Room was nice, we asked for a balcony and we really enjoyed the little porch with table and chairs overlooking a restaurant. We had drinks and pastries out there every night while listening to the live music from the restaurant (have to ask for the balcony). They bring a nice brioche and cappuccino for you in the morning. If you want two beds you will have to put it in writing when you book (clicking the button on the website doesn't count). Walking distance to train, if no one is there hit the intercom button and it will ring to the managers cell phone. Very thin walls, could hear the other rooms conversations. Overall a great town, loved the monalisa restaurant downtown (cheese filled gnocchi pillows to die for).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view of orchard and great location

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location
The staff was very friendly and the location was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gianfranco from Napoli

Da non perdere! Ottima posizione

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Il prezzo del soggiorno vale la sua posizione. Esattamente accanto al Vescovado, al centro di Sorrento ti consente di girare a piedi e goderti la città. Ottima anche la convenzione con il Parcheggio Stinga. Conviene sempre chiamare la struttura perchè, essendo un B&B la proprietaria non risiede in loco, quindi è meglio sentirla per concordare un appuntamento. Comunque la gentilezza e la disponibilità della proprietà solo al di là di ogni immaginazione. Lo consiglio vivamente