Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

The hotel has an incredible location

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel was fantastic and the service incredible. The staff was very helpful and always paid attention to your needs. I will repeat for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Posted May 22, 2017
Perfect location, friendly helpful staff, very informal vibe and just an overall great place to base yourself to explore Sorrento. If like us you spend most of your visit exploring and enjoying the area this hotel is faultless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location

Posted May 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Especially on reception but generally as well. Extremely clean rooms, minimalist but suited us perfectly. We had a quiet room on the back, busy street on the front but aircon so should be fine with windows shut. Simple but more than adequate continental breakfast. Wonderful location - right in the centre of old Sorrento, very short walk to Tasso Square and walking distance to old harbour, port, train and bus station. Had a wonderful week in early May before the resort got too busy. Definitely recommend restaurant O Murzil and people watching at Piazza Tasso
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Central location

Posted May 15, 2017
Very clean, with friendly helpful staff in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

location, location, location.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, excellent buffet breakfast and the helpful friendly staff.
Location: Location was superb with train station, bus terminal and lift to access marina all within easy walking distance.
we enjoyed all aspects of our stay. Location was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Spotless hotel, excellent breakfast. The polished cement decor not to my taste and hotel above a noisy bar, however excellent location. Recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Wonderful hotel, centrally located in Sorrento

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We spent a glorious week in Sorrento while staying at the Tasso Suites. The staff is very professional, always willing to go the extra mile for guests, congenial and fun, and ready to recommend restaurants, shops and tours. The desk staff of Marco, Claudia and Gesell are terrific. Marco covers mornings and he is great, very friendly and conscientious and most concerned about making the stay a great one. Claudia handles the afternoon and evening shift and she is equally gracious about assisting travelers and helping out whenever a questions arise or help is needed. Very bright young lady. Giesele anchors down the late night shift and she is another fantastic member of the Tasso Staff. She also prepares breakfast and what a spread she prepares for the guests. The rooms are kept clean by Philomena and she is a gem. She takes seriously how important a clean and organized room is for guests. My wife travel all over the world mostly via military assignments and the Tasso Suites is simply a wonderful and affordable place to stay when in Sorrento. Grazie Mille Tasso Team!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa,CA

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel was nice and comfortable however the TV would come on several times throughout the night with a blue screen like it was in stand by mode and light up the room. We finally pulled the card from the wall for all electricity to keep it off. The drain in the bathroom smelled like sewage so we had to keep the door closed to sleep. Other than that it was a great little hotel and close to subway, buses and center of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, USA

Comfortable Stay in the Heart of Sorrento

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This hotel could not be in a better location. There aren't many amenities offered and the wifi cut in and out a bunch, but other than that everything was perfect. Very clean and modern! Very friendly staff, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

close to the square

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: nothing at all
Location: close to the square, great bars and restaurants close by.
We had a fantastic stay at Tasso Suite.The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was cleaned everyday, the breakfast was varied and tasty. The hotel was close to th square which was a perfect location for us.