Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Delightful Staff and a Charming Resort

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We had 3 nights stay at Torre Barbara and were impressed from the moment we were greeted at reception. The staff were always friendly and personable, the hotel food is excellent, the view from the terrace was sublime, the room was more than adequate for our needs. We will definitely be making another visit to this little slice of heaven next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel with beautiful views over the bay.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very nice and pretty hotel. Such warm and welcoming staff. The hotel was out of sorrento. But if you needed to get anywhere they would take you to the nearest town or to the train station free of charge on the shuttle bus If the bus wasn't available and you desperately needed to be somewhere they even offered to take you in their own car. I only wished our stay had been for longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best hotel experience in Italy

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Location: everything since they have a shuttle to the station that will take you everywhere
among the 4 hotels we been to in Italy in Rome and Florence, this hotel is the best by far, the hotel panoramic views, the garden and breakfast area are breathtaking, the pool settings inside the garden is so relaxing. the staff so kind and helpful. once you know how to get around, the location is great.I will choose the same hotel if I go again to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful location.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Lovely rooms. Friendly staff. Beautiful view.
Cons: Kettle in the room would be nice.
Location: Near Pompeii, Vesuvius, Herculaneum, Sorrento, Amalfi Coast.
Beautiful location. English speaking friendly helpful staff. Perfect location to visit Pompeii, Vesuvius, Amalfi coast.
3 out of 5
by christian from aarhus

nice views over Napoli.

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Good views of napoli. The room, which was in basement, smelled of basement they were very poor wi-fi and phone signal was not there. it is ONLY possible to drive off in the car I tried to walk to the beach, but it is hardly possible. breakfast, is not good. I'm sorry, but the hotel din't lived up to my expectations.
4 out of 5
by Edoardo from Roma

Meraviglioso

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Consigliato per coppie in cerca di tranquillità. Servizi pienamente soddisfacenti.
5 out of 5
by Shlomo from שוהם

טיול לדרום איטליה

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
מיקום מעולה לכל מי שמטייל בדרום איטליה (סורנטו, אמאלפי, פומפיי וכו') שירות מצויין של צוות העובדים במלון.
5 out of 5
by Michael E.

Superb location

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Ebookers
Torre Barbara is on a hillside overlooking the Bay of Naples and directly facing Vesuvius. From the long patio, the breakfast/dining gazebo, or the garden surrounding the swimming pool, you can just gaze at the awesome beauty of the Volcano that erupted so devastatingly in 79 AD. We didn't pay extra for a room with a view, so we were in one of the three downstairs bedrooms that sport French Windows below a semi-circular light shaft. However, because of the vast sprawl of the Hotel's grounds, one could sit in comfort and drink in the external view all morning, all day and all night. The Hotel is ideally situated for excursions to Pompei, Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast. A boat trip to Capri is almost compulsory. There is a shuttle bus available that will take you to the local train station, but we had more scope for adventure with a rental car. The driveway to the Car Park is steep and twisted, so in a Fiat 500, you need a good run at it, and a prayer that no-one is coming the other way. The main road can be mad with traffic at times, so getting out can be a little tricky too. All the staff were friendly and helpful, and they will book excursions for you at the same price that you would be charged at the tourist shops.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Surrey

Torre Barbara, Vico Equense

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The worst thing about the hotel is that it is on a very, busy road, which meant that we couldn't open the patio doors, as the noise was constant! The staff are friendly and helpful. There is a free shuttle bus, which we were aware of, but didn't realise how useful and necessary it was. It will take you to the the local train station and the nearby town of Vico Equense. We'd hired a car but only used it to and from the airport, as it was a bit scary on the roads! The entrance to the hotel is very difficult to drive in and out off. We were happy with our room, but the grouting around the shower needed to be redone, as it looked a bit grubby, but this was due to limescale. The room was clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
by Karine from Montréal

Un séjour à couper le souffle!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Wow superbe endroit chaleureux parfait entre amies ou en couple. Tranquille et parfait pour passer du temps de qualité, en plus d'être à proximité de la belle ville de Sorento. La vue de notre chambre était à coupé le souffle! Et quoi dire de la terrasse, déjeuné à l'extérieur avec comme vue la l'eau et le décor fabuleux de la côte! Je recommande cette endroit à tous et je promet d'y retourner!