Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Lovely hotel (certainly not a hostel)

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, comfortable rooms.
Cons: Minor gripe is the lack of a hotel restaurant.
Location: Great location within a short walk of the Marina Grande and the centre of Sorrento
Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was great, just a short walk from the Marina Grande. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine. Shame that the hotel did not have a restaurant for evening meals but that said there was plenty of choice for all tastes in the centre of Sorrento which was only a few minutes walk away. An enjoyable stay and we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

muy lindo,la ubicación muy buena

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Excelente el personal te ayuda en todo y la ubicación es genial. El lugar es soñado. Volvería.
5 out of 5
by Antonio from Roma

A Sorrento con la famiglia

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Insieme alla mia famiglia abbiamo trascorso belle giornate a Sorrento e dintorni, la zona bellissima. L'hotel fantastico con staff gentilissimo e disponibile. Siamo stati molto bene e siamo partiti con un po' di nostalgia ma sicuri di tornarci!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfect budget accommodation for a great sleep.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room. Helpful, friendly staff. Location.
Cons: With the premise that this is a budget hotel - nothing. It provides a great budget experience.
Location: Ideal location. 2 minutes from the main street, Corso Italia - yet still quiet. Ideal location for the beautiful Marina Grande. 15 minutes from train.
Knowing it can't compete with the luxury hotels in Sorrento, Ulisse markets itself as a HOSTEL rather than a hotel. If all you are looking for is a comfortable bed, a good night's sleep, and food to sustain you in the morning, this is the place for you - as it does these things extremely well. As a hostel, all Ulisse really provides is bed and breakfast - and friendly, helpful service, with advice on visiting the local area. It has few facilities (except use of the similarly titled Ulisse Wellness Centre) - and the rooms have no views - but for those just using it as a base for exploring the area, this is not a problem. On arrival - I was greeted by enthusiastic, helpful reception staff - but initially I felt disappointed, as I didn't feel that the place deserved its 'luxury' moniker, especially as I felt the breakfast was limited and basic. However, by the time my visit ended, I did feel that this hostel deserved an 'excellent' rating - and felt it was good value for money. My room was large and comfortable (I assume it was standard double), with air conditioning that could stay on whilst I was out, and that I could turn off at night (it wasn't quiet) without the room heating up. The window had a shutter to block out the light - and the en suite bathroom had a shower and bath. Other than a hairdryer and a free safe, the room had no other facilities (tea, coffee for example) - but these were not needed. Overall I was delighted with my experience at Ulisse.
5 out of 5
by Ji Su

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
가성비가 제일 좋았습니다. 프론트도 엄청 친절하시고 시설이 넓직 넓직해서 좋습니다. 방도 크고, 화장실도 커서 좋았어요. 무료해변도 가깝고 좋습니다. 단, 기차역과 거리가 좀 있습니다.
4 out of 5
by Tommie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The only criticism I have is that the hotel Breakfast would be better if they had more of a variety it was the same food everyday and cold water to shower on our last day apprantly the engineer was on his way but when you have an early morning flight your not concerned about that you just want a nice shower before departing which unfortunately we did not get to do so thosd were the two things that was disappointing, the gentleman on reception didn't even apologise when I made the first call to apologise. But overall customer service from the rest of the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Maria from London

Surprise

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
I felt in Heaven. Mostly as they call it Hostel. At the breakfast I was so well treated. The friendliness is more than usual by the restaurant team. The furniture is a bit old fashioned. But I really liked their old fashioned manner which means quality.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Avon Lake Ohio

Downhill walk to public beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights. Ate breakfast at E10 each two times. It was actually a good deal compared to eating at local area restaurants. Many were not open or did not have breakfast service. Very quiet, few patrons visible at this time of year. AUGUST. Rooms were clean, air conditioning worked great. Big deep tub. Never used TV. WIFI worked OK. Front desk very helpful. If leaving from the port, suggest taking a taxi at about 20 Euro. It is about 30 minute walk and down steep hill and stairs. Room was cleaned swiftly whenever we left it. Public beach was close. There was indoor pool that we never used. Public beach and all of the town walkable.
5 out of 5
by Gilberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels