Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm, Sweden

A wonderful B & B

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building and a wonderful view. The family running the place is extremely friendly. They make their guests feel very welcome.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: A short train ride to Pompeii. There are different boat rides from Vico Equence.
The best B&B I've experienced. The owners are very personal and do everything for the guests. The breakfasts are unbelievable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire. UK

Quaint and beautiful family hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
My daughter and I loved our stay at villa Ketty. The hotel is set in an idyllic setting with stunning views of Mount Vesuvius and Vico Equense. The family who run the hotel are friendly and helpful and make you feel relaxed and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious and all freshly prepared and cooked every morning. Due to its small size we had the swimming pool virtually to ourselves most days and loved the peaceful and tranquil garden and surroundings. A wonderful hotel and holiday. Fully recommend.
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth

A piece of heaven!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Villa Ketty is a little piece of heaven. Located just a few minutes walking distance above the quaint town of Vico Equense, it offers breathtaking views of the golf of Naples, the Vesuv and the hills of the Sorrento penninsula. The beautiful gardens and facilities of the hotel are taken care of with lots of love and attention to details by the lovely owners. And the highlight of every day was waking up to the most delicious breakfast we've ever been served in a hotel, which the owners cooked and prepared themselves every day from 5am on. As you can tell we loved this place and we are sure you will too.
5 out of 5
by P.T.P.C.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing hotel with outstanding owners

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Just home from Villa Ketty and it was the perfect location to relax on our honeymoon whilst seeing the sights of the Sorrento/Almalfi coast. Arrival was friendly and warm, we were collected by the villa owners from the train station as hotel is up a lane where normal taxis don't fit. A excellent home made lemon drink "fresh" greeted us on arrival with a nice family atmosphere, where nothing was to much trouble for the owners to help you with. Room was magnificent beautifully done, with fantastic views over they bay. Breakfast, where do I start! It was a feast of freshly prepared delights from home made jams to cakes to bread. As well as cheese, ham, nuts, honey eggs (from the family's chickens) and cereal and a beautiful buffet of fruit from the garden. Simply amazing. Tried new things every day and was always throughly satisfied and full from the experience. Pool was lovely and clean It also had some jacuzzi jets, with good facilities in toilet and shower accompanying them. Beautiful view of sea from sun loungers. A visit to Pizza by the meter Is a must! Owned and run by Mario and his brothers, who is often seen preparing fresh displays of flowers round the pool for the hotel decorations by day. Vico Equenses town and station is a 10/15 minute walk away which is a pleasent stroll yet slightly steep in places. Lifts available from owners. Cheep and cheerful train to Pompeii and Herculeam and Sorrento. Overall: Picture Perfect! Thanks Antonio and Family x
5 out of 5
by Martha from Copenhagen

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We cannot recommend Villa Ketty enough. The room, the pool, the view, the breakfast. The team went out of their way to give us the perfect holiday and we will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Grazie
5 out of 5
by isabelle from région parisienne

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Magnifique séjour de 5 nuits, Antonio et sa famille sont les meilleurs ambassadeurs de leur pays, chaleureux et ayant à coeur de nous faire découvrir des produits du terroir d'excellente qualité pour des petits déjeuners inoubliables. La vue depuis la Villa est superbe et le soin apporté aux détails ne fait que renforcer la beauté des lieux. Un grand merci également à la chauffeuse d'estafette pour ses infatigables allées et venues entre la ville en contrebas et la villa.
5 out of 5
by mirhamed from Iran

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful Excellent Perfect Splendid
5 out of 5
by Caroline

Loved it.. didn't want to leave

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Favourite hotel I've ever stayed in. Amazing service in a very special place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality and tranquility

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great base to explore the Bay of Naples - using the Circumvesuviana
We booked Villa Ketty after reading all the great reviews. They were all accurate. Villa Ketty is outstanding in every way. Thanks to Mario and all the family for making our stay the highlight of our holiday. There is one word that features at Villa Ketty and that is PRIDE. Pride in everything they do for you. The quality of the Villa, pool, breakfast, grounds, rooms is outstanding. The service provided by the family was superb - special thanks to Antonio for his enthusiasm over the food he provided for breakfast, and for the assistance he gave us which was far beyond what anyone would expect.