Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm, Sweden

A wonderful B & B

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building and a wonderful view. The family running the place is extremely friendly. They make their guests feel very welcome.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: A short train ride to Pompeii. There are different boat rides from Vico Equence.
The best B&B I've experienced. The owners are very personal and do everything for the guests. The breakfasts are unbelievable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire. UK

Quaint and beautiful family hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
My daughter and I loved our stay at villa Ketty. The hotel is set in an idyllic setting with stunning views of Mount Vesuvius and Vico Equense. The family who run the hotel are friendly and helpful and make you feel relaxed and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious and all freshly prepared and cooked every morning. Due to its small size we had the swimming pool virtually to ourselves most days and loved the peaceful and tranquil garden and surroundings. A wonderful hotel and holiday. Fully recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing hotel with outstanding owners

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Just home from Villa Ketty and it was the perfect location to relax on our honeymoon whilst seeing the sights of the Sorrento/Almalfi coast. Arrival was friendly and warm, we were collected by the villa owners from the train station as hotel is up a lane where normal taxis don't fit. A excellent home made lemon drink "fresh" greeted us on arrival with a nice family atmosphere, where nothing was to much trouble for the owners to help you with. Room was magnificent beautifully done, with fantastic views over they bay. Breakfast, where do I start! It was a feast of freshly prepared delights from home made jams to cakes to bread. As well as cheese, ham, nuts, honey eggs (from the family's chickens) and cereal and a beautiful buffet of fruit from the garden. Simply amazing. Tried new things every day and was always throughly satisfied and full from the experience. Pool was lovely and clean It also had some jacuzzi jets, with good facilities in toilet and shower accompanying them. Beautiful view of sea from sun loungers. A visit to Pizza by the meter Is a must! Owned and run by Mario and his brothers, who is often seen preparing fresh displays of flowers round the pool for the hotel decorations by day. Vico Equenses town and station is a 10/15 minute walk away which is a pleasent stroll yet slightly steep in places. Lifts available from owners. Cheep and cheerful train to Pompeii and Herculeam and Sorrento. Overall: Picture Perfect! Thanks Antonio and Family x
5 out of 5
by Caroline

Loved it.. didn't want to leave

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Favourite hotel I've ever stayed in. Amazing service in a very special place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality and tranquility

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great base to explore the Bay of Naples - using the Circumvesuviana
We booked Villa Ketty after reading all the great reviews. They were all accurate. Villa Ketty is outstanding in every way. Thanks to Mario and all the family for making our stay the highlight of our holiday. There is one word that features at Villa Ketty and that is PRIDE. Pride in everything they do for you. The quality of the Villa, pool, breakfast, grounds, rooms is outstanding. The service provided by the family was superb - special thanks to Antonio for his enthusiasm over the food he provided for breakfast, and for the assistance he gave us which was far beyond what anyone would expect.
5 out of 5
by Kristen

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel! Sad to leave after one night! Beautiful facility, wonderful family, delicious food! Walking distance to town. Enjoyed a delicious pizza at Pizza Metro. Could not have had a better trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooie Villa met uitzicht op zee

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: De combinatie van romantiek ( villa en kamers) en de eersteklas service van de eigenaren
Location: Vico equense is een stadje met strand en voldoende horecagelegenheden. Trein, 10 minuten lopen, naar Sorrento/ Capri,, Pompeii, Ercolane, Napels
Mooie ligging op een heuvel. Perfecte service. De Villa heeft een mooie tuin en zwembad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
Villa Ketty was beautiful! The views were stunning. Hospitality and generosity of the hosts was incredible - they work hard to make guests feel welcome. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. Our room was spacious and comfortable and clean. Thank you for the lovely stay - We hope to go back!
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Israel

Highly recommended

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, amazing owners- you can see they love having guests at their hotel. The breakfast was the best we ever had in a hotel! Beautiful, beautiful location.The view is perfect. We had an amazing stay.Since you can not reach the hotel by car, you park at their family owned restaurant and they take you up to the hotel. They do this so efficiently...We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Just gorgeous

Posted May 8, 2016
We only stayed for 2 nights but wish it were longer. Such a beautiful location and villa. Run by a family there is a lot of pride and love for what the do. Fantastic views of Naples and Vesuvius and the local bay. Perfect to sit and chill in peace and quiet and the sun. The pool looked great but not heated so we only dipped our feet as a little cold for me to swim. Would be perfect in height of summer. Room was rustic chic. Not overly fancy or basic but just enough to feel homely and you are staying on a converted barn so the rustic chic feel is perfect. And breakfast - wow. The son and wife wake at 4.30 daily to make, bake and decorate the breakfast and room. Just gorgeous and so much passion and skill in what they do. Local produces and home made croissants and pastries and tartes, prosciutto ham sliced in front of you. Home made fresh OJ from the trees outside. The best way to start the day and put you in such a greatfull mood. The family also own the MEter Pizza restaurant in the town. Yep a pizza that's a meter long. Seats about 1200 people and is the focal point of town. We had a tour of it with the family and the food was amazing. Don't worry you can get half meter pizzas too and you can share it with Others. Great location to get train to Pompeii or Sorrento. 2 euro each way and about 15 mins each way. If driving - the little road to the villa isn't great for non locals - very tight hill bends. they have a car park for you to leave car 5 min walk in town from villa