Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Great stay in Sorrento, beautiful terrace

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Well located villa, very nice apartments with wonderfull terrace and view over the Sorrento coast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Très bien situé, beaucoup de charme.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Cet hôtel est situé face à la baie de Naples, au bord de la mer, le panorama est exceptionnel. Chambre très bien aménagée, personnel accueillant, très bel immeuble.
4 out of 5
by siu kwong chrisopher from Hong Kong

Convenience

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good and convenience , But the Wifi is not working well this time, TV should offer more channel with other countries will be even better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Stunning

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Amazing location, beautiful property, lovely decor and furniture. Very helpful and sensitively attentive owners. All in all great.
4 out of 5
by Juliana from London

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: Great location, amazing sea view from the terrace access by everyone staying in the Villa and easy access to town centre/train station. Cons: a bit dated but comes with character. There were several issues on arrival with our original apartment but Andrea (the owner) quickly resolved the issues. We were given another apartment to stay "La Palma". No sea view but perfect for us. Our stay was short so we didn't get a chance to take the boat trip with Andrea... maybe next time for our next visit.
4 out of 5
by jose from Mexico City

Greatest villa in sorrento

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
The location of Villa Terrazza couldnt be better. The view is as magnificent as you can get in sorrento. Staff is quite friendly. Everything was perfect. Only bad comment is the shower. Its very small and unconfortable.
5 out of 5
by William from Minneapolis MN

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Small boutique hotel right in Sorrento overlooking the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius. Very convenient to walk to restaurants and shops.
1 out of 5
by Anthony from Colchester

NOT a Hotel This is self catering apartments

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is Not an HOTEL IT IS A SELF CATERING APARTMENT. No staff are available when you want them and we had the same towels for three days. A fantastic property and location, just not a Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Beautiful views and fantastic location!

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: I loved the down to earth, local feel of this hotel. I loved waking up every morning to the breathtaking views of the mountains, the sea and Sorrento.
Cons: The hotel could use a few updated improvements, but nothing that inhibited our great experience.
Location: Perfect location! We were able to walk to everything. Just outside the gate we picked up cappuccino each morning! Just wonderful!
This is a hidden gem! Staying in Sorrento was the highlight of our vacation and the Villa La Terrazza is a wonderful hotel. Although it is more of an apartment than a hotel and is still privately owned by the family who built it back in the 1800's. It was comfortable, convenient and beautiful. We booked a private boat tour to the island of Capri with the owner, Andrea. This was one of the most beautiful and memorable days for the entire family. Andrea is a wonderful host, very knowledgeable of the area (both land and sea) and the perfect boat captain. I highly recommend it! We were able to walk to everything. As soon as you leave through the gate, you are in the center of coffee bars, restaurants and shopping. In the evening, you overlooked the sea and could hear the sounds of music and laughter coming from the town that was all lite up across Sorrento. I felt like I was in a movie the entire time. I will be back to Villa La Terrazza!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Wonderful holiday in Villa La Terrazza! This is a fantastic place to stay.