Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great apartment Close to all amenities and sights

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Short weekend break away Apartment well placed with ample parking and felt very secure Bars, restaurants and shops within minutes of the gate with a place by the gate for breakfast Owner Andrea very helpful, and always at the end of a phone Great location, beautiful building with wonderful panoramic views of Sorrento, the sea and the Marina Grande below Restaurants- all great but particularly enjoyed- Refood and Z'ntonio Music- Filou Club, live music but gets going after midnight Will certainly return with friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing views but only ok elsewhere

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: The place could be cleaner and there could be an information booklet for the suite
Location: Great location in Sorrento to take in the views and explore
We spent 3 nights at the Villa in their terrace suite (think it is called the Golfo). As with others, we initially struggled to get in (there is a large gate but no way to contact the villa - we got lucky as somebody else was leaving!) and were immediately welcomed by the lovely Valentina. The first thing that hits you about the villa is the view - the view of Naples and Vesuvius is one that you pay a premium for at every restaurant in town and one that you can enjoy 24/7 as part of your stay! The terrace is large and there is a small pool to dip into. At first glance the suite is very luxurious - kitted out in antique, and antique-looking, furniture, very spacious (could probably host 8) and very grand-looking. Upon closer inspection, the place is a little dirty, the kitchen is poorly kitted out, the bedding wasn't the cleanest, there is no information-booklet in the suite so very hard to deal with any problems/identify what is available (there is no desk so you need to email if you have issues), and the wifi is almost non-existent unless you are out on the terrace. If you are looking for views this might be the place (although it is expensive for just the views!); however, if you are looking for a luxurious villa you are probably better off elsewhere for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You will not be disappointed

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Went to Sorrento for a chilling time. La Terrazza delivered it all. Simply stunning! Thanks to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Great stay in Sorrento, beautiful terrace

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Well located villa, very nice apartments with wonderfull terrace and view over the Sorrento coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Stunning

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Amazing location, beautiful property, lovely decor and furniture. Very helpful and sensitively attentive owners. All in all great.
4 out of 5
by Juliana from London

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: Great location, amazing sea view from the terrace access by everyone staying in the Villa and easy access to town centre/train station. Cons: a bit dated but comes with character. There were several issues on arrival with our original apartment but Andrea (the owner) quickly resolved the issues. We were given another apartment to stay "La Palma". No sea view but perfect for us. Our stay was short so we didn't get a chance to take the boat trip with Andrea... maybe next time for our next visit.
4 out of 5
by jose from Mexico City

Greatest villa in sorrento

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
The location of Villa Terrazza couldnt be better. The view is as magnificent as you can get in sorrento. Staff is quite friendly. Everything was perfect. Only bad comment is the shower. Its very small and unconfortable.
5 out of 5
by William from Minneapolis MN

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Small boutique hotel right in Sorrento overlooking the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius. Very convenient to walk to restaurants and shops.
1 out of 5
by Anthony from Colchester

NOT a Hotel This is self catering apartments

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is Not an HOTEL IT IS A SELF CATERING APARTMENT. No staff are available when you want them and we had the same towels for three days. A fantastic property and location, just not a Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Beautiful views and fantastic location!

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: I loved the down to earth, local feel of this hotel. I loved waking up every morning to the breathtaking views of the mountains, the sea and Sorrento.
Cons: The hotel could use a few updated improvements, but nothing that inhibited our great experience.
Location: Perfect location! We were able to walk to everything. Just outside the gate we picked up cappuccino each morning! Just wonderful!
This is a hidden gem! Staying in Sorrento was the highlight of our vacation and the Villa La Terrazza is a wonderful hotel. Although it is more of an apartment than a hotel and is still privately owned by the family who built it back in the 1800's. It was comfortable, convenient and beautiful. We booked a private boat tour to the island of Capri with the owner, Andrea. This was one of the most beautiful and memorable days for the entire family. Andrea is a wonderful host, very knowledgeable of the area (both land and sea) and the perfect boat captain. I highly recommend it! We were able to walk to everything. As soon as you leave through the gate, you are in the center of coffee bars, restaurants and shopping. In the evening, you overlooked the sea and could hear the sounds of music and laughter coming from the town that was all lite up across Sorrento. I felt like I was in a movie the entire time. I will be back to Villa La Terrazza!