Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by shweta from Tokyo, Japan

Outstanding! (A haven atop hill with ocean view)

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Villa Mon Plaisir is an absolute delight to stay . Cozy beautiful house atop a mountain overlooking the sea. We stayed in the room parthenope with a big balcony. Tina and her family are very kind and soft spoken. Our breakfasts were a delight with home made assortments of croissants and fresh pastries and juice. The last night for dinner Tina recommended us a restaurant Il Fienile, that at most is 5 minutes walk from the house. The food is the best we have had in our whole trip of 2 weeks including France and Italy making it a truly memorable experience!! The location of the B&B is a bit remote if you are using public transport, it is actually in Torca a few kms from Massa Lubrense. We did a mistake of not contacting Tina beforehand to get proper directions and hence ended up paying for taxi when there was direct bus connection. Tina gave us a thorough run down of the trains and bus time tables, places to visit. we were there for only 2 nights and she was very helpful to get us a reservation for boat trip to Amalfi coast!! It was a beautiful journey. The room is very comfortable with fully functional kitchen as well!! The wifi signal was weak and wasn't working from our room. But well if you are on vacation who cares to check Facebook :P Overall, its a haven and we wish we had more time to spend here :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from benevento

Da ritornare

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Bellissimo b&b con vista mare! Personale eccellente! Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Colazione abbondante è buonissima
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lanciano

Delizioso B&B con vista mozzafiato

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Abbiamo trascorso quattro splendidi giorni al Bed and breakfast Villa Mon Plaisir di Tina e Giovanni. Siamo stati accolti calorosamente, la camera spaziosa e pulita nascondeva un tesoro: la terrazza. Le mattine abbiamo fatto colazione davanti alle isole Li Galli con le prelibatezze di Tina. Sorrento e Massa Lubrense facilmente raggiungibile ci hanno rallegrato le serate.
5 out of 5
by Isabelle from Orford

Côte Amalfitaine/Amalfita coast 2

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Tout était parfait avec garage privé pour l'auto et même un appéro à notre arrivé. Pour ceux qui aiment cuisiner, la grande chambre à une cuisinette et s'il manque quelque chose, Tina vous l'apporte. Des hôtes fantastiques, même beaucoup de conseils sur les visites à faire. Et la vue.... WOW! Everything was perfect with private garage for the car and even an appero when you arrive. For those who like to cook, the big room has a kitchenette and it miss something Tina will bring it to you. Fantastic host, even a lot of hints on what to do. And the view... WOW!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haifa, Israel

A very pleasing place and hosts

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The view to the bay, the room and the kitchen were very comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was much more than we expected, tasty and pleasing.
Cons: The strength of the WiFi signal.
Location: About 20 min from Sorrento and Positano in a quit neighborhood. The center of the nearby village is just few min away.
We stayed at the villa for four nights, two adults and a 12 years child. We got an upgrade to the room for no extra charge. The hosts of the villa tried to fulfill all our requests and were very cooperative. They advised us about places to visit, including maps, time tables and brochures. They prepared us very tasty breakfast and tried very much to meet all our requests. We were very satisfied from the rich breakfast and from the nice and very generous hospitality. The breakfast was prepared always on time according to our request. The room was big, clean with a big kitchen equipped with fridge, oven and stove so we could prepare our dinner at the evening. In addition there was a big balcony with view to the bay and to the valley. For our car we got a private closed garage. There was a free WiFi and a TV and air condition in the room and kitchen. To summarize, we enjoyed staying there very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Tina, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for you comment about our B&B. I was very happy to meeting for you and your family and I hope you come back again here. Kindly regards Tina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Struttura incantevole"

Posted May 3, 2013
Questa struttura è davvero graziosa.....camere pulite con tutti i confort possibili.....la proprietaria del b&b è una persona davvero gentile ed educata,riesce a darti tutte le informazioni possibili sui paesini limitrofi e su tutte le attrazioni della bellissima costiera.....da non dimenticare il paesaggio sublime che si gode sulla terrazza quando si fa colazione.....vista mare e isole dei Galli.....colazione buonissima e abbondante!!!!grazie ancora
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Tina, Hotel Management
Grazie per le belle parole che avete riservato alla nostra struttura. La vostra recensione ci ripaga per i continui sforzi che facciamo affinchè ì nostri ospiti si sentano sempre "coccolati" e trascorrino un soggiorno indimenticabile.