Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Owner, Helpful Staff, Lovely view

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: The location and view. It is located roughly 5-8 mins steep walk down to the main road. On the way up it is excellent exercise, or else, catch a taxi.
Cons: Could be a little more variety at breakfast, having said that it is all fresh and healthy stuff. The TV in the villa did not work during our stay.
Location: Villa is half way up a hillside, so be prepared for a steep walk if you are not driving. Bus stop at the bottom of the hill to town or a 20 min walk.
The view at breakfast time is very nice, watching over the sea, horizon and coast with Mount Vesuvius in the distant. The staff are very helpful and anything that is not on the buffet, if they have they will make for you e.g toast, eggs etc. Fresh lemon juice available everyday. We stayed at the Villa that was located just outside and a little bit above the main Villa where everyone else was staying. It was a very nice self catering facility with 2 modern shower rooms and 2 rooms and a large lounge. The lemon orchard is a beautiful site to see as you are walking up to the main Villa. First time we have seen real organic natural lemons. It has parking on site there too. Met a few couples that were staying there and all very nice and friendly. It was my 40th birthday while we were there and as a surprise, being a vegetarian the owner had baked an eggless cake for me. She went to the trouble of looking the recipe up on line and baked it herself. I was very very grateful. During our stay we could not have asked for better hosts. If we visit Sorrrento, will definitely go here again x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Super Happy Vacation Hero

Maria and her staff were wonderful!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Orbitz
Superb little hotel with a beautiful garden and fabulous staff. We would defiantly come back to stay here!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Lovely hotel, more like a home from home.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Fantastic location, wonderful staff. Maria is so friendly and helpful, her cakes and quiches are a delight at breakfast. Be prepared to walk up fairly steep hills or get a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jonathan from Teesside

A good base

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Given the layout of Sorrento and the whole Naples area, you're going to have to take public transport or taxis to get anywhere. So, with that in mind, the Villa is an ideal base, with really friendly staff, a nice quiet setting and centrally located between Amalfi and Naples, with the port and train station not too far. The owner is friendly and interested in the guests, the service is personal and the staff will help you arrange whatever it is you want to do. The big bonus for me was that several restaurants in the area will send a car to pick you up and drop you off at the Villa doors to save you a taxi fare or walk in the dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Schönes Hotel mit tollem Blick auf Sorrent

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück und der Blick auf die Bucht von Neapel.
Cons: Schicken Sie niemals wieder Ihre Gäste in das Marameo, wir sind immer noch sehr traurig, dass Sie unseren besonderen Abend so kaputt gemacht haben !!
Location: Auf dem Hügel, 20 Minuten zu Fuss nach Sorrent.
Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Wenn man das Hotel erst einmal gefunden hat, ist man überwältigt von dem tollen Blick auf die Bucht von Neapel. Tolles Frühstück, internationales Fernsehen, Sorrent gut zu Fuss erreichbar. Preis/Leistung ist in dieser total überteuerten Gegend ok. Sehr nettes Frühstück. Einziger Wermutstropfen war, dass wir eine junge Frau aus dem Team nach einer Empfehlung gefragt haben, wo man schön essen gehen kann, da wir unseren Hochzeitstag schön feiern wollten, was wir ihr auch mitteilten.Sie schickte uns ins Marameo, eine absolute Frechheit. Schlechtes und langweiliges Essen zu total überzogenen Preisen zwischen Umkleidekabinen im 60er-Jahre Stil. Wir können uns nicht vorstellen, dass jemals jemand von dem Team da gegessen hat. Wir sind immer noch sauer und verletzt deswegen, da sie diesen besonderen Tag von uns wissentlich kaputt gemacht haben, nur um etwas Komission zu kassieren !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Fantastic Views!

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Lovely hotel. Great views! V comfortable bed. Use of the swimming pool at Hotel Cristina a five min walk away was good. Only 20 min walk from centre of Sorrento if you take the short cut. Don't be put off by the walk. It is nice to get some exercise after all the pizza and pasta! The bars and restaurants in Sant Agnello are only 5 mins away and very good. Lovely cake and chilled limoncello upon arrival!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Little bit of Paradise in Sorrento!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Location, Views, Maria & Staff, Food (Breakfasts) Jacuzzi, Pool down road at nearby hotel (Oriana guests have free use)
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tranquil location but good access to Sorrento (20 mins walk) which in turn provides a hub to visit all other attractions in the area.
Wonderful holiday in lovely part of Italy. Hotel offers unique proposition of views, location and fantastic homemade food (breakfasts) one of the very best places we have stayed. Small (only 6 bedrooms) and charming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Calgary

Lemon Grove Heaven

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful little B and B in Sorrento. Loved the rooftop infinity hot tub, the delicious breakfast and of course the setting among the Lemon trees. Will return.