Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Wonderful venue

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Everything was excellent.
This beautifully decorated villa is set in its own lemon grove, overlooking Sorrento, and the wonderful staff and owner, Maria, made us so welcome from the very start; we didn't want to leave! It is a little bit of a walk into town, but this just means it is away from the hustle and bustle and allows you to walk off the amazing breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Outstanding breakfasts and helpful staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and easily accessible to the downtown of Sorrento. The breakfasts are homemade and amazing-fresh cakes, breads, quiches and fruit!
Location: Naples is only 1-1 1/2 hours away. Sorrento is the Northern part of the breathtaking Amalfi Coast-a must drive! Pompeii & Herculaneum Scavi are near
Our family of six enjoyed wonderful breakfasts every morning! Our stay in the apartment was perfect for our needs: comfortable, roomy quiet and private. The staff was very helpful with helping us book a winery tour, giving suggestions on other places to visit in the area and general directions for the area. Even though we rented a car, we enjoyed the (steep) walk into town almost every day so we didn't have to worry about parking. The area is very safe. We even let our young adult children go into town by themselves one night. Sorrento is a beautiful setting with cliffs, the Bay of Naples and all the fresh lemon trees!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Private, Amazing Service, Highly Recommended

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
This property is gated and super private and quiet. We booked it last minute after wanting to spend an additional day in Sorrento, and I wish we had stayed there the whole time. It is a bit out of the way, but we had a car and the parking was free and safe on the property. Lemon and clementine trees lined the whole driveway. As soon as we arrived, they brought us homemade apple cake with homemade lemonade and brought our luggage to our room for us. The room was basic, but it had a HUGE terrace with a partial ocean view. They had a shuttle that ran to a few different local restaurants which we didn't end up needing. Breakfast was AMAZING - all home made cakes and pastries and local meats and cheeses. And the balcony for breakfast had the most spectacular view of Vesuvius and the Sorrentine coastline. I loved this place and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
One of our best stays ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous hotel!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Welcomed with a fresh lemonade juice and home baked caprese cake. Location is spot on - 25 minute walk to Sorrento old town and 15 minute walk to Sant Agnello station. Relaxing Jacuzzi with a wonderful view. Fabulous breakfast with homemade cakes. Clean, comfortable and large rooms with balcony and sea view. Maria and all the staff are extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect beginning or end to an Amalfi Coast visit

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
superb visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Beautiful Boutique Getaway

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Warm, peaceful, inviting.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Location is tucked away far enough to enjoy the peaceful views and only a 15-20 minute walk to the main square.
Beautiful boutique getaway! Our only regret was not staying more nights here. Upon arrival we were welcomed with a complimentary slice of homemade lemon cake and a sparkling lemon drink. We were then given a tour of the facility and our room. Our 1 bedroom, 1 bath room was located on the bottom floor. There was no elevator but they have staff who are more than happy to bring your luggage up and down for you. Our room was adorable and simple. We enjoyed the private porch that was enclosed with a large jasmine plant. The villa is a large 'cottage' filled with many doors which lead to various other guest rooms. The main level has a large kitchen where Maria and her staff do all the cooking, a common area and terrace for all to enjoy. After a wonderful dinner recommendation by the staff, which included a shuttle ride to and from, we enjoyed a night cap...or 2...with other hotel guests in the common area. In the morning, Maria and her staff cooked a wonderful breakfast. By far the BEST homemade mozzarella and cakes I've ever had! There was a little rain around noon, so we ordered a bottle of wine from their kitchen and sat in the common area and enjoyed the views before walking through the property. The property itself is worth wandering. Its lined with lemon trees, rosemary, grape vines and beautiful flowers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Sorrento

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Wotif
The bed was so comfortable. The food was amazing. Lisa was the most hard working assistant to the owner. Maria, the owner goes out of her way to make you feel welcome. The view is priceless. Absolutely beautiful. I will definitely be back and next time I will stay for a week! Go with the restaurants that Lisa recommends. Best food in Sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Fall in love in Sorrento

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Beautiful views, incredible staff, amazing breakfasts, lovely home and rooms.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The location is removed from the business of Sorrento, and quite peaceful. However it is still within walking distance.
Words cannot express how lovely an experience staying here was. From the initial greeting at the front door, to the amazing breakfasts, to the exceptional hospitality, to the reluctant goodbye, our stay at Villa Orianna was unforgettable. Maria truly opens her house to you. You enter as guests but leave as friends.
5 out of 5
by MR J from England

I could not have wanted anything more

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is an outstanding place to stay, a beautiful hideaway at the top of the hills giving an amazing view in a peaceful and relaxing location. To me this surpasses even some of the much more expensive 5 star hotels i have stayed in, i very much look forward to returning. The owner is a very pleasant and dedicated - ( even though i had to wake her when I arrived at 1AM! ) hospitable and entertaining - who seriously knows her good food - & her staff were absolutely delightful. Enjoy even a rooftop Jacuzzi and open fire burning in the breakfast room. Checkout upto 12 noon an added bonus. The breakfast is fantastic, you are spoilt with a vast variety not to mention freshly squeezed orange juice from the orange grove growing outside, and only the very best freshly home baked cakes you will ever taste. And to top it off, the stay was a very low price. Thank you for making me feel most welcome